We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Advanced Gas and Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 1558
4.9

149 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Advanced Gas and Heating Ltd is a small local business run by Dave Robinson and administration is dealt with by Joanne his wife. With 36 years of experience in the gas and heating industry working for British Gas and Transco the heating business was set up in 2004.

Specialising in central heating installation, design, repair and maintenance and have vast knowledge of all gas appliances. We carry out regular servicing of all the gas boilers we install and any other gas related products.
Our engineers are all Gas Safe registered, carry all appropriate qualifications and are covered by public liability insurance.

Call us for free no obligation quotation and design of your new energy efficient central heating system or boiler installation with warranties of up to 10 years

We look forward to meeting you
Advanced Gas and Heating Ltd are highly recommended by ''Which'' consumers .

WE NOW OFFER 10 MONTHS INTEREST FREE CREDIT ON WORCESTER BOILER INSTALLATIONS

Please visit my website and Meet the Team

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • all gas related repairs carried out by gas safe engineers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
149 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Reliable & highly professional with worked carried out to high standard and on budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I sent Dave an email enquiry around 6.30 am he responded within an hour of my e mail being sent. The promptness of Dave’s response illustrates his attitude &reliability towards potential & actual customers. He works in a professional and friendly manner and worked around a particular issues we had in a sympathetic manner. The standard of his work is excellent and we would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
Replacement Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave quoted for a replacement combo boiler, for installing an additional radiator and moving an existing radiator. He came on the day and at the time he promised and by the end of the following day all the work was completed. The quality of his work is excellent. He is a well organised and tidy worker. He had already done similar work for a number of friends and I would have no hesitation in recommending his services.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
Installation of new Worcester Bosch 28cdi Compact boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and Peter arrived on the agreed date. They laid out dust sheets and proceeded to dismantle the old boiler. They worked efficiently, cleanly and professionaly. The installation of the new Worcester Bosch was carried out carefully. The central heating radiators and pipework flushed and refilled with the appropiate inhibitor. They cleaned up on completion such as you would not know that they had been. They explained the operation of the boiler clearly. All in all it was a job well done. Advanced Gas & Heating Ltd are now in my book of trade people to be relied on. I would recommend them to everyone.. Mr R E Merritt
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
Saved our bacon!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave came out to access our breakdown the day I called him. He got the systems going until he could come to repair the boiler properly. He worked efficiently and did a great job on the repair and service. Communication was excellent. Would have no hesitation recommending him and will be using him in future.
Liz, Cheshire Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
Prompt, Professional & reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced old Combi boiler with new one with filter. Very quick response when old one was failing in freezing conditions. Kept old one going until new boiler fitting date. Time, date & price quoted all adhered to. Extremely knowledgeable, friendly & very tidy & clean job.
Beryl, Lancashire Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Clear and honest advice.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader inspected the boiler, the hot water cylinder and advised, as a consequence, on the installation of a shower on the top floor of a three-storey house. His advice to fit an electric shower was clear and honest.
Mike, Lancashire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
A great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave fitted our boiler 5 years ago and has serviced it each year since then. He offers a very professional & efficient service. I have been very pleased with the boiler and its maintenance by his team.
Joseph Posted on 01/12/2018 , work completed 01/12/2018
Would definitely reccommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time on the scheduled day to fit our new boiler, they made the whole experience stress free and everything was completed the same day , they hoovered and cleaned up afterwards! and took away all the rubbish and the old boiler away , all done for a good price. Very professional and all guaranteed
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
A very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job done with no mess, would not hesitate to recommend them.
Christine, Cheshire Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Very impressed - friendly, professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave came to service my Worcester Bosch boiler and I was very impressed. He arrived promptly, was pleasant to deal with, and gave the boiler a very thorough service that lasted 30-40 minutes. This included taking off the casing, checking all the parts (including the flue) and the functioning, and cleaning out the condensation trap. I would have no hesitation recommending him or booking him for another job. I will definitely be booking him again for next year's service.
ES Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018