We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Affix Windows & Doors Ltd

Profile thumb byrne quinn 6
4.8

103 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–16:00
  • Monday 09:30–16:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–16:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–16:00
  • Thursday 09:30–16:00
  • Friday 09:30–16:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

At Affix Windows, our priority is you. More than 80% of our work comes by way of recommendation so you know that by choosing Affix, you are in safe hands. We provide double glazing installation of windows, doors and conservatories, energy efficient with 10 year guarantees. We are also one of the leading installers of plantation shutters in London, working to your exact specifications. Our vast experience in the industry combined with market-leading products and unrivalled customer service enables Affix to deliver the ideal solution every time.

Our market-leading service and attention to detail means that we are focussed on every aspect of your project, whether we are listening to your ideas, manufacturing products according to your requirements, or offering solutions to any problems along the way. We aim to help you successfully achieve a result that you can be proud of for many years to come!

We are fully equipped to take card payments for your convenience.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • Fire doors
  • Conservatories

  • More Services

    • fascia soffit guttering
    • alluminum conservatories
    • stable doo

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
103 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Affix to replace our front and back door. They were quick to respond and the information on their website was very helpful. Donna was the contact at Affix and she was incredibly helpful and patient with all our queries and the changes we made to the initial order. We also visited their showroom to look at the types of doors and locks available. The quote for the work was reasonable, especially compared to one of the other door companies we contacted. Had to wait a while for the door to be delivered and fitted, but we were told it would be 11 or 12 weeks. The fitters arrived when arranged and did a good job fitting the new doors. They were polite and pleasant. The old doors were taken away and everything tidied up afterwards. A couple of days later we noticed a small yellow stain on the new frame. After trying to clean it ourselves, we contacted Affix, and they immediately sent out the fitters again to clean up the frame. Very impressed, especially as we had already made the final payment. Very happy with our new doors!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/07/2021 , work completed 21/07/2021
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality, Nice to deal with and very professional. Really happy with our new front door - Thank you
Lee in Swanley Posted on 22/07/2021 , work completed 13/07/2021
Efficent and professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dreaded the thought of buying a new front door from a glazing company. Solidor pushed our request through to Affix and they were brilliant. From the design process of the door (they didn't mind all the little changes we kept making) to installation they were absolutely brilliant. Fitters were very competent and efficient, and after sales services was faultless. Completely restored by faith in dealing with double glazing companies. Would highly recommend and I now wouldn't go anywhere else.
Elaine in Greater London Posted on 14/06/2021 , work completed 11/06/2021
Fast reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New windows and door fitted on my house. Really looks nice. Was done fast and efficient. Would recommend them to other people. Also great prices compared with some others I was quoted.
Sam in Greater London Posted on 29/04/2021 , work completed 16/11/2020
Front door installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a very bad experience with Affix Windows and Doors Company. We have been given inadequate installation of our door and still having problems with it. The company since December has not even bothered to put things right despite several emails and phone calls. At the end, the refused to answer our calls. Every single person we spoken in this company are very rude, not customer service oriented and only care about the money. Once they took your money, you will not see them again. Luckily enough we paid by credit card and today we received full refund from the bank. I would not even give them a one star. It is a shame that they use your logo publicly as a Which? Trusted Trader on their website.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/04/2021 , work completed 14/12/2020
The trader replied (on 23/04/2021)
We agreed a date for December, before our installers had unloaded the door from the van, you demanded a discount for an issue you believed you could see. This door was still wrapped meaning you could not see the door. Our installers called telling us they did not believe we would be paid. We asked them to return with the door until we could resolve this. We asked that you pay the balance to ensure that we were not going to be without payment as we suspected you had no plan to pay. After you made calls refusing to pay, you agreed to pay the full balance. You were given the opportunity to inspect the condition of the door. During this you did not socially distance at all and were placing your hand on the wet silicon to the point that one team refused to return. You believe that we left too large a gap between the door and coving, however the coving was actually installed after the door meaning that it was impossible for us to meet this. You were not satisfied that you did not receive a fire door. We never sold you a fire door. The Suppliers Website, where you contacted us from, does not state this was a fire door. You then asked us to pay for a locksmith in order to change it to a thumb turn. On your contract you signed you did not request a thumb turn. With regards to not answering the phone, this was in response to your previous calls verbally abusing our office staff. Following this we requested by email that we wished for all communication to be done via email.
