We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Advanced Gas Services (East Yorkshire) Limited

Profile thumb vans
5.0

95 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

For updates on how we are operating during The Current Corona Virus situation, please see our website.
Advanced Gas Services are Gas Safe Registered; we install, service, carry out landlord checks and repair all domestic Gas and LPG appliances.

We specialise in the installation and repair of combination boilers.

We are a Worcester Bosch accredited installer which together with the peace of mind you get knowing our engineers have a great product awareness and relevant training we will give you an 10 year manufactures parts and labour warranty with every Worcester Bosch boiler installed.

Free no obligation quotations are carried out for central heating installations and boiler replacements.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Boiler repair
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • maintenance contracts all work full guarenteed gas leaks

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
95 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
New Combo Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded quickly to a request for a quote. Listened to what we wanted and the issues we had with the old system and made recommendations on all areas of equipment, install and control . None of this was forced on us just options given. Sent a detailed quote through within 24 hours, not the cheapest, not the most expensive, definitely competitive. Turned up on the day and the time promised boiler fitted. Left the place clean and tidy, no drama just did a good solid job exactly as promised, at the time promised to the price quoted. Great communication afterwards with all the relevant registrations completed and detail posted through to us. Highly recommended , everyone we dealt with was keen to make sure our experience of their company left us impressed....it did.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 24/06/2021 , work completed 15/06/2021
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation and fitting including associated accessories was very efficient, the fitters Chris and Liam were thorough in the work they did. The work was carried out per the agreed schedule and budget. They were both helpful, nothing was to much trouble and they always communicated what they were doing which was considerate as we were both working from home at the time. Chris was very helpful in setting up Hive and explaining how it works and it’s functionality, he also did the same with the boiler. I have no need at this moment to comment on the aftercare but don’t doubt that this would be in the same vein as the fitting and installation. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to my family and friends.
Rob in Kingston upon Hull Posted on 02/06/2021 , work completed 20/05/2021
Professional service with a smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently had a combination boiler and 2 extra radiators fitted by Advanced Gas Services and I am very happy with all the work carried out. The boiler was very neatly re-sited and the pipe work looks tidy and very professionally installed. Everything relating to the boiler and the hive controls was clearly explained. External work eg the flue etc was also completed to a high standard and everything was left clean and all old pipe work, boiler and tank was removed from the property. The installation of the two new radiators exceeded my expectations in terms of looks, function and neatness of the additional pipe work required. These 3 guys worked full-on for two days to get this work completed and I am very satisfied that I got full value for money from my very reasonable fixed quote. They were polite and approachable and made that ‘awkward’ feeling of having strangers in your house a lot less stressful! I can’t recommend them highly enough!
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 26/04/2021 , work completed 23/04/2021
New Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler packed up on New Years Eve so we had no hot water and central heating. As it was New Years Eve our choice was to pay over the odds for someone to come out and try to repair what was an ageing boiler or go for a new one. We decided there and then to go for a new one. Advanced Gas Services had been recommended and on the Monday as soon as they opened after New Year they came down when they said they would, provided a quote and fitted us a new boiler on Friday of the same week. They did some shuffling around as we had no hot water or central heating in what must have been one of the coldest weeks we have had for months and so they made us a priority. Turned up at 8.00 am on the dot on Friday and by 4.30 pm we had hot water and central heating. Fantastic service from a great company. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Kingston upon Hull Posted on 09/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
The trader replied (on 12/01/2021)
We are happy to have been of help, we only wish we could have done it even sooner! We are glad that the whole experience turned out well in the end. Here's hoping this is a positive start to your year and things go from strength to strength.
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler required, obtained quotes and Advanced beat them all . Came to inspect same day I rang . Fitted new boiler 4 days later . Turned up on time and did very good job . Cleaned up and disposed of all rubbish . Set timers and explained controls . Very pleased with job . Will definitely recommend.
Customer in Kingston upon Hull Posted on 23/11/2020 , work completed 14/11/2020
The trader replied (on 04/12/2020)
Thank you for this glowing review. We are proud to have such a fantastic team who never let their standards drop. It is thanks to customers like yourself, that the team get the recognition that they deserve.
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The persons who installed our new central heating boiler, radiator valves and cupula were efficient, considerate, tidy and helpful. They obeyed the Covid guidelines for working indoors and outdoors. We have had no problems with the job and are very pleased with the improved working of the new system. The functioning of the new system was well explained. We have had two jobs done previously and would not hesitate to highly recommend Advanced Gas Services.
William, East Yorkshire Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant and efficient fitters, they took care to hide pipes and clean up. Face masks and gloves at all times.
Judith, East Yorkshire Posted on 22/06/2020 , work completed 09/06/2020
The trader replied (on 29/06/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are very proud of our workforce, who work tirelessly to please our customers. We will pass on your comments.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted. Engineer arrived on time, was polite and pleasant. Worked diligently and completed all necessary work efficiently in good time. Have used Advanced Gas for several years and have never been disappointed.
Barrie, East Yorkshire Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 02/06/2020
The trader replied (on 29/06/2020)
Thank you Barrie, it is always good to get confirmation that our work is valued. Customer loyalty is important to us.
Brilliant job good lads
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work by Advanced Gas Services East Yorkshire Ltd
Patricia, East Yorkshire Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 09/04/2020
The trader replied (on 29/06/2020)
Thank you for posting a review. We hope you are delighted with your new installation.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from survey to installation. Great communication. Staff were friendly and professional at all times.
Scott, East Yorkshire Posted on 04/05/2020 , work completed 09/03/2020