Endorsed by Which?

AEF Electrical Ltd

4.9

80 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

AEF Electrical offer a friendly, reliable and professional service to the Edinburgh and Lothians area.

With over thirty years experience in the electrical industry we undertake all aspects of electrical work from electrical repairs, upgrades and maintenance, rewiring and fault finding through to testing and certification. We are dedicated to providing cost effective electrical solutions without compromising standards.

AEF Electrical was founded in 2007 and moved to Edinburgh in 2009. Since then we have steadily grown our customer base to include small and medium size businesses, home owners, letting agents and landlords. We have managed to expand our customer base due to our high levels of customer service and workmanship, combined with competitive pricing and reliability.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • building warrant
    • landlord requirements
    • hmo

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
80 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came promptly and did the repair. Seemed helpful.
HAMI Posted on 20/11/2011 , work completed 20/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David did a small job for us (replaced bathroom fan). He was polite, efficient and very reasonably priced. We would certainly recommend him and would use him ourselves again.
Inverleith Posted on 09/11/2011 , work completed 09/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We just moved house and needed the electrics looked at as they were old. David came and was very polite and honest and gave us 3 options for improving the wiring . We knew we needed a complete rewire and David gave us a good price for the work needing done. He completed the job in the time he said he would and left the house very tidy. He did a great job and I would not hesitate to use him again.
Porty1 Posted on 02/10/2011 , work completed 02/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David fitted a built-in oven for me, an outside socket and trace heating for a drain pipe which had been freezing up during the winter. He did the oven when he came to provide the estimate which was very helpful. He had to go away and source the trace heating but kept me informed of progress. He was also provided me with options for the outside socket. A very reliable electrician that I would highly recommend.
Stuart, Edinburgh Posted on 09/04/2011 , work completed 09/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David carried out a thorough routine inspection of the electrical circuits in my flat. He phoned the day before the appointmant to confirm and was punctual and efficient. He rectified three minor problems on the spot and provided the written report on the installation there and then. He also gave me options for a future upgrade while making it clear that this was not a requirement on legal or safety grounds. I would happily employ him again.
Mart47 Posted on 04/04/2011 , work completed 04/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David replaced my bathroom ceiling fan and did a super job. He responded to my email for a quote promptly, and rang to let me know when he was going to arrive. He was very reasonably priced and reliable. I would definitely use him again.
thandy70 Posted on 01/04/2011 , work completed 01/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had some very old style light switches (in keeping with the house) which had failed, David managed to re-use all but one of them, trying different options to try and keep them if at all possible. I was very grateful for his approach and flexibility in trying to do what I wanted. Would very happily have him back if/when I have any further electrical work required.
Joshi Posted on 30/03/2011 , work completed 30/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Only a minor job, but arrived promptly, seemed knowledgeable and careful in what he was doing, and did the job quickly. Price seemed very reasonable.
Conrad Hughes Posted on 25/11/2010 , work completed 25/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Norman responded promptly to my original contact. He surveyed and identified the problem quickly, procured the necessary fittings and completed the job without delay. He impressed as a skilled electrician and I would be very pleased to use his sevices in the future. I regarded his charges as very reasonable.
Bill C Posted on 09/11/2010 , work completed 09/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David at AEF Electrical has undertaken various electrical work for me over the last year. He has proven himself to be punctual, reliable, honest and overall good value for money. I would happily recommend his services to other Which subscribers.
Janetrodger Posted on 08/10/2010 , work completed 08/10/2010