We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Advanced Gas and Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 1558
4.9

149 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Advanced Gas and Heating Ltd is a small local business run by Dave Robinson and administration is dealt with by Joanne his wife. With 36 years of experience in the gas and heating industry working for British Gas and Transco the heating business was set up in 2004.

Specialising in central heating installation, design, repair and maintenance and have vast knowledge of all gas appliances. We carry out regular servicing of all the gas boilers we install and any other gas related products.
Our engineers are all Gas Safe registered, carry all appropriate qualifications and are covered by public liability insurance.

Call us for free no obligation quotation and design of your new energy efficient central heating system or boiler installation with warranties of up to 10 years

We look forward to meeting you
Advanced Gas and Heating Ltd are highly recommended by ''Which'' consumers .

WE NOW OFFER 10 MONTHS INTEREST FREE CREDIT ON WORCESTER BOILER INSTALLATIONS

Please visit my website and Meet the Team

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • all gas related repairs carried out by gas safe engineers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
149 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave has serviced our 4 year old (Viesmann) boiler and (Gledhill) thermal store now for three years. An excellent quality service at an affordable price. Re-assuring to submit to annual service and know he his available in the event of breakdown.
Robert Shaw Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Job well done, happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and pleasant. Made a big improvement to what was originally fitted and how it was fitted (replaced an electric shower). Wish I had found Advanced Gas and Heating years ago! Also, serviced my boiler and again was quick and clean. Also, top marks for fitting me into a busy schedule.
Deana, Cheshire Posted on 08/09/2018 , work completed 08/09/2018
Vaillant Eco tec plus, Boiler Service & Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, pleasant and informative, located the source of the pressure leak in the boiler, replaced the faulty component and serviced the boiler. Would happily recomend the company and will use again when required.
Wesley Dickinson Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave has carried out the service on my boiler for a number of years. He's competent, professional and prices are reasonable. He's flexible in terms of making appointments and willing to work around the times that I'm available. He's also come out to do repairs at short notice. In addition I've sought advice about whether to replace a boiler and he's given impartial advice as to whether replacement is necessary and hasn't pushed replacement as a way to generate revenue for himself.
Wendy Middleton Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave managed to fix our heating and hot water system, he was quick to find and fix the issue with system. I would recommend him, and I would be happy to use him again!
Seb, Cheshire Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Annual service - plus!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following the annual boiler service, Dave traced and replaced a minor gas leak. Excellent all round service as usual.
Steve, Cheshire Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
Professional - recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Highly recommended. We needed a Smeg A2 Cooker installing and wanted to find a gas safe engineer that lived locally. After an initial phone call Dave arrived exactly at the time agreed, with all the parts required and did a highly professional job. Old cooker removed, new one installed and whole system tested. The whole experience was extremely positive. The cost was also reasonable. Will use again and recommend to others.
John, Cheshire Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
100% reliable! Boiler install and regular annual maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and the team have maintained our boiler every year since it was installed. The boiler is the engine of the house and we need it to always work! Dave always contacts us to arrange the service and the team turn up, on time and on the date arranged. They are a pleasure to see every year. I am very happy to recommend them.
Lisa W Posted on 07/07/2018 , work completed 07/07/2018
Very efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended and provided a very efficient service for a good price.
Joan, Cheshire Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Boiler renewal.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After providing valuable advice on the choice of a replacement boiler, Dave installed the Viessmann Vitodens 35KW Combi boiler during the promised date without any complications. The flushing of the existing radiator system was extremely exhaustive and great care was taken in advising the state of progress. We were finally advised how to operate the boiler's remote controller.
Colin, Cheshire Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018