We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Aerial Services Ltd

Profile thumb aerial services logo
4.9

305 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–17:30
  • Monday 07:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 07:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 07:00–17:30
  • Thursday 07:00–17:30
  • Friday 07:00–17:30
  • Saturday 07:30–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Aerial Services is a small company with ten teams of engineers on the road working in and around London six days a week since 1968. Our primary focus is the installation and maintenance of TV aerials, satellite dishes and TV systems although we also install HD and AV distribution systems, CCTV and Sonos.

We work in all different environments from domestic homes to huge commercial offices and hotel systems providing the following services;

TV aerials
Satellite dishes
Sky TV
Communal TV systems
HD Distribution
Home Networking
CCTV

We always aim to provide a professional yet personal service and to do a good job at a fair price. Should you think you may require our services or even if you just need some advice we'd love to hear from you so give us a call on 020 7582 8888

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • More Services

    • aerial
    • satellite
    • sky
    • freeview
    • freesat
    • tv
    • cctv
    • av

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
305 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and quickly solved the problem of our satellite dish which had been blown off line in recent storms.
kitchenpete Posted on 03/01/2014 , work completed 03/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good indeed. Rang to advise he'd be arriving towards end of the timeslot so I wasn't hanging around. New aerial and wiring up in no time and old rubbish taken away - job done quietly and well. Excellent value for money.
Herbert3000 Posted on 28/05/2013 , work completed 28/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service - arrived on time, gave reasonable quote of £300 inc VAT to install new aerial and TV point on chimney of 3 storey house, negotiated to £275 to get close to another quote, and did on the spot. Efficient, tidy, good job, and gave good advice about how to factor in our future plans and save money in the long run. Very happy, and would use again if I ever needed to. Called on one day to enquire, and they were ready to have someone here first thing the next morning - also work on Saturdays.
atlantawy Posted on 08/04/2013 , work completed 08/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Aerial Services to install a new digital aerial with ports into my flat and that of a neighbour. They responded very quickly to emails and were very patient with our changing demands. They provided the cheapest quote for the work compared to others on this site and had immediate availability. On the day they called ahead of the appointment time to let us know they could come earlier if we were around which was great. They then completed the job to a high standard to satisfaction all around.
ashbyhilary Posted on 18/03/2013 , work completed 18/03/2013
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of a rooftop digital aerial running to the master bedroom which involved re-routing of the aerial cable in order to hide it under the lead flashing running down the side of the roof line so that the finished result looked neat and tidy and the cable appearing to be
Justin, London Posted on 01/03/2013 , work completed 01/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A Big Disappointment in my opinion. I phoned Which?Local and asked the receptionist (as I wasn't able to access my computer at the time) if she could give me the name of a repairer of DVDs. The receptionist gave us this company because it had so many good reviews. Despite what we felt was a very high call-out charge, we were delighted that someone could come and fix our DVD/video machine in the next hour. The repair man admitted that he was an aerial specialist and not 'a DVD man'. First he told us that our tv was at fault, then stated that we should take the DVD back to the shop we bought it from and demand our money back - this was despite our explanation that the DVD was outside its warranty time. He was unable to find the fault but said that he would look up some DVD machines for sale on the internet, and get back to us with the information so we could purchase a replacement. Finally, when he phoned his company so I could pay for the call-out with my Visa card, he got the card numbers mixed up. Despite his good intentions to get back to us in the following few days, we never heard from him again. This is the first time we've ever had a bad experience with anyone recommended on Which?Local.
SouthLondon Posted on 17/08/2012 , work completed 17/08/2012
The trader replied (on 16/06/2015)
I'm really sorry you clearly had such a negative experience, I'm not sure why the Which receptionist and also our receptionist both thought we would be able to help with a DVD issue as we are TV aerial and satellite specialists and have never presented ourselves as anything else. I can only think there was some kind of misunderstanding when the appointment was arranged and apologize as it's our job to interpret the nature of your problem which in this case we clearly failed to do. As a new member of the Which Trusted Trader scheme this is unfortunately the first time I've heard about this complaint or I would have responded sooner. If you are still a member of Which and get this message I would really appreciate the opportunity to apologize personally and to fully reimburse you. My sincerest apologies, Jon Peacock
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Aerial Services on Thursday 5.7.12 as we have just bought a new TV for the kitchen with Freeview. The indoor aerial was not sufficient therefore we needed an outdoor aerial. The engineer came round on Saturday 7.7.12 and installed an aerial on the roof. Brilliant picture. Very happy with the service.
BINDU SHARMA Posted on 09/07/2012 , work completed 09/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked a visit from Aerial Services based on reviews on Which? Local when my TV stopped receiving any signal at all, after years of very ropey reception. I was given information on pricing and a time slot when I made the booking. Steve arrived on time and immediately identified the problem. It just needed a new plate which he replaced on the spot. We also had an interesting discussion about new TVs, digital switchover - he is well informed and knowledgable without trying to sell anything. Not cheap. Clear pricing, on time and problem solved. Worth paying for.
louiselj Posted on 13/06/2012 , work completed 13/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, professional, friendly and reliable service from Ian.
ciceron Posted on 29/02/2012 , work completed 29/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A wonderful job well done by James of Aerial Services unobtrusively and neatly done. We are very grateful as I was dreading having to return to using an outside aerial after so many years of not having to bother. The charges are reasonable as the job took some time. Recommended
mazzzer Posted on 20/01/2012 , work completed 20/01/2012