We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Advanced Clean

Profile thumb advancedclean 10
5.0

382 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

I am John Kilkenny t/a Advanced Clean. I was awarded the 2012 Which? Local National Business of the Year, this has now become Which Trusted Trader, for my professional, value for money service and for giving my customers the best possible cleaning results. Since then I have received nearly 341 first class reviews on the trustedtrader.which.co.uk site. I also have nearly 278 first class reviews on Checkatrade.com This is something that I take great pride in that customers actually take time and effort to post a review for the quality of service that I provide. I cover most of North, North West and North East London, extending into South Hertfordshire and bordering Essex
I will usually call and give you a no obligation, free quotation. However sometimes it is something I can do over the phone especially if distance is involved I can offer an estimate and if this is accepted I will measure on arrival and give a firm price.
Please give me a call to discuss your requirements.

What we do

  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Carpet cleaning
    • Deodorising treatment
    • Leather suites
    • Rug cleaning
  • Flooring services

  • More Services

    • hot water extraction cleaning

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
382 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Carpets look like new
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John answered my email immediately, came the next morning to give me an estimate and we agreed a convenient date. My stair carpets were really dirty and we were thinking of changing them but they’ve come up like new. We were delighted with the work and the price and very happy to recommend Advanced Clean.
Renee in Greater London Posted on 10/08/2021 , work completed 09/08/2021
High quality thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used John’s service for carpet cleaning after reading several 5* reviews. John arrived on time and did a thorough and professional job on my stairs, landing and large bedroom. His prices are very reasonable. He took care on a few minor stains, leaving the carpets as good as new. As other reviews have said, he is friendly, courteous and a pleasure to have in the house. I will readily use his services again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/08/2021 , work completed 03/08/2021
Carpets look like new
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was recommended to us by a neighbour. He gave an estimate within 24 hours. Arrived on time, was friendly and explained the cleaning process. I am happy with the result and have already recommended him to a friend.
Jane in Greater London Posted on 06/08/2021 , work completed 21/08/2005
Carpet Cleaning by Advanced Clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose John after reading all the positive reviews on this and other sites. He gave us a price very quickly and came within a couple of days. It was a good choice, John was very proficient pre-cleaning places where it needed doing and all in all, did a thoroughly good job. He was also very cheerful and very easy to get along with. If we need carpets or upholstery cleaning in the future we would have no hesitation in calling on John again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/07/2021 , work completed 20/07/2021
Great and professional service by John!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed our sofa touched up a bit after a move and we found John on here after reading all the positive reviews. The reviews are certainly very accurate as John arrived promptly on time, with a facemask and all of his gear ready to clean our sofa. He was incredibly friendly and worked for a good 3/4 hours using professional chemicals and treatments. Needless to say that the sofa came out looking like it was brand new again. I would highly recommend John to anyone who requires his services.
Anthony in Greater London Posted on 21/07/2021 , work completed 13/07/2021
Excellent, very thorough professional clean, surpassing the standards of all previous companies used. Very reasonable and competitive pricing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was urgent and John Kilkenny worked his Saturday to slot in our booking. The area was a large hallway with stairs and landings over four floors. The carpets were filthy after building work and John went through three to four processes of brushing, hoovering, washing, etc. From previous experience, other traders normally come in with a carpet cleaning machine, run over the carpets quickly and leave. For the first time, it was demonstrated how it should be done. The carpets were transformed and we will have them cleaned regularly by John.
Kate in Greater London Posted on 19/07/2021 , work completed 17/07/2021
Excellent in every respect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John responded promptly to my contact (I found Advanced Clean through Which?). He came to quote as arranged, he was friendly and very professional. Next day we had a quotation which was very reasonable and was accepted. He called and was able to fit us in a few days later. He arrived on time with his state-of-the-art equipment. We had some bad stains on the carpet and had told us before he quoted that he could not guarantee success with them but he gave them a special treatment and they have now gone completely. After working for 3 hours John left us with totally rejuvenated carpets as good as new. We recommend Advanced Clean without hesitation for honesty and expertise.
Robin in Greater London Posted on 16/07/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021
Lounge and Dining Room Carpet clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased indeed with John. His quote was competitive, he completed the job at short notice, let us know when he was on his way, and we are very pleased with the result. Reliable, and very tidy, too.
Malcolm in Greater London Posted on 13/07/2021 , work completed 13/07/2021
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was very good and professional. My carpets look like new.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/07/2021 , work completed 06/07/2021
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted John Kilkenny of Advanced Clean as wanted to employ a local businessman rather than a large corporate business. The job was a flight of stairs and bedroom carpet. John was responsive, arranged a time to visit to quote for the work and gave us a date fitting around his schedule and ours. He updated as to his arrival time and true to his word carried the work out with great care and attention. John is a reliable, efficient, friendly and honest gentleman. He responded promptly and gave great service and I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Karen in Greater London Posted on 05/07/2021 , work completed 01/07/2021