We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Advance Shutters Ltd

Profile thumb as without shadow

4.8

77 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are your local Garage Door Company based in the Lymington area, which puts us in a good position to provide a local Garage Door service to the whole of the New Forest, Christchurch Dorset, Lymington Hampshire, Ringwood, Bournemouth, Southampton.

We carry out Garage Door repairs, services and installations of Garage doors, awnings and gate automation from Southampton, Ringwood, Christchurch to Bournemouth and everything in-between.

We can often repair or automate old doors to give them a new lease of life. Failing that we are happy to provide a no obligation quotation free of charge.

We have direct accounts with all well known Garage door manufacturers so any spares and accessories that may be required are sure to be available from here.

If you have had experience with Garage doors, awning and gate automation and prefer to carry out your own repairs or installations we are happy to provide goods at a trade price.

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • DIY wholesalers

  • Building construction contractors

    • Canopy
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Intercom systems
  • Doors

    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • Front door
  • More Services

    • manual or electric sun awnings. automate existing doors

Customer reviews

4.8
77 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
Robert, Dorset Posted on 19/06/2018 , work completed 19/06/2018
Very good, everything spot on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service from all employees, office and site.
Alan, Hampshire Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Appointment made as soon as I telephoned and quotation given. Prompt arrival at agreed time and work carried out without any fuss. Completed within the estimated time.
Kathleen, Hampshire Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company gave good service. Always on time and professional.
Christine, Dorset Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Excellent service in a nasty emergency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My electric garage door fell off its track on one side and was hanging in mid air! I hunted around for someone who could come out that day to at least make the situation safe. The helpful lady at Advance Shutters found me one of their staff to attend that day. She gave me a maximum price for the work which would exclude parts. A team of two attended and repaired and serviced the door. They were very polite and tidy. Really glad I found the company.
woofgang Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
Great product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My new awning was fitted efficiently and professionally. However it developed a fault within 3 days. I rang to report the problem and two fitters came to investigate within 2 hours. The fault was totally rectified a few days later and I am very happy with the product and the high level of service.
Laurence, Hampshire Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job.
C, Hampshire Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Very professional throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidy, efficient and timely, very helpful.
David, Dorset Posted on 17/05/2018 , work completed 17/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good installation team. Pleasant, polite, efficient, hard working (no repeated "tea breaks") tidy and helpful. Most impressed with them.
G, Hampshire Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressed with company from first meeting. New motorised garage door fitted. Excellent workmen did brilliant job. Would definitely recommend the company.
Sheila, Hampshire Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018