We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Advanced Gas and Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 1558

4.9

143 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Advanced Gas and Heating Ltd is a small local business run by Dave Robinson and administration is dealt with by Joanne his wife. With 36 years of experience in the gas and heating industry working for British Gas and Transco the heating business was set up in 2004.

Specialising in central heating installation, design, repair and maintenance and have vast knowledge of all gas appliances. We carry out regular servicing of all the gas boilers we install and any other gas related products.
Our engineers are all Gas Safe registered, carry all appropriate qualifications and are covered by public liability insurance.

Call us for free no obligation quotation and design of your new energy efficient central heating system or boiler installation with warranties of up to 10 years

We look forward to meeting you
Advanced Gas and Heating Ltd are highly recommended by ''Which'' consumers .

WE NOW OFFER 10 MONTHS INTEREST FREE CREDIT ON WORCESTER BOILER INSTALLATIONS

Please visit my website and Meet the Team

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • all gas related repairs carried out by gas safe engineers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
143 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and reliable. Gave me a quote over the phone and checked and connected a cooker for me in addition to the radiator work arranged. Also showed me how to use the central heating boiler, as I'd only just moved in. A great job at a competitive price - carried some really heavy cast iron radiators in for me too after the company I bought them off would only leave them on the pavement. I couldn't fault them.
ZTL Posted on 01/12/2011 , work completed 01/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Dave in Which Local. Installed a new combi boiler, the boys put dust sheets down before starting their work, so no mess to clear when they had finished. Dave explained and answered all my questions about my new boiler. Very pleased with my new boiler. Competative pricing. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Jan B Posted on 21/10/2011 , work completed 21/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
another great service this year ... on time good PR and job well done
balijohn Posted on 28/09/2011 , work completed 28/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly sister was advised by B. Gas that her old boiler needed replacing. I suggested that instead of simply relying on B. Gas and their quote she should obtain 2 other quotes. As she does not have a computer I went into Whick? Local and selected 2 local engineers. Both quoted approx £1000 less than B.Gas! Of the 3 Dave was the only one who spotted that the pump appeared to be installed with the flow in the opposite direction to what one would normally expect. Puzzled whether there might be a reason for it he said that, if given the job, he would return without extra charge and turn the pump round before starting the job to make sure everything worked properly - which he did. He explained everything clearly so that my non-technically-minded sister could understand. He sourced matching bricks for bricking-up the old flue. Dust-sheets were laid throughout and the whole job, including flushing through, was completed by Dave and his equally efficient assistant in a day and a half - a very professional job well done! Gebjoe
Thyme Posted on 19/08/2011 , work completed 19/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good to deal with: responded quickly to enquiry, came to estimate, then to do work, exactly as arranged; explained choice of boiler; did work quickly and neatly and with follow-up after, a perfect job.
w-ranger Posted on 18/07/2011 , work completed 18/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We spotted Dave in Which Local and called him about a particularly difficult water leak from our upstairs bathroom into a downstairs bedroom. One plumber had already had a look but couldn't locate the leak. Dave came along, appraised the situation, said that he would try to fix it but, due to the difficult position of the pipe, he may have to get at it through the bathroom which would involve removing tiles (which we wanted to avoid as we would not be able to replace them). In the end it took three attempts but he stuck at it doggedly and replaced the pipe in what must have been very difficult circumstances and without having to remove tiles. His rates were reasonable, he is a very efficient and tidy worker and a decent man. We are moving home shortly so not only would I recommend him, I will be keeping his details close to hand in case we need him in the future.
DidsburyBWFC Posted on 04/07/2011 , work completed 04/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Carried out three jobs, gave pre estimates for each. Made an appointment to carry out work and arrived dead on time, did the work in a professional manner. A real change from normal run of mill tradesmen. Will definitely use them again.
Don Crossley Posted on 14/05/2011 , work completed 14/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, high quality workmanship, accommodating. friendly.
Canonball Posted on 10/05/2011 , work completed 10/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reported leaky boiler and contacted and they attended quickly. Identified the problem, fixed it and were polite and clean. Price was very reasonable and wouldn't hesitate to recommend. No scary callout charge and work was done in a timely manner. First time we have used them - thank Which? - but wouldn't hesitate to use them again. Good service and value for money.
Rowsongp Posted on 11/03/2011 , work completed 11/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience exactly the same as gardendog. Very clean when working, great combi boiler fitted, couldn't be more pleased.
judo1950 Posted on 06/07/2010 , work completed 06/07/2010