We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Advance Construction Solutions

Profile thumb advance solutions logo
4.9

112 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Advance Construction Solutions was established in 2008 and is experienced in damp control with over 20 years in the business.

We are committed to providing you with a dry building. Initially we carry out an intensive free test which allows us to determine the water level within the building and then discuss what needs to happen to dry it out.

What we can do for you:

- Experts in Damp Control and Building & Construction repairs.

- We are experts in Sika waterproofing damp products.

- Trained by PCA Damp organisation.
- Specialists in mould and timber decay.
- Experts in structural repairs and installation

We are proud to be members of Which trusted traders and look forward to speaking to you to discuss your needs.

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Loft conversions
    • Plastering
    • Guttering repair services
  • Insulation installers

  • More Services

    • brickwork refurbishments dry rot dryrot

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
112 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Top builder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A nice and tidy builder who explained my options, discussed how best I could save money and then did a totally brilliant job. He said a happy customer might want another job done and he is dead right. What a refreshing attitude to have a great job.
Jennifer, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Work carried out as explained
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well mannered and friendly. Clearly explained the work to be done and invited inspection at various stages. Satisfactory outcome.
Edwin, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Reliable, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When damp appeared in my utility room, Jason immediately identified the most likely source (leaking pipework in the kitchen) and came up with a plan to find and fix the leak while minimising disruption and damage to the kitchen. A section of kitchen was removed, including kitchen cupboards, worktop, a fridge, two dishwashers and two sinks. The work was carefully coordinated to be completed as quickly as possible and it was finished ahead of schedule. Jason and team were a delight to have in my home and made every effort to keep the working area tidy and well protected. The kitchen was re-installed better than the original installation and there was no damage at all to surrounding walls, floors etc. I'm very grateful to Jason for making a very stressful situation completely trouble-free for me.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Efficient work led to a great end result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We looked at a few different solutions for soundproofing, however Jason gave us full confidence in knowing his trade. The initial visit was efficient and following a good value quote we went ahead. The difference is really noticeable and makes the whole room feel cosier and much quieter.
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Delighted with gutter repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been let down by a previous company it was a real pleasure to deal with Jason. who solved our heavily leaking gutter problem by replacing a worn out section swiftly and effectively with minimum fuss.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
Another Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our lean-to/conservatory developed a gaping crack down one of the walls and, to our relief, Jason managed to fix it and within the time-frame and budget he had given us. We unreservedly recommend him. Pat and John, Enfield
Graham Posted on 27/10/2018 , work completed 27/10/2018
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work done. Jason is friendly & professional and carried out the work quickly & efficiently. Highly recommended.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
fixing dump internal wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason was very efficient, professional and polite. He came on time, and left the room clean and the wall fixed. we were very happy with his job
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason came on time, good communication beforehand. He worked out the problem and fixed it quickly and professionally and he cleaned up. Polite and friendly. Would definitely use him again.
Rebecca, London Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Good work, competitively priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason gave helpful advice about a damp problem on some internal walls, and carried out the necessary work quickly and with minimum disruption and at a competitive price. He also carried out some remedial work on a cracked ceiling. We have already agreed a date for some further plastering work. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Dave of Herts, . Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018