Endorsed by Which?

Advanced Glazing Systems Ltd

4.9

345 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

AGS is a family run business specialising in all areas of UPVC and Aluminium Home Improvements.

We are much more than the average double glazing Company and we are confident that you will notice a real difference between AGS and our competitors.

We let our products speak for themselves and our friendly professional staff are more concerned with you receiving the best possible customer service and a high quality product that is right for your home.

AGS are registered with Fensa, The Glazing Ombudsman and the Glass and Glazing Federation, for complete peace of mind that you are dealing with a Company that has your interests at heart.

AGS supply and fit the following product range:

UPVC WINDOWS & DOORS - ENERGY RATED 'A'
ALUMINIUM WINDOWS & DOORS - ENERGY RATED 'A'
UPVC SLIDING SASH WINDOWS - ENERGY RATED 'A'
COMPOSITE DOORS
CONSERVATORIES
BIFOLD AND SLIDING DOORS

To discuss our product range and services further please feel free to contact us.

Andy Barnett

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • Front door
    • French doors
    • Patio doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Orangeries
    • UPVC doors
  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • More Services

    • facias

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
345 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
They were true to their word.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I required 9 windows and 2 doors to be replaced. The initial visit to quote, was non pressurised, yet informative. The work was completed in a timely manner, and the finished product was very good, and at the agreed price. The installation over 2 days entailed concern to minimise the effects on myself, and ensuring things were cleared and cleaned prior to departure. Post installation, their maintenance booklet is very useful.
Customer in Posted on 28/07/2023 , work completed 27/07/2023
The trader replied (on 26/09/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are so pleased that you are happy with the service that you received. Thanks again.
Great experience throughout entire process
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Advanced Glazing to anyone. From the first call to get a quote, to the survey and finally to the fitting and payment/accounts, everyone I dealt with were personable, friendly, professional and courteous. And the final job was done to a high standard - they even left the house pretty spotless, which is always a bonus. They were also very competitively priced and felt much better going to an independent, family business.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/06/2023 , work completed 15/05/2023
The trader replied (on 26/09/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are so pleased you are happy with our team and the service that you received. Thanks again.
Fantastic Company & Fantastic Products!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dealing with AGS is a dream! They are friendly, polite & efficient in every aspect. The quality of the service is matched at least by the high quality of the work they do & of the products that they have installed for us. We are 100% satisfied with all of our new Doors, Windows & Porch! Thank You AGS!!!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/06/2023 , work completed 08/04/2023
The trader replied (on 13/06/2023)
Thank you for your kind review
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start of process to completion. Communication throughout was good,and the fitters did a first class job
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/04/2023 , work completed 28/03/2023
The trader replied (on 13/06/2023)
Thank you for your kind review
UPVC windows Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What can I say ... what a superb experience from start to finish. Family business run very well. I had several windows and doors changed all went well. I would highly recommend, polite and helpful team, John, Julie and Ella all 5 stars. I am very satisfied with the quality of the install. I have recommended them to a few friends.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/04/2023 , work completed 10/03/2023
The trader replied (on 13/06/2023)
Thank you for your kind review
Bedroom windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish, would recommend, polite and helpful staff , office , manager and fitters. In fact have spoken to Andy again regarding some further work. Very satisfied.
Wayne in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/01/2023 , work completed 16/12/2022
The trader replied (on 13/06/2023)
Thank you for your kind review
Efficient, tidy, great quality and excellent service from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once Andy and Tyler walked through the front door I sensed professionalism. My wife and I talked through what we would like installed, being 5 windows and a new front door, all in uPVC and the windows being sash. Andy explained everything from the window design, a sample, to how best the installation could be done, clarifying with his surveyor on the phone whilst with us. The date for install was set and met and the installation completed in 2 days. The work was brilliant, the mess, non existent. The guys cleaned up as if they'd never been here. Brilliant company and highly recommended
Customer in Essex Posted on 17/09/2022 , work completed 02/08/2022
The trader replied (on 13/06/2023)
Thank you for your kind review
Highly recommended expert family business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new composite door fitted and repairs to existing double glazing. We paid a good price but got an outstanding service. Expert friendly advice, very helpful and patient while we chose the right product. The office team are also very efficient and kept us fully informed. The work was done on budget and on schedule. We are very pleased with the result, very tidy finish and solid door that looks great and fits well. Not a big job for them but we got top quality service. It is a local family business and that shows in their desire to maintain a good reputation.
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/08/2022 , work completed 03/08/2022
The trader replied (on 13/06/2023)
Thank you for your kind review
Excellent Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service from start to finish was extremely professional and each person from the company was very friendly and made us feel like a valued customer. We were after a colour that was about to be removed from manufacture and Tyler did his utmost to make sure we had the door ordered in time. The installation was quick, problem free and they even created a fascia at the top of the door that matched. The door looks amazing, and we have been getting many compliments. The windows were also replaced extremely quickly. We are very happy with the service from AGS and would highly recommend them!
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/07/2022 , work completed 07/06/2022
The trader replied (on 13/06/2023)
Thank you for your kind review
Renewal of double glazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGS have just renewed all our windows and doors apart from the front door which we’d had done a couple of years ago. We would definitely recommend AGS. Andy’s quote was straightforward with no messing about and didn’t take hours like some companies. Once we’d accepted the quote the surveyor came to measure up, everything was ordered and we very quickly had an installation date. The installation team arrived early on the planned day and worked hard. The job was finished in three days as promised at the beginning even though three panes of glass had broken at the depot - these were ordered and arrived in time to be installed without the job being delayed. The team were friendly, worked hard and cleared up very well each day. We were impressed with the attention to detail given to the job.
Sally in Greater London Posted on 20/04/2022 , work completed 13/04/2022
The trader replied (on 13/06/2023)
Thank you for your kind review