We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Adam Hart Electrical

Profile thumb shutterstock 6338404
4.9

57 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A local, reliable and friendly service operating in Epsom,Ewell, Stonleigh,New Malden, Kingston, Raynes Park, Wimbledon, South London and Surrey.

Domestic electrical work carried out to the highest standards.

I take pride in our good reputation and guarantee you a professional, quality service at all times. I only work with the best materials available and provide a 10 year guarantee on all labour work . I never compromise quality for time and give my clients realistic schedules. I strive for honest customer service with a smile.

Established in 1996, Adam Hart Electrical has been delivering a professional installation service for over 20 years within this domestic market. The electrical work undertaken conforms to BS7671 building regulations - Part P approved with NICEIC.

Our services include - Led lighting upgrades, cooker & hob installs, all domestic rewiring and fuse board rcd changes.

For more details please contact us on the following email:

adamhartuk@hotmail.com

Kind Regrds

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Emergency lighting
  • More Services

    • kitchen and bathroom electrics
    • wireless alarms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
57 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Friendly, reliable electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although we only had a fairly small job, installing 6 spotlights in the lounge, Adam was very happy to quote for the work and give advice. He kept me informed via text about his availability and arrived at the agreed time on the agreed day. He explained what he would be doing, what the ceiling would look like afterwards and any remedial work we would have to do. He told us the price for the job and didn't go above. We will certainly ask him to do any other electrical work we have planned. Would very much recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 01/12/2021 , work completed 24/11/2021
Replace and upgrade Consumer Unit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice chap. Worked hard and not only came in on estimate, but also undertook some other minor work without additional charge. Old Consumer Unit wiring was in a right old mess, and Adam tidied this all up and installed a smart looking CU, with additional capacity to take on a future electric vehicle. He was punctual and thorough - I have no hesitation in recommending Adam.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/11/2021 , work completed 18/11/2021
RCD tripping
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Adam for working so quickly and efficiently to isolate the problem and resolve it. Timely, professional and great value
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/11/2021 , work completed 04/11/2021
Excellent service and a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader got on with the work and made a good job of it. Polite trader, would recommend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/07/2021 , work completed 09/06/2021
Problem fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam Hart responded quickly to my initial phone enquiry, diagnosed the likely problem via photos exchanged over WhatsApp, arrived as planned with the required part and fixed the problem. Very professional.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/06/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
New RCD Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam initially visited and ensured my electric was working then quoted for a new RCD to be fitted. Fantastic all in price. He arrived bang on time and fitted the new RCD box with now issues. He checked all the work and explained everything. He even fixed a dodgy wall socket and light switch for free, which was great service. I would highly recommend Adam for all your electrical needs.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 21/06/2021 , work completed 21/06/2021
Replace halogen ceiling lights with LED
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam came to look at job, describing the lights he would use and gave us a quote, promptly and arranged a time. Arrived on time and got to work quickly and with no hassle. He cleaned up after he'd finished, he came back again to see to a flickering light, replaced it and fitted a dimmer switch. Very courteous and friendly guy and would have no hesitation in recommending him. On time and within budget.
Dawn in Surrey Posted on 30/05/2021 , work completed 19/05/2021
Fitted two outside security lights.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam did a great job fitting two outside security lights and went to the trouble of testing them out in the dark to ensure they covered the right areas. Work was carried out at short notice and I will use Adam for further electrical work.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/01/2021 , work completed 21/12/2020
Excellent work installing outdoor sockets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam did an excellent job. He was efficient and courteous and available at short notice. He went above and beyond by investigating a potential safety hazard, and then fixing it at no extra cost.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/12/2020 , work completed 02/12/2020
GREAT WORK, HIGHLY RECCOMENDED
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam came promptly to diagnose and fix a problem to my outside lights where the underground cable was shorting out during heavy rain and also breaking circuits affecting house electrics. He made a temporary fix until parts were ordered and fitted later, to my complete satisfaction, including modifications to the main circuit breaker board which prevented any further problems to the outside lighting affecting the main house wiring. Adam was extremely competent in every thing he did, communicated well, and was very polite and helpful. All this at a very reasonable price. I would certainly use him for all future electrical work and would readily recommend him to others.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/09/2020 , work completed 22/09/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam came at very short notice and in the early evening when an electrical fault left me with intermittent heating on a very cold evening. He quickly diagnosed the problem and corrected it. He explained everything and was very helpful. Fully recommended.
