We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Aerial Services Ltd

Profile thumb aerial services logo
4.9

305 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–17:30
  • Monday 07:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 07:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 07:00–17:30
  • Thursday 07:00–17:30
  • Friday 07:00–17:30
  • Saturday 07:30–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Aerial Services is a small company with ten teams of engineers on the road working in and around London six days a week since 1968. Our primary focus is the installation and maintenance of TV aerials, satellite dishes and TV systems although we also install HD and AV distribution systems, CCTV and Sonos.

We work in all different environments from domestic homes to huge commercial offices and hotel systems providing the following services;

TV aerials
Satellite dishes
Sky TV
Communal TV systems
HD Distribution
Home Networking
CCTV

We always aim to provide a professional yet personal service and to do a good job at a fair price. Should you think you may require our services or even if you just need some advice we'd love to hear from you so give us a call on 020 7582 8888

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • More Services

    • aerial
    • satellite
    • sky
    • freeview
    • freesat
    • tv
    • cctv
    • av

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
305 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made a booking via Peter in the office after reading these reviews. We had a chap called Ian come out and he was fairly efficient in troubleshooting our reception. Paid for a call out inc 1 hour on site at
acuss01 Posted on 19/12/2011 , work completed 19/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved house and needed to replace the old aerial with a new one. Mark from Aerial Services provided sound advice and carried the work out professionally and tidily.
gazpedraz Posted on 12/08/2011 , work completed 12/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having already used this company to re-site a satellite dish a year prior, I had no hesitation in using them again. I asked for the same fitter and Ian Davies arrived to run additional Sky and TV cables to multiple rooms. His work (including drilling through external walls) was neat and he explained what he was doing so that a layman could understand. He fully tested all the TVs etc prior to leaving, along with some complex wiring already in our house. He cleaned up well and is a very pleasant person all round. I'm sure a smaller company could be cheaper but the work from Aerial Services is first rate.
ALAN NW6 Posted on 24/07/2011 , work completed 24/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used this company after seeing the many glowing reviews from other which members. Andy from Aerial Services lived up to our expectations by quickly installing an aerial in the loft improving our tv reception hugely (previously we had no aerial at all). After an initial inspection he gave us a price and was able to do the work straight away. We will definitely be using them again to add more connections in the future. Our requirements were simple and straightforward but I feel a more challenging situation would not have been a problem.
ingubo Posted on 14/07/2011 , work completed 14/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked them for the installation of a freesat dish on a 1930s semi. An appointment was swiftly done and the engineer came as arranged. On inspection of the place he informed me that even if he put the dish as high up on the house as possible it would be tricky to get a free line of sight to the satellite because of some trees in the garden. Once the offending trees were removed and a new appointment made the engineer arrived as arranged and had the dish up on the chimney stack in no time. The cables were fitted very tidily outside the house and inside and the whole job was done very well and for a very good price.
Pfuhl Posted on 29/03/2011 , work completed 29/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service! Turned up when they said, installed an aerial with minimum fuss and cleaned up efficiently afterwards. The fitter was courteous and friendly and I felt the price as very reasonable.
marians Posted on 05/02/2011 , work completed 05/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After reading some of the reviews, I was cautious about contacting them to repair my TV installation. I contacted the company and spoke with Chris (one of the owners) and we discussed the review and he informed that Paul was no longer working for them and in the short time he had, he caused no end of problems. My concerns were quickly allayed after speaking to one of the owners, who set up an appointment for the next day. Mark (the engineer) arrived on time and expertly diagnosed the problem with our satellite dish (the Freesat tuner was faulty in our brand new TV); he also repaired a rather shoddy prior installation of the dish and at the same time installed a new digital aerial. Rather than drilling additional holes in our walls, he located the internal wiring in the attic to connect the freeview input to our TV. Our faulty TV was replaced the following day thanks to the phenomenal service you get at Richer Sounds.
Culloden Posted on 17/01/2011 , work completed 17/01/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed an aerial so I could watch my television. I rang Aerial Services, they were polite and helpful on the phone and they gave me a quote. I was given a time slot for the job. The man arrived at the start of this time slot, and put up my aerial without fuss. At the last minute I decided to have a connection to it from my bedroom as well, so this was done, and the extra I was charged was very reasonable. So I would like to thank the other people who recommended this trader, thus enabling me to have this job done at a very reasonable price.
Phil99 Posted on 01/12/2010 , work completed 01/12/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On contacting his company I was told they provide free estimates. When Paul arrived he looked around the house and said he needed to speak to his boss re solutions (outside). He came back in and suggested he try an Amplifier, but said it was expensive -
SR2 Posted on 25/08/2010 , work completed 25/08/2010
The trader replied (on 16/06/2015)
Dear SR2, I can only offer my sincere apologies and reiterate what I said to David regarding Paul's attitude. Employing Paul was without doubt the biggest single mistake we ever made during my 15 years at Aerial Services and I still recall the sense of relief I felt when he left. It was a dreadful error which cost us dearly in many ways. His probationary period was cut short and he was duly dismissed as soon as we became aware of his dreadful attitude which he concealed from us. Yours sincerely, Jon Peacock
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took a couple of days to respond to my emailed enquiry, but were very good after that. When their engineer was running late they rang to let me know. The engineer was polite and informative.
kev_yong Posted on 30/06/2010 , work completed 30/06/2010