Failed to correct defects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All started well with Affix, good communication, prompt installation, initially good follow-up on reported problems. However two serious problems reported a month after installation still haven't been fixed and Affix refuses to do anything further to correct them. One of the two problems is frequently not being able to unlock the door. Affix has done nothing to resolve this issue. The other problem is a constant significant draft by the striker. Although they have come out a number of times to look at this and doing door adjustments, it is still as bad as when I first reported it. They are now trying to fob me off to the door manufacturer. Not on.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/04/2021 , work completed 29/07/2020
The trader replied (on 23/04/2021)
Good morning, We were trying to put you in contact with the manufacturer as we had run out of resolutions to try. I do believe that the door manufacturer has since been in contact with you to discuss a resolution which will be a new lock and cylinder they will send out and we will install. Please let us know if you have any further concerns before then.
Amazing company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I Used affix windows to get 9 windows fitted in my house and I absolutely love this company , nothing is too much bother , they go above and beyond with there customer service , great price , amazing work , and highly recommended , will 100 % use again 😊
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AFFIX supplied and fitted our new windows, doors, porch, fascia and guttering. They were easy to deal with and professional throughout. Any issues were resolved and overall we were pleased with the final result.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/12/2020 , work completed 24/11/2020
Very efficient, friendly and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Affix installed my new front door, replaced a faulty, double-glazed window plus a broken hinge very promptly and efficiently. I was even more impressed when I contacted them the day after installation as the mailbox wasn't straight. They came the following morning and made the necessary adjustment. Donna was especially patient and friendly. I was so impressed with the company that I decided to use their parent company, Hennessy Ltd, for work on the house. At some point in the future I expect I will have to replace all the old windows - I would certainly look to Affix in the first instance.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/12/2020 , work completed 30/07/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the new door supplied and fitted by Affix, very helpful and easy to deal with. Thank you very much
Customer in Posted on 13/11/2020 , work completed 01/10/2020
I could not be more pleased - thank you very much.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful and professional advice given whilst choosing my window frames. Callum was particularly helpful and helped guide me through the process. Timeline given for delivery and installation - and this week my windows have been installed by a great team. The windows look great and the finish is excellent. I highly recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/09/2020 , work completed 24/09/2020
Exceptional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was extremely happy with the service I received from Affix Windows. I initially called around a few double glazing companies, however the service from Donna was on point. Donna responded to my enquiries in a timely manner and gave me advice on composite doors. Everything was straight forward and the work men on the day completed the job in no time. My new door is perfect and if I need any work done in the future I will be going back to Affix windows! Thank you!
Customer in Thurrock Posted on 02/09/2020 , work completed 28/08/2020
Absolutely perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new door and after a lot of searching, we found affix. From the very start, they were brilliant, providing lots of help to get the order right (and not minding when we kept making little changes to the quote), a very competitive price, a clear timeline for installation and then a very smooth installation. And the door itself is of much higher quality to our previous door (only installed 7 years ago). I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. Absolutely brilliant.
Matt in Lewisham Posted on 28/07/2020 , work completed 28/07/2020
Late leaving review - incredible team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had looked around quite a bit and had the usual comical quotes from Safestyle, Everest etc, then found Affix on WHICH. Thank the lord that we did. Simple, straight forward, no nonsense approach, and completely honest and transparent with everything. Price was good, windows are good, so lets go! Installation day comes, and they didn't mess about. Windows were being taken out all over the place, and new ones in in no time at all! The one snag that was hit was with the largest window (typical!). There was no lintel! As soon as they started to take the window out, they realised this. They stopped, and explained the situation. Quick as a flash, one of them was off back to the office to get the extra tools to deal with it! No sooner had he gone, he was back, and everything was taken care of, and the new window was in place! Over the next week or so, Affix were brilliant in helping us tweak the windows by coming round at the start or the end of the day so that everything was perfect! Start to finish - 100% happy! Thank you guys! And sorry it took so long to leave the review!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/07/2020 , work completed 08/08/2018
Really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had windows, french doors and a conservatory replaced. Affix was the mid-range quote but we got a good feeling from the initial home visit and liked the warm-roof option for the conservatory. The work started on time in February but unfortunately was temporarily postponed due to the Covid-19 pandemic. Having had a building site in our back garden for two months, Affix did all that they could to return and finish the conservatory as quickly as possible. We are really happy with the windows, doors and conservatory. We had a good experience from Shaun at the sales stage right through to the builders, fitters and Callum at the final payment stage. I recommend Affix.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/06/2020 , work completed 16/06/2020
