We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Adrian Noonan Ltd

Profile thumb camden 20120507 00170
4.8

27 Reviews

About

please call to discuss your building needs.

What we do

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Conservatories
    • Garage conversions
    • Guttering repair services
    • Plastering
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Bricklayers

  • More Services

    • bricklaying

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.4
Sort by
Brillant work and super fast reponse
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I emailed Adrian Noonan to request a quote to carry out a few jobs. He responded immediately, came to look the very next day, and two days later, one of his carpenters came and carried out the work to a superb standard.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/02/2022 , work completed 24/02/2022
Didn't respond to request for quote
Advertises as a bricklayer. Sent an email requesting a quote, waited a week but no response at all.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/09/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Reliable, honest and great workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We engaged Adrian earlier this Autumn for repairs and redecoration to a three storey late Victorian terrace in a London conservation area. We found Adrian and his team to be reliable, honest and reasonable. The initial quote was competitive. Once works progressed the scope required adjustments but these were transparent and well communicated. Every team member was clearly experienced and very polite. We will use him again
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/12/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
Superb job on Crouch End Conservation Area Converted flat Exterior refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team did substantial exterior work to protect our house. We think it hadn’t been properly done in over 30 years. Work included: replacement of many blown bricks; repointing using lime mortar; replacing and/or repairing timber windows; stripping, preparing and painting all external timber and painted masonry; repairing and painting PVC and cast-iron pipework; some hard landscaping. Adrian’s quote was the lowest of four. While the final costs exceeded the initial estimate, the work was far more substantial than initially envisaged and costs only rose after consultation with us regarding the extent of work. Quality was excellent. At each stage Adrian would discuss with us the extent of work, quickly tailoring his recommendations to our standards. In the end we were happy to delegate decisions to the team. The team were consistently on site throughout the build and didn’t split their time between sites despite the work taking longer than initially envisaged. Adrian was personally on site for the majority of the time and oversaw all the work. Adrian, Bert (joiner) and Greg (painter) quietly got on with work in a delightfully phlegmatic manner without loud radios or excess chatter. They were unfailingly courteous and helpful. We have no hesitation in strongly recommending Adrian and his team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
High quality work delivered on time and on budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team painted and repaired the exterior of our 4 story building, changed the windows on two of the floors, fully re-decorated the hallway and stairs (internal work) and re-asphalted one of the terraces at the back of the building, as well as carrying out other repairs to the roof and exterior of the building where needed. The quality of Adrian's team's work is high, the works were carried out to budget and on time. Adrian employs a skilled team and had a good relationship with the scaffolders, which proved very helpful.
Nathalie C Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
Value For Money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had used Adrian's company to complete the external painting of the house during 2017. Pleased with the work I asked him to quote for internal painting and making good of the bedroom, hallway and bathroom. His painter and carpenter did and excellent job in double quick time as I expected they would. They are not the cheapest but they provided a quality job in minimal time.
John Angus Butler Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team did repairs to the front wall and railings of the garden of our grade II listed property which had suffered vehicle impact damage. Adrian provided a quotation for the job quickly. He responded promptly to all enquiries by e-mail, arrived to carry out the works as scheduled and completed them in time. As the property is grade II listed it was important that the end result matched the finish prior to the damage occurring. Adrian suggested sensible and economical ways to achieve this including the best way to repair the York stop wall capping which had been damaged. The end result was pleasing and the finish does not look like the wall has been repaired. Works were completed on time and at the agreed price. Adrian clearly uses skilled tradesman in his team and this is reflected in the good quality final finish.
matthew.hazelton1 Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team painted and repaired the exterior of our 3 story building, repaired the windows and where necessary repointed the brickwork. The standard of work is very good and they are knowledgeable, helpful and reliable, finishing the job professionally and on time.
urtags Posted on 03/12/2015 , work completed 03/12/2015
Good reaction times, excellent advice.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came home to find flat flooded & flat below reporting water leaking through. Very quick response at late hour - 11 to midnight. Good advice received to stop immediate problem. Returned next day to provide further diagnosis & advice. Turned out problem eminated from next door.
Steve, London Posted on 04/11/2014 , work completed 04/11/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
Sue, London Posted on 31/10/2014 , work completed 31/10/2014
Prompt professional and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came late Friday evening when promised.
Robert, London Posted on 31/10/2014 , work completed 31/10/2014
Work completed satisfactorily.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came promptly and solved the problem with the bidet.
Harold, London Posted on 27/10/2014 , work completed 27/10/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will Allers did an excellent job on my leaking toilet, very pleased with the workmanship that he did for me.
