We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Advance Shutters Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb as without shadow

4.8

75 Reviews

About

We are your local Garage Door Company based in the Lymington area, which puts us in a good position to provide a local Garage Door service to the whole of the New Forest, Christchurch Dorset, Lymington Hampshire, Ringwood, Bournemouth, Southampton.

We carry out Garage Door repairs, services and installations of Garage doors, awnings and gate automation from Southampton, Ringwood, Christchurch to Bournemouth and everything in-between.

We can often repair or automate old doors to give them a new lease of life. Failing that we are happy to provide a no obligation quotation free of charge.

We have direct accounts with all well known Garage door manufacturers so any spares and accessories that may be required are sure to be available from here.

If you have had experience with Garage doors, awning and gate automation and prefer to carry out your own repairs or installations we are happy to provide goods at a trade price.

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • DIY wholesalers

  • Building construction contractors

    • Canopy
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Intercom systems
  • Doors

    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • Front door
  • More Services

    • manual or electric sun awnings. automate existing doors

Customer reviews

4.8
75 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call this company were professional and courteous. The receptionist, Esme was very knowledgeable and helpful when doing the booking. The fitters were very polite and did and amazing job in a few hours. They fitted an electric roller shutter on my garage door and they arrived on time, worked non stop and it was all for an agreed price. They even took away a piece of very heavy concrete that has been in my garage since we bought the house. Excellent company to work with and I would recommend them to others.
Customer in Dorset19/08/2019
Great, independent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very first phone call I made, requesting a quotation, visiting their show rooms. Being advised on what to have, the quotation given, date of completion, etc all very efficient. I received a phone call to say my garage door was in and due to a cancellation they could come and carry out the replacement the very next day. (This was four days early). They arrived on time and stayed to complete the job that same day to a very high standard. The workers were very polite and efficient. I would without hesitation recommend them.
Roy, Hampshire09/08/2019
Replaced motor of electric garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After our previous motor started to give problems and the original installers (1st Garage Doors) kept on charging for repairs that did not solve the problem, I contacted Advanced Shutters who advised that the motor needs to be replaced, as it is no longer possible to get parts for the previous motor, and that this was most likely the reason why we continued to have problems. However, this was never explained to us by the previous company who were happy to keep on charging us without solving the problem. I found Advanced Shutters to be honest and reliable and they were able to replace the motor within a few days. The workmen were very friendly and professional. We are happy with the new motor, though it is early days.
Customer in Hampshire14/05/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Advance Shutters Ltd removed the two doors of our garage and the pillar in between and installed a roller door. We found them very professional and both in their estimating of the work and in caring it out. We would certainly recommend them.
Andrew, Hampshire14/05/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced old awning in full cassette. Electric operation with remote controls. Very impressed with service, good workers, very tidy, removed all old fittings.
Margaret, Hampshire09/05/2019
New door motor fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New garage door motor fitted, knowledgeable and courteous staff. Advance shutters had originally fitted the door new in 2010.
Customer in Hampshire03/05/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New roller shutter door fitted by the expected date at the price quoted. All the controls were explained and the site left as though they hadn't been. Excellent company to deal with.
Customer in Hampshire03/05/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, helpful, efficient. Did an excellent, professional job. Also explained everything at the end, showing the excellent work they had done. Very pleased, would definitely recommend.
Sue, Dorset09/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this trader anytime.
Ruth, Dorset20/03/2019
Fitting sectional garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Advance Shutters arrived on time on the agreed fitting day and did a good job, taking away the old door, and leaving the garage clean and tidy. I was very pleased with their work.
Customer in Hampshire17/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good all-round service.
Allan, Dorset11/03/2019
Highly professional - look no further
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Advance Shutters Ltd have just fitted a new roller-style garage door and a new sun awning for the sitting room. We phoned. They called. We visited their excellent showroom just outside Lymington. On the agreed fitting day, they arrived on the dot of 9 as agreed and did both jobs in the day, despite some inclement weather. We had to attend a hospital appointment in the afternoon so weren't there when they finished. We returned to an excellent job, and everything as neat and tidy as could be. Two very charming and highly professional men did the work, for whom nothing was too much trouble. We were thrilled with the work. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hampshire06/03/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company came next day as previous door (up and over type) was dangerous. Difficult job as non-standard opening. Very helpful.