Posted on 25/02/2020 , work completed 25/02/2020
Work carried out to high standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out - new porch light fitted with sensor, 2 spotlights replaced and back garden light repaired. He was reliable and turned dup on time. Work was carried out to a very high standard.
Imelda, Surrey Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 25/11/2019
Prompt, professional and knowledgeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted general upgrade to spot lights and improved lighting. He made excellent recommendations which worked well. In particular, he has made, through 'daylight' lighting, my cellar in to a good and feasible workshop area for me.
Joan, Surrey Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
Prompt, efficient and personable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam came and quoted a convenient time. He carried out the work when he said he could, on budget and was still flexible to changing circumstances. A really good experience.
David, Surrey Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam changed some Halogen bulbs to LED's. No complaints. I would use him again.
J, London Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
Prompt, professional and pleasant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam kept his appointment. Worked very professionally and tidily. Went out to obtain missing material to fix the problem and fitted it.
Sudhir, Surrey Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job involved running power to a quite distant garden building which was completed at a fair price with good workmanship.
Charles, Surrey Posted on 24/11/2018 , work completed 24/11/2018
Perfect service and workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam was the only one of three enquiries who put himself out to come and see me to sort out my problem on the same day I phoned. The bathroom needed a completely new fitting. He left a temporary one for a few days and came back with the new fitting and completed the job with no fuss.
Mavis, Surrey Posted on 03/11/2018 , work completed 03/11/2018
Prompt and personable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam sorted out a DIY created problem for me. Good work . Would definitely use Adam again.
Tim, Surrey Posted on 01/09/2018 , work completed 01/09/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam changed the bathroom and kitchen lights from halogen to LED. He turned up on time for both the quotation and the job, which was well done.
Pauline, Surrey Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Excellent job - would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, had 6 light fittings changed. Was a tricky job as 3 were to have ceiling mouldings but didn't phase Adam at all. They all look great, efficient, friendly, on time and good communication before. Would very much recommend.
Vicky, Surrey Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, tidy and polite.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/02/2018 , work completed 17/02/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and a brilliant job. Will be recommending to friends.
Sarah, London Posted on 29/11/2017 , work completed 29/11/2017
Prompt reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After agreeing time & work for job to be carried out - remove & replace 2 wall lights. The work was completed. Excellent job and stuck to agreed price. Well done.
N, Surrey Posted on 18/11/2017 , work completed 18/11/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked Adam at short notice to replace two bathroom extractor fans. He came the following day, identified the problem, immediately went out, bought replacements and installed them. He was very prompt, very polite and his work is to a high standard. Definitely recommend.
Darren, Surrey Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam came round at short notice to fix a light fitting in the kitchen. He was efficient, courteous and very great value for money.
Tim, Surrey Posted on 30/09/2017 , work completed 30/09/2017
Great faultfinding and repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam was able to identify the problem with my kitchen downlighters very quickly and make the repair. He also provided some good advice on a future project.
Austa, Kingston Posted on 27/09/2017 , work completed 27/09/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a small job for which Mr Hart came up with an innovative solution. His quote was sound, the job was completed promptly, excellent service.
George, Surrey Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam was slightly delayed but phoned to keep me advised of the reason and when he would be with me. His work is good, clean and reliable - I have used him before and am happy to give him my full recommendation.
Ian, Surrey Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam arrived & completed agreed work on the arranged day and time - And for less than his estimate - I have engaged for further work later in the year.
Michael, Surrey Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam completed the job very efficiently. He offered good advice and was very helpful.
Andrew, Surrey Posted on 21/08/2017 , work completed 21/08/2017
Honest, prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Requested Adam Hart to replace faulty security light at an agreed fair price.
Douwine, Surrey Posted on 19/08/2017 , work completed 19/08/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job.
