We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Advance Autocare

Default profile image
4.9

19 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

What we do

  • Garage related services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
19 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Good and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time using garage and impressed both times. First time was bad news as car was diagnosed BER but they were great at explaining issue and even the Mrs understood. They didn't even charge for the work they had to do in order to find the fault, so they received a cake from us to go with their cup of tea. This time was MOT on our second vehicle. Needed a new coil spring but they had the part ordered and fitted very quickly and prices were extremely reasonable. Definitely our garage of choice from now on
Customer in Newport Posted on 22/01/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
Superb Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Advanced Autocare carried out the annual MOT on our car and I am honestly unable to fault the service in any way at all. From booking to collecting the vehicle I was told everything I needed to know, and kept in the loop. The service was swift and exactly the same price I was quoted. All the lads at the garage were very approachable and I will definitely be using them again.
Customer in Newport Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always used for years since Rob started. Always good service.
James, Gwent Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my cars MOT with advance last 5 years. Very good and honest people.
Mukaddes, Gwent Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
Professional, efficient, recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Advance Autocare for the past six years for MOTs, servicing and various jobs. I have found them professional, efficient and competitive. I would highly recommend them.
Mark, Gwent Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
Exceptional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient and value for money. Have used this garage for an MOT and service before and will continue to use them.
Louise, Gwent Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
Professional and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff were very professional and helpful in all areas. All work carried out was to a very high standard. The pricing was very reasonable, would highly recommend!
Rebecca, Gwent Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Managed to solve an ongoing problem with my car at the first attempt. Good explanation of the cause of the problem and excellent contact when extra work was required. I'll certainly use them again.
Keith, Gwent Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
Always a good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this garage for the past five or six years, mainly for MOTs and repairs. Always very fair, and very reasonable charges. Would recommend very highly.
Timothy, Gwent Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Brilliant job. Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this garage for a number of years & we have always had good service & our family goes to them as well now. They give good value for the work that they do. I will always recommend this garage.
Carol, Gwent Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been a customer of Mr Morse since he first opened. We are more than happy with the service he provides. We have three cars in the family.
Glyn, Gwent Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
Top service as ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can always expect good service, advice, etc. Have used this garage for a few years now, and have always found them very good. This time I used them was for a MOT which has a standard price / work etc. hence the 4.
Neil, Gwent Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
Trustworthy garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always use Advance Autocare. Being a single mother I've found other garages have taken advantage and overpriced. Advance Autocare are a garage you can trust. Professional and prompt with carrying out repairs. Will never go anywhere else!
Ceri, Gwent Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
Good, prompt job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Never had a problem, always polite, never cancelled appointment, jobs done on time.
Jonathan, Gwent Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
Awesome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything is done to a high standard. Good labour charge. Warrantied parts.
Imrhan, Gwent Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always a pleasure, never a chore. Highly recommended.
Anneke, Gwent Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Service, MOT & Repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Toyota Corolla Diesel - they last servied my car 2 weeks ago. They have done work for me in the past. I have used them for last 3 or 4 years. I am very happy with their work
Steve, Newport Posted on 01/03/2015 , work completed 01/03/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They take care of their customers. Service came in under budget as certain parts were not needed.
Tony, South Wales Posted on 06/01/2015 , work completed 06/01/2015
New battery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new battery installed a few months back. As a single working parent, I'm very relaint on my car, so it's great to have such a flexible and personable garage to go to.
Pauline, Newport Posted on 10/11/2014 , work completed 10/11/2014