We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Aerial Services Ltd

Profile thumb aerial services logo
4.9

305 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–17:30
  • Monday 07:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 07:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 07:00–17:30
  • Thursday 07:00–17:30
  • Friday 07:00–17:30
  • Saturday 07:30–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Aerial Services is a small company with ten teams of engineers on the road working in and around London six days a week since 1968. Our primary focus is the installation and maintenance of TV aerials, satellite dishes and TV systems although we also install HD and AV distribution systems, CCTV and Sonos.

We work in all different environments from domestic homes to huge commercial offices and hotel systems providing the following services;

TV aerials
Satellite dishes
Sky TV
Communal TV systems
HD Distribution
Home Networking
CCTV

We always aim to provide a professional yet personal service and to do a good job at a fair price. Should you think you may require our services or even if you just need some advice we'd love to hear from you so give us a call on 020 7582 8888

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • More Services

    • aerial
    • satellite
    • sky
    • freeview
    • freesat
    • tv
    • cctv
    • av

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
305 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was polite and friendly and explained how the new aerial can be fixed so that its mostly concealed in the cupboard behind the room. He fixed the aerial quickly, tuned our new tv and made sure it was working properly before he left. very good service!
claran Posted on 07/06/2010 , work completed 07/06/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a disappointment. Having read great reviews I booked a satellite dish installation. Frank was helpful and very professional and as I explained in detail what I needed he gave me a fair quotation which I accepted. The engineer, Paul, was not in a good mood and as he later admitted he doesn't like working on Saturdays. And he made sure he made that clear. As he arrived he immediately said he did not have the right parts for the job and that I should have arranged for a parking permits for him.All with an attitude which can only defined as hostile. After an upwards price revision the missing parts appeared (even though the initial quotation did include also what he claimed was missing) and he was able to complete the installation. He did not stop moaning for a moment and when I asked him to drill the front wall from the outside he preferred to drill it from the inside out resulting in massive damage to the front wall bricks which he tried to fix with some sealant. All in all a very distressing experience which I would have rather avoided.
David6622 Posted on 10/04/2010 , work completed 10/04/2010
The trader replied (on 16/06/2015)
Dear David I can only apologize for your experience. Paul was without doubt the worst engineer ever to have worked at Aerial Services in our entire 45 years of trading. Regrettably he worked for us for a few months in 2010 but this ended suddenly when we took the decision to cut short his probationary period. His attitude and general approach to his job were awful but he disguised this very well in the office so it took us a while to discover the extent of his behaviour. Since Paul's departure we have seriously reviewed our process of employing new engineers to avoid making such a mistake in the future. Yours sincerely, Jon Peacock
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All I wanted was a feed from the roof aerial to a second TV. I tried two Which? Local-recommended firms, both of whom said the roof was too high for them. So I used another local (but not listed as recommended) firm instead. They botched the job, resulting in the picture pixillating, or even cutting out completely. The installers repeatedly insisted there was nothing wrong with the installation, so I decided to try Aerial Services. Although by no means the nearest, I chose them because they had built up a good portfolio of positive Which? reviews. Within little more that an hour of the arrival of two of their engineers,, they had put right the misaligned aerial and a couple of other installation defects they found on the roof, removed an unnecessary booster, and had diagnosed and replaced a damaged wall socket. This last was almost certainly the major cause of the problems with the picture. I found their service highly professional, and very reasonably priced. I strongly recommend them.
lauriewhelan Posted on 28/03/2010 , work completed 28/03/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned them this morning they were able to come over this afternoon. They arrived on time. Took their shoes off without having to be asked, were polite friendly and tidy. I was quoted a price and at the end of the job was told it would be less as it hadn't taken as long as expected. Great service. Would deffinatley use them again and have no hesitation in recommending them.
fblessley Posted on 04/02/2010 , work completed 04/02/2010
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service ; engineer was polite and very efficient; job was done very promptly and without causing any disruption, and the cost was reasonable and very competitive.I now have a problem with the
Mary, London Posted on 01/12/2009 , work completed 01/12/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Secondary review from mascot - Used originally in 20006 to install digital aerial. Skilfully set up and produces excellent quality pictures. Used again in July this year to install a Freesat dish up high on the roof and out of sight, unlike the cheaper big name retailers who all wanted to slap in on a wall no more than 10 metres above ground where it would have looked incredibly ugly.
mascot Posted on 10/11/2009 , work completed 10/11/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed to get my aerial re-attached to the chimney - so not too complicated a job. They were happy to come and do the job without having to arrange an estimate first (very handy as I work full time). Turned up on time at 8am (again very handy), was efficient and checked that all was working well before finished. Very polite as well. The price that they charged was reasonable.
Ruth from Wimbledon Posted on 14/09/2009 , work completed 14/09/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We initially tried another installer that was recommended on this site. We were told that the installation would be too difficult because of the shape of the roof and other factors. We then tried Aerial Installers who fitted the aerial without fuss in a few hours.
Kum Gomez Posted on 08/05/2009 , work completed 08/05/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian arrived a little ahead of the appointment. He explained clearly what he needed to do, was quick, thorough and tidy. I now have a new aerial providing an excellent signal.
countcharles85 Posted on 07/04/2009 , work completed 07/04/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can highly recommend Aerial. I contacted them after reading the reviews in Which? They are exactly as described there: punctual, keep their schedule and give valuable advice from beginning to end. When a slight problem occurred, they solved it instantly.
carola Posted on 10/02/2009 , work completed 10/02/2009