Ken, Surrey Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Showed a very high standard of work and would certainly recommend the trader to other people. Excellent service.
Anthony, Surrey Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
Rapid response and excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Immediate response to requested callout and early visit arranged. Investigation of problem established cause of failure and resolution accomplished competently and without fuss.
Bob, Surrey Posted on 19/04/2017 , work completed 19/04/2017
Hob and electric oven installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam was very helpful, helping me to purchase a new hob and oven. Installation was efficient & well done.
J, Surrey Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
Consistently good work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam worked for us before so we were happy to have him do more work in the house. He replaced a faulty LED strip with remote control, replaced several LV transformers and 2 tube lights in the Juke box so you can see he is competent in a variety of work. He's a nice person to have around too.
Elizabeth Reid Posted on 26/03/2017 , work completed 26/03/2017
Thorough, careful and efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam installed an RDC in the house. He took great care both to minimise the disturbance this naturally caused with all power off for a while, and to discretely install the extra earthing point that was required. On completion of the installation the work was very thoroughly checked for the purposes of certification. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
Wall light switches
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our hall lights stopped working one evening. Next morning I rang Adam & he fixed them about 2 hours later. Helpful friendly service.
Jane, Surrey Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, very pleasant, dealt with problem very quickly and with efficiency. Will keep his number and have no hesitation to call again. Very impressive website.
Margaret, London Posted on 10/01/2017 , work completed 10/01/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Very easy to talk to, and helpful. Prompt and speedy. Thoroughly recommend.
Andrew, Surrey Posted on 05/01/2017 , work completed 05/01/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Checked and replaced faulty light fitting. Work carried out quickly and professionally.
Colin, Surrey Posted on 04/01/2017 , work completed 04/01/2017
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam was reliable and efficient and very reasonably priced. I would certainly use him again if necessary and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/12/2016 , work completed 20/12/2016
Excellent as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would not hesitate to recommend. Gets in touch and comes round when he says he will.
Howard, Surrey Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
Great speedy job. Well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, timely and installed our new cooker before Christmas when other companies could not. Adam did a great job!
Georgina, London Posted on 17/12/2016 , work completed 17/12/2016
Excellent electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam installed an under stairs toilet light and carried out several small electrical repairs. Very pleasant manner and efficient work done. Very reasonable rate.
John, Surrey Posted on 14/12/2016 , work completed 14/12/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and fantastic job.
Lisa, Surrey Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016
Professional and punctual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam provided a detailed quote for the many household jobs that we had. He was professional, punctual and the quote was accurate. We are very happy with his workmanship.
Alexandra, London Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
Always great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam did some routine electrical repairs for us. He's always reliable, keeps you informed, efficient and nice to deal with.
Jennyede Posted on 28/11/2016 , work completed 28/11/2016
Brilliant, reliable, trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam upgraded the supply to my kitchen and installed all electrics for my new appliances. He was always on time, friendly, knowledgeable and a huge help to me to get the job finished. I highly recommend Adam Hart to anyone, and I am so pleased that I found him!
Samantha, London Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam rewired the loft conversion & fitted a light in the porch. The work was good. Adam is very trustworthy.
Karen, London Posted on 03/11/2016 , work completed 03/11/2016
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam and his accomplice did a very proficient, reliable job.
Julian, Surrey Posted on 28/10/2016 , work completed 28/10/2016
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam always has a solution to any electrical problem. He is trustworthy, efficient, tidy and very good at his job.
C, London Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job. Very pleasant. Tidy and prompt.
Alan, Surrey Posted on 22/09/2016 , work completed 22/09/2016
Efficient well executed job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam visited the same day as the request was made. Provided a quote the next day and the work was completed by lunch time, very tidy and polite, It was a pleasure doing business with him.
Dudley, Surrey Posted on 21/09/2016 , work completed 21/09/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam attended new property to report on condition of electrics.
Jill, London Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam came to change transforms in the lights in my kitchen and recommended I change them to daylight bulbs. He changed the fittings and bulbs and offered to come back in a week if I didn't like them and change them back. Superb customer service. Polite and efficient. Would highly recommend him.
Nikki, Surrey Posted on 14/07/2016 , work completed 14/07/2016