We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Advanced Gas and Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 1558

4.9

143 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Advanced Gas and Heating Ltd is a small local business run by Dave Robinson and administration is dealt with by Joanne his wife. With 36 years of experience in the gas and heating industry working for British Gas and Transco the heating business was set up in 2004.

Specialising in central heating installation, design, repair and maintenance and have vast knowledge of all gas appliances. We carry out regular servicing of all the gas boilers we install and any other gas related products.
Our engineers are all Gas Safe registered, carry all appropriate qualifications and are covered by public liability insurance.

Call us for free no obligation quotation and design of your new energy efficient central heating system or boiler installation with warranties of up to 10 years

We look forward to meeting you
Advanced Gas and Heating Ltd are highly recommended by ''Which'' consumers .

WE NOW OFFER 10 MONTHS INTEREST FREE CREDIT ON WORCESTER BOILER INSTALLATIONS

Please visit my website and Meet the Team

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • all gas related repairs carried out by gas safe engineers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
143 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team were fantastic. It was good value considering the amount of work needed and I appreciate that when he says he sticks to a quote, he does! They were punctual, clean and efficient. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them and am happy to have them back to do the yearly service.
JB419 Posted on 13/09/2012 , work completed 13/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently used Dave to install a combi boiler and fit a new towel rail. We got a large number of quotes and we chose Dave based on both the reviews on Which Local and his quote. This wasn't the cheapest but it was very detailed and professional. When he and his assistants arrived they were punctual, very neat (dust sheets everywhere) and did a superb job. We were delighted that we chose him and he did an excellent job. We will be continuing to use him to do the annual service.
david31 Posted on 30/08/2012 , work completed 30/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave Robinson and his assistant replaced my old boiler with a new Vaillant 428 ecoTEC plus condensing boiler. They also installed a new room thermostat, cylinder thermostat and timer. They were very efficient and tidy throughout the process. Dave is an excellent communicator and extremely reliable. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Rocco Posted on 08/08/2012 , work completed 08/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with quality of service and value. Dave is very reliable and gets the job done with no fuss or bother. Used him 3 times and would recommend him highly.
big stan Posted on 17/05/2012 , work completed 17/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave Robinson fitted a new combi boiler and new thermostats with all the extra work that goes with upgrading a 30 year old system. He and his team were friendly and efficient, explained what they were doing and the best ways to use the new system, and kept the house clean and tidy. They returned within half an hour to sort out an unexpected problem (caused by an old lead pipe, not their fault!)
goldfinch0911 Posted on 06/03/2012 , work completed 06/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Dave for a quote for the installation of a new boiler some time in Oct/Nov of last year. Due to my freelance work I could not give a definite date for him to come round to do this but Dave was patient and flexible. My new boiler was finally installed yesterday. Dave and his assistant arrived promptly and began their work. Dust sheets were laid throughtout the house and any leftover bits of rubbish were removed completely at the end of the job, including, of course, the old boiler! Whilst flushing the system they detected that one of the radiator valves wasn't working properly. They replaced this for a small fee (as this had not been part of my quote). Not being very technical Dave talked me through the Wireless Programmable Room Thermostat (which is very novel at the moment as I'm able to control the temperature from any room in the house!) It is also a little complicated but despite having a booklet to refer to, Dave also said it would not be a problem if I was to ring him in the future with questions should the written information get the better of me. All in all very satisfied with the work carried out and with Dave's, and his assistant's helpful manner. Would definitely recommend his service.
magpiegoespop Posted on 22/02/2012 , work completed 22/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Dave again, this time for the installation of an elderly relative's new gas cooker. Top job as ever and great value. Left Dave to let himself in and out of the property with no concerns of course. Excellent and reliable service.
DD&G Posted on 27/01/2012 , work completed 27/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler installed by Mr Robinson, and the experience was excellent. He turned on time to quote, listened to what we wanted and checked that it would work with our existing piping. He was also happy to do another minor plumbing job we needed doing at the same time. The work was completed neatly and on schedule, and our manufacturer warranty and gas safety documentation also arrived promptly afterwards.
AndrewAndRachel Posted on 21/01/2012 , work completed 21/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave installed a new boiler and replaced some old piping. He did a very neat and tidy job. When we had some glitches he came promptly and fixed them. Dave always comes when he says. A very reliable and pleasant worker.
Redrons Posted on 06/01/2012 , work completed 06/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Dave in Which Local. He arrived promptly for appointment, did all work as agreed and left the work area tidy. Very happy with job.
Richard Posnett Posted on 05/12/2011 , work completed 05/12/2011