G.A, Hampshire26/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Remove old garage door. Fit new roller shutter door. Arrived on time, cleaned up and removed all waste.
G, Hampshire12/02/2019
Superb Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Advance Shutters in a previous house and had no hesitation in using them for a roller shutter door on our garage. From our initial telephone contact through Warren visiting, measuring and quoting, soon to be followed by two great fitters completing the installation, the process was smooth, professional and easy. The fitters kindly offered to move some heavy racking back into the garage on completion. A great company who supply a great product and understand how to look after their customer.
Customer in Hampshire05/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything very satisfactory
Beryl, Hampshire05/02/2019
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed new garage door, extremly happy with the work.
Audrey, Hampshire28/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All well done, on time and very good.
Mark, Hampshire24/01/2019
Courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was fitted in to suit us. They were courteous, tidy and pleasant as always. Any questions raised were answered fully and clearly. Work done to a high standard and everything cleared away.
Daphne, Hampshire19/01/2019
First class from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Remove old garage door & wood frame & concrete blocks and fit all new. All done to price/time and removal of old door etc. The site was left extremely tidy.
Michael, Hampshire18/01/2019
Clean, courteous and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Remote controlled sectional garage door was fitted in one day. They took old door away. Exceptionally clean workers, seemed knowledgeable and efficient and very courteous.
Linda, Hampshire09/01/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our phone enquiry was very well handled, they called back as promised and attended to do the job within 3 hours of placing the order.
Peter, Hampshire21/12/2018
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Only saw the finished job, which was first class.
R, Hampshire11/12/2018
Excellent service and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Advanced Shutters LTD supplied and fit our new garage door and frame. They arrived promptly on the agreed time and date, the staff were very kind and helpful and the work completed is of a fantastic standard. Would highly recommend.
Naomi, Hampshire09/12/2018
Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean and tidy workers. New garage door fitted. Required final adjustment after 3 weeks. Carried out straight away. Fits perfectly.
Neil, Hampshire05/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was well executed. All rubbish was cleared away, I would recommend this company.
Beryl, Dorset05/11/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent local firm who gave me fast service.
Sara, Hampshire29/10/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found that Advance Shutters Ltd lived up to their word and our expectations were met in full. The garage doors fitted were metal, safety covered and completely better than the doors replaced. Found the fitters to be efficient and courteous.
Christopher, Dorset05/10/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, on time. left everything clean and tidy.
John, Hampshire27/09/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of an aluminium roller shutter door completed efficiently by two very polite workmen.
L, Dorset21/09/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job fitting new automated garage door.
Susan, Hampshire14/09/2018
Polite & clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Equipment supplied and installed on time. Installers polite, clean and fully cleared after the work. Minor invoicing issue cleared up without problems.
Robert Andrew, Hampshire04/09/2018
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean van, smart and efficient pair of workers. Good job, well done, left very clean and tidy.
Peter, Dorset28/08/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conscientious and diligent workers. Courteous at all times. Cooperative with dual use of garage whilst doors were fixed.
John D G, Dorset14/08/2018
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, this company were first class. Courteous, efficient & the job carried out tidily & speedily. Would certainly recommend.
Patricia, Hampshire13/08/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time job carried out efficiently.
Marion, Dorset11/07/2018
Brilliant job. Quick response, very polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite & professional. More than happy to recommend them to anyone. Very happy with the result.
Anne, Dorset21/06/2018
Nothing too much trouble
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional yet friendly staff from start to finish. We were asking a lot due to a very tight time frame but nothing was too much trouble. A genuinely nice company to do business with. Good old fashioned values!
Ashleigh, Hampshire21/06/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
Robert, Dorset19/06/2018
Very good, everything spot on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service from all employees, office and site.
Alan, Hampshire11/06/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Appointment made as soon as I telephoned and quotation given. Prompt arrival at agreed time and work carried out without any fuss. Completed within the estimated time.
Kathleen, Hampshire11/06/2018
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company gave good service. Always on time and professional.
Christine, Dorset08/06/2018