Great service & very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would 100 percent recommend this company. Fantastic service from start to finish. Great value for money.
Shelley, Kent Posted on 22/06/2020 , work completed 12/06/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work finish is perfect. Very tidy, cleaned up afterwards, friendly, polite staff. Whole process was smooth & easy - would highly recommend.
H, London Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 29/05/2020
Helpful staff & great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having gotten quotes from 5 leading UPVC window companies. Affix Windows were not only the most helpful & accommodating by refitting my old tertiary glazing (a hard task) but also 30 percent cheaper than the second cheapest quote.
Mustafa, Kent Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 28/05/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen arrived on time and completed the job within a short time. I would not hesitate in recommending them to other people.
Hayford, London Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 02/06/2020
Great service from beginning to end
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process was very easy from choosing the door and getting a quote to have it fitted. You can see they know their job well and they do it at a great quality. Very pleased with their service.
Paula, Kent Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
Very efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient. On time. On budget. Very pleased.
Brian, Kent Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
Great service, fantastic product - highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We purchased a Solidor front door from Affix; a very high level of service from the quotation stage to post installation service. Shaun was very helpful at the initial sale stage, talking us through our varying options whilst never being to pushy for the sale. He helped us choose a fantastic door and personalise it to our taste without breaking the bank. Shaun was able to provide his opinion, full details on the product and its personalising features - all at a very fair and competitive price. Door was purchased and installed within two weeks, installation was carefully carried our by one of the team, he was polite and had a great attention to detail, talking to my partner and I throughout the installation on anything that needed to be slightly amended etc - all of which we were very relaxed about. Post sale service has been second to none, Mike @ Affix has been great, he has helped us change the thumb turn lock and ensured that the door remains in full working order via a service. I highly recommend Affix, they are fully aware of their duties to customers and you will not be forgotten the moment that you make payment. swift response times and always provide service with a smile. I will continue to use Affix for any future door or window purchases. thanks to everyone at the Affix team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2020 , work completed 08/01/2020
Excellent windows and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Straightforward measuring and ordering process and a good price. Between ordering and fitting we realised that the (deeper than usual) cills we'd originally specified had been missed off the order (they needed to match some existing windows). A bit of creative thinking and further visit for re-measuring confirmed that they'd be able to squeeze them in - none of the "you should have spotted, it's too late now, you're stuck with them" that they could have tried to get away with. All went smoothly with the fitting, one pane that had arrived cracked was replaced quickly, and we've been very happy. They look great!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/12/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
So good we came back for seconds!!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had all the windows replaced in our 1930's house. I was totally impressed from the word go. No hard selling, measured up, price given and all done within 30 minutes. None of the 'I'll phone the manager and see if I can get it lowered' rubbish. It was a fair price and we are extremely happy at the end product. All done on schedule, clean and tidy fitters and great communication from the company all the way through. We used Affix sister Company, Hennessy, to have all the rendering and pebbledash replaced and the house looked - nearly - great. so Affix put a new glass roof on the conservatory and a new porch and front door. Now it looks totally great. Can't recommend Affix highly enough.
Kevin - Sidcup Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
The trader replied (on 13/12/2019)
Thank you for your wonderful review, it is greatly appreciated Kind regards Affix windows and Doors
Front Door Service and Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Affix windows provided an excellent personal service throughout. Problems with delivery and damage in transport from the manufacturer were dealt with promptly and efficiently. We are very pleased with our new front door and recommend the company with enthusiasm.
Customer Posted on 24/11/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
The trader replied (on 13/12/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review, We really appreciate it Kind Regards Affix windows and Doors
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleased with my new front door, would highly recommend this company, from start to finish they were very professional, polite and helpful. Their fitters were prompt, tidy and very efficient, would highly recommend Affix without hesitation.
Sheila, Kent Posted on 29/10/2019 , work completed 29/10/2019
The trader replied (on 15/11/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, Great news that you was happy with everything, Kind regards Affix windows and doors
New window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Great price. Everything was on time as quoted and when a new hinge needed fitting, it was sorted with no problems and outstanding communication throughout. I would highly recommend Affix. Thank you.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/10/2019 , work completed 03/10/2019
The trader replied (on 15/11/2019)
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it, Kind Regards Affix Windows and doors
