Endorsed by Which?

AEF Electrical Ltd

4.9

80 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

AEF Electrical offer a friendly, reliable and professional service to the Edinburgh and Lothians area.

With over thirty years experience in the electrical industry we undertake all aspects of electrical work from electrical repairs, upgrades and maintenance, rewiring and fault finding through to testing and certification. We are dedicated to providing cost effective electrical solutions without compromising standards.

AEF Electrical was founded in 2007 and moved to Edinburgh in 2009. Since then we have steadily grown our customer base to include small and medium size businesses, home owners, letting agents and landlords. We have managed to expand our customer base due to our high levels of customer service and workmanship, combined with competitive pricing and reliability.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • building warrant
    • landlord requirements
    • hmo

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
80 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communicates, explains and pleasant.
JohnDing Posted on 23/07/2012 , work completed 23/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt helpful service. Good price. Found the info on 'Which Local'. Would use again.
Chris Practitioner Posted on 14/07/2012 , work completed 14/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted AEF on recommendation from my parents after they carried out some extensive work to their new house, as we had a humming fuse box. David Norman called me straight away as he thought it might be a safety issue and he arranged for someone to be with us within 30 minutes. Cannot fault the service.
th35m1dg3 Posted on 22/06/2012 , work completed 22/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Norman carried out a small job for me quickly and efficiently and was a very pleasant person to deal with . I can understand why he is recommended by so many people
Robin Mathieson Posted on 25/04/2012 , work completed 25/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This electrician (David Norman) did a very competent job of replacing a faulty socket and earthing the recently installed cable head. David was a pleasant and helpful electrician. I would employ David again for other electrical work.
springburn Posted on 23/04/2012 , work completed 23/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found this Electrician (David Norman) on Which Local and I can confirm that he lives up to his 5-star rating. He did a number of jobs in our home including fitting some new sockets, making safe some old electrical fittings and installing a new circuit board/fuse box. Everything was done tidily and efficiently and for a reasonable price. When he upgraded the circuit board he advised me to contact Scottish Power about replacing an old mains cable - I would never have known this and no other electrician had mentioned it. I have no hesitation in recommending him to others.
NiceCupOf Tea Posted on 03/04/2012 , work completed 03/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used David at AEf electrical twice now and on both occasions have been very satisfied with David's meticulous work and amiable nature. This is a a service you can trust and it won't break your bank balance.
Kirklea11 Posted on 08/01/2012 , work completed 08/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used David Norman week of 24/11/11 for a small job for dealing with some ceiling lights. He arrived promptly and dealt with the work efficently and charged very reasonably. I would be happy to use him again and recommend the firm to others.
Camus Posted on 03/12/2011 , work completed 03/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted AEF and David arranged a time to look at a couple of small electrical problems I had in a rental flat. He turned up when he said and fixed both problems there and then. Great service and value for money.
mags68 Posted on 28/11/2011 , work completed 28/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David upgraded our fuse board and did an excellent job. Arrived on time, explained how the new board would operate, and checked all circuits were functioning properly following installation. Would use him again and recommend him to others.
Dunsie Posted on 25/11/2011 , work completed 25/11/2011