Excellent service in a nasty emergency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My electric garage door fell off its track on one side and was hanging in mid air! I hunted around for someone who could come out that day to at least make the situation safe. The helpful lady at Advance Shutters found me one of their staff to attend that day. She gave me a maximum price for the work which would exclude parts. A team of two attended and repaired and serviced the door. They were very polite and tidy. Really glad I found the company.
woofgang07/06/2018
Great product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My new awning was fitted efficiently and professionally. However it developed a fault within 3 days. I rang to report the problem and two fitters came to investigate within 2 hours. The fault was totally rectified a few days later and I am very happy with the product and the high level of service.
Laurence, Hampshire07/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job.
C, Hampshire05/06/2018
Very professional throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidy, efficient and timely, very helpful.
David, Dorset17/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good installation team. Pleasant, polite, efficient, hard working (no repeated "tea breaks") tidy and helpful. Most impressed with them.
G, Hampshire09/05/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressed with company from first meeting. New motorised garage door fitted. Excellent workmen did brilliant job. Would definitely recommend the company.
Sheila, Hampshire19/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly efficient service. No hesitation in recommending. Very impressed with staff and fitters.
Dermott, Hampshire18/04/2018
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite, professional, helpful. Quick, clean and good workers. A very neat job.
Keith, Hampshire27/10/2017
Very happy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm disabled (my husband died recently). This will enable me to drive my mobility scooter out of the garage easily and drive in on my return.
Maureen, Hampshire21/09/2017
Good workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with standard of work - efficient and left the area very tidy.
Sylvia, Hampshire12/09/2017
Helpful, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased
Roger, Hampshire07/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
William, Hampshire14/06/2017
Efficient, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second job they have done for me. I would recommend them with pleasure.
Madeline, Dorset10/11/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, well done. Arrived on time, polite and considerate.
Phillip, Hampshire28/10/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two first class fitters: efficient & tidy work - all brushed & cleared away.
Ian, Dorset12/10/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, polite and efficient workmen. Job done most professionally.
Suzanne, Hampshire11/10/2016
Excellent Job, Neat & Tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived as Arranged, straight to work, overcame some snags very efficiently and professionally Would Highly recommend firm for garage doors.
Stephen, Hampshire11/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
John, Hampshire27/09/2016
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional job completed. Thank you for attending promptly.
Anonymous15/09/2016
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service engineer excellent. A well done job on our garage door.
Pamela, Hampshire15/09/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed by Advance Shutters from the visit to provide a quotation through to the installation itself. The quality of the advice given was especially appreciated.
Jo, Hampshire14/09/2016
Excellent in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers carried out the work in a commendable manner. Checked I was happy with the installation and even swept the entire garage.
Keith, Hampshire13/09/2016
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Advance Shutters Ltd are a very efficient and well run organisation. The installation team, (who are all important!) are quiet and conscientious and do a very good job.
Keith, Hampshire30/08/2016
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took great care to existing building when fitting garage door in every detail. Left area well swept up afterwards. Very satisfied customers
Jean, Hampshire09/08/2016
Brilliant job, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship. Polite people and the job was on time and well executed. Cleared up everything. Couldn't fault.
Myra, Dorset28/10/2015
Quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used advance shutters before we were impressed to find the same high standards or neat and professional installation by polite technicians has continued. Highly recommended.
Barry, Dorset22/10/2015
Fab job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service - from the measuring up, offering advice on which door was most suitable, viewing at showroom and installation. Well worth a visit to the showroom to see different doors in situ. Highly recommended.
Tania, Hampshire21/10/2015
Very efficient, prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair job only, but was dealt with promptly and efficiently.
Geoffrey, Dorset08/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
Andrew, Hampshire24/03/2015
Well done job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The sales presentation was clear and concise and the price fixed. Delivery was on time and installation quick and well done. No rubbish was left behind. I wish more companies would take the hint and operate like this.
Derek, Hampshire06/03/2015
Prompt, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good to have someone local to do smaller jobs
Marian, Hampshire03/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/03/2015
Brilliant job, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two workmen were kind, polite and they left everything in a clean and tidy manner. First class.
Malcolm, Hampshire03/01/2015