We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Advanced Gas Services (East Yorkshire) Limited

Profile thumb vans
5.0

97 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

For updates on how we are operating during The Current Corona Virus situation, please see our website.
Advanced Gas Services are Gas Safe Registered; we install, service, carry out landlord checks and repair all domestic Gas and LPG appliances.

We specialise in the installation and repair of combination boilers.

We are a Worcester Bosch accredited installer which together with the peace of mind you get knowing our engineers have a great product awareness and relevant training we will give you an 10 year manufactures parts and labour warranty with every Worcester Bosch boiler installed.

Free no obligation quotations are carried out for central heating installations and boiler replacements.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Boiler repair
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • maintenance contracts all work full guarenteed gas leaks

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
97 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work , excellent price. Came on time. Explained everything very obliging refitting in with my carer and mobility problems. Even offering to make me a drink which is difficult for me and very important cleaned up well afterwards.
Barbara, East Yorkshire Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
The trader replied (on 10/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such an excellent review. It is pleasing to know our endeavors are appreciated and acknowledged.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Advanced gas was the best priced for a complete refit of my central heating system and new boiler. They were thorough, accurate, clean and precise. I have used them again twice since then and would recommend them.
Debi, East Yorkshire Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
Brilliant, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried in a professional way by two courteous, clean and considerate fitters. Excellent.
Ronald, East Yorkshire Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
Thanks Chris, great service as usual!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Advanced Gas Services have looked after my heating needs for the past 12 years. In every case I have been completely satisfied with the quality of the work and also of the prices charged. Chris and the other engineers are unfailingly helpful and courteous as are Jo and the others in the office. Thanks everyone. Liz Hull
Customer in Kingston upon Hull Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Highly satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job very well done by everyone concerned! Highly satisfied.
Vera, East Yorkshire Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
On time, clean, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received a few quotes for a boiler replacement and Advanced Gas Services were very competitive. The engineer, Paul, was on time to perform the work and did a great job and left no mess. He was nice and friendly. The estimated time to complete the work was also accurate, and he came back the following day to check over the boiler, etc. and explained the commissioning process. Once the job was completed, he explained how the boiler and thermostat, etc. all worked. All in all, very happy with the service.
Customer in Kingston upon Hull Posted on 11/04/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service. A nice tidy job. Courteous engineers.
Paul, East Yorkshire Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
A good job - done well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I approached Advanced Gas Services Ltd on the recommendation of a service engineer I have used over many years. In view of the age of these appliances and the difficulty in obtaining parts, I was advised to replace these units with a single combination boiler. From the first contact I was impressed with Advanced Gas. They were efficient and courteous at all times. Replacing two seperate heaters with a single unit presented several challenges, both in terms of location of the new boiler and the necessary re-routing of existing gas and water supplies, as well as making good external brickwork. However, over just two days, the work was carried out efficiently and with minimal disruption to the hot water supply. Both Mark and Liam, worked hard and were very professional and considerate at all times. The company's director, John, was most helpful in the planning and quotation stage as well as working on site at times. All in all, a good job done well !
Customer in Kingston upon Hull Posted on 23/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
New Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was most impressed with the professionalism of the engineers. They were punctual and efficient. They were also very respectful, polite and friendly. A pleasure to have in our home and would not hesitate in recommending this company.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, fitter friendly and professional, would recommend to friends.
Tracey, North Humberside Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018