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were exchanging tired, peeling aluminium patio doors for new. Had a quick, no pressure quote in 20 minutes compared to 2 other companies which took 4-5 days to come back. Affix beat their quotes by £500+ as well. Fitted 4 weeks later and very pleased with the result. Looks very fresh and 10/10 for quality, professionalism.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
The trader replied (on 10/07/2019)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, great news that you are happy with everything. Kind regards, Affix Windows and Doors
Front and Back Doors - Excellent work and products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great quality products. Fitters very efficient, polite and skilled. Easy to deal with company and would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
The trader replied (on 19/06/2019)
This is a wonderful review, thank you so much, we really appreciate it. Kind regards, Affix Windows
Amazing service and quality windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my windows, doors and bi folding doors done. I am very satisfied and happy to recommend to everyone. Windows and doors look great. The work was carried out efficiently and very quick.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
The trader replied (on 11/06/2019)
Thank you so much for the great review, we really appreciate you recommending us too! If anyone proceeds with a sale we thank our customers with a £50 high street voucher. Kind regards, Affix Windows and Doors.
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New door. The trader stood out for being so helpful & professional, the work was done to a very high standard. Would recommend completely to friends & family.
Lynn, Kent Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
The trader replied (on 19/06/2019)
Thank you so much Lynn! Much appreciated, kind regards, Affix Windows and Doors
Excellent product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent product and service. Helped me design my door by email on a Saturday evening, Installed at. Time that was convenient to us, careful and friendly fitters and the door is beautiful and secure. Had been recommended by a family member and I would definitely recommend to others. Thank you.
Customer in Kent Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
The trader replied (on 22/05/2019)
Thank you so much for the great review, we really appreciate it. Kind regards, Affix Windows.
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a Solidor fitted by Affix windows, the sales person was to the point, I got an estimate over the phone, no long sales pitch or home visit needed which is great! The surveyor came round and was very quick to measure up, my appointment was booked and then the fitters were here in a couple of weeks, they took 2 hours to fit the Door, I’m very happy with the service, I will definitely use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
The trader replied (on 19/06/2019)
Thank you so much for the review, we are happy you are happy, kind regards, Affix Windows and Doors
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had 8 replacement windows of various sizes and ease of access. From first to last I was very happy with the service. None of the starting at £20k and supposedly phoning the boss to get the figure down to something reasonable. Came to the house measured up gave a price (£7.5k) and left in 30 minutes. The work was first class, very little damage to surrounding areas which surprised me as a 1930s house. Very clean and tidy fitters. But it didn't all go right and that's what has impressed me the most. One very large window wasn't supposed to be leaded but was, this was changed within the week, then the replacement had a scratch and was again replaced, one small window also had a manufacturing fault that, whilst you could only see in a certain light was still replaced when pointed out. A good company becomes a great company when they put things right without any fuss. This is a great company and I highly recommend them. And the windows are great!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
The trader replied (on 25/04/2019)
Thankyou so much Mr and Mrs C, we are so happy you are happy with everything and I will share these words with all the team here at Affix, Kind regards, Natasha.
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our new door. Excellent service from beginning to end. Wouldn’t hesitate to use again.
Customer in Kent Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
The trader replied (on 25/04/2019)
Great review, thank you so much, we really appreciate it! Kind regards.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the point of ordering to the actual fitting of our new front door we received excellent service. Polite staff and efficient, tidy fitters made this whole experience go with a breeze.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
The trader replied (on 25/04/2019)
Thank you so much, we really appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a reply. Kind regards, Affix Windows and Doors
Very good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surveyed on time. Fitted on time. Very professional, quality door & fitting.
Bella, Kent Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
The trader replied (on 25/04/2019)
Thanks Bella, we are happy you was happy with everything and we really appreciate the great feedback.
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, no problems. Everything on time and on budget.
Diane, Kent Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
The trader replied (on 25/04/2019)
Thank you Diane, really appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review.
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Affix have just supplied and installed a new front door for me. The price was very competitive and the work was carried out to a high quality and very clean standard. Would recommend 100%. Mehmet Chiselhurst area
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
The trader replied (on 21/02/2019)
Thank you Mr Hassan, we really appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review. Kind regards, Natasha @ Affix Windows
Excellent quality & great tradesmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really high quality windows and professional workmen. Was worried about replacing all my windows but