Karen, London Posted on 09/10/2014 , work completed 09/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am one of the owners of a flat in a conversion. We had a substantial amount of work to do on the exterior of the building. I found Adrian on this site and I was impressed by the positive reviews. Adrian did a thorough job when he came to quote. He provided a detailed quote in good time. After work started it became clear that there were some serious problems that had to be dealt with so it was a larger job than we originally thought. We had been warned that this might be the case because the building has been converted to flats and it had been allowed to fall into disrepair. Adrian explained the problems and the work which was necessary to rectify them and we were kept informed throughout. In general, he was approachable, very patient with us and happy to explain what was going on. He and Burt did a great deal of work on the exterior of the building. It was all done to a very high standard and at a reasonable cost. I would certainly use Adrian's services again and would not hesitate to recommend him.
AdamF74 Posted on 02/09/2014 , work completed 02/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Adrian Noonan several times since the start of the year on small and larger jobs, ranging from keeping water out in the wet weather to replacing a failed double glazing unit to large-scale exterior decoration. He and his small team have done everything very competently and on (or close to) the dates agreed. Also, importantly, charges for additional work and variations have been very reasonable.
sweetda Posted on 13/08/2014 , work completed 13/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service provided by Adrian. Completed in the time promised, high standard of work, very considerate to the garden, and very reasonably priced.
gob-iron Posted on 28/04/2014 , work completed 28/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Adrian's details on the which site and decided to use him after all the great reviews! I have used Adrian and his team on a few occasions recently and have very good experiences. Steve and his team of roofers Rick and Kes have done an excellent job fixing leaks in our main roof. They repointed our chimney, replaced lead flashings and replastered parts of the parapet wall under the chimney. They even sealed all our gutters at no additional cost, which was a nice bonus. Steve also gave good advice about future work to a dormer window on the roof, where the felt roof needs to be replaced in a few years and told us to monitor the leak closely. Steve replastered a parapet wall on my flat roof and put new coping stones in (see before and after photos). These repairs have fixed an onoing leak in this roof. I also used Michael, the plasterer to repair holes in our original Victorian hall ceiling (where an electrian had done some rewiring). He did a fantastic job and you can hardly see the join. Very happy with all the jobs done by Adrian's team. They all arrived on time and were a pleasure to have around the house. I will certainly use them again in the future.
jo43 Posted on 14/04/2014 , work completed 14/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and Burt were very helpful and courteous in giving good advice on how best to deal with a leaking outside door and then repairing it. They were also helpful in noticing other work that needed doing. They were also very good at tidying up
Zara1 Posted on 27/12/2013 , work completed 27/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We feel lucky to have discovered Adrian Noonan and his great team of skilled tradespeople. We asked them to block up two doorways and replaster the surrounding walls, mend a broken fence, build a set of bookshelves, replace a broken tap, move two light switches and do some other electrical work, then to make good and decorate. They arrived on time each day and worked long hours, with the result that they got everything done quickly and well. They were easy to deal with and pleasant to have around the house. Most importantly, the finished job looks terrific. We unreservedly recommend Adrian and his team.
gcdu Posted on 20/12/2013 , work completed 20/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian is very courteous and professional and decorator, Brian, did a magnificent job. He is a perfectionist and went to the trouble of ordering and collecting a paint in a finish he thought would be better than the one planned. It was.
Brigedwards Posted on 12/08/2013 , work completed 12/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his painter Brian did an excellent job restoring/painting the front of our house (half-timber style). Reliable professional and thorough.
alanf Posted on 21/06/2013 , work completed 21/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team did a first class job on painting my house and replacing a gutter. The painter, John, was meticulous, very tidy and hard working. Minor problems cropping up were dealt with satisfactorily. Reasonable value. I would certainly recommend them.
Lacey0 Posted on 23/05/2013 , work completed 23/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team painted the front and back of several houses in our street and did a thoroughly professional job. They were pleasant to deal with, also carried out additional work as needed and, in spite of some dreadful weather, finished on time. We will definitely use him in future for both internal and external work and will not hesitate to recommend him to others.
R Garratt Posted on 14/01/2013 , work completed 14/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finding firms like this is what Which Local excels at. Even though they're based only a few streets away from me, I would never would have located them or tried them out without reading the comments on this site. And, like previous reviewers, I thought that Adrian and his team were great: they were really pleasant to deal with, and they did the job (minor building work and redecorating) with minimal disruption and total professionalism.
ChrisNW5 Posted on 06/10/2012 , work completed 06/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his painter Brian were amazing! I had a small painting job and they took it on with complete professionalism. They were also very knowledgeable and made some valuable recommendations. I will certainly consider using them again for future decorating projects.
Recommendation 1 Posted on 20/08/2012 , work completed 20/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian the decorator did a painting and decorating job at my house (water damage). We were very pleased with his work. He was very thorough and precise.
Stefanie Posted on 30/11/2011 , work completed 30/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I followed the previous recommendations on Which Local when I engaged Adrian to quote & paint the front of my house. I have found Adrian very knowledgeable about his trade and the best materials to use. Both he and his painter Brian have produced a first class job of work. I am completely happy with the quality of his work and would not hesitate to recommend him. I have since asked him to undertake further building works around the house and no doubt I will use him in the future.
PAUL193 Posted on 22/11/2011 , work completed 22/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A long-established building firm with a small team who have worked together for many years and have specialist knowledge of the Victorian brick terraced houses that make up a large part of the local housing stock.Tidy,organised workmen who keep on the job till finished . Reasonable charges. Good value.
nONSENSE Posted on 18/08/2011 , work completed 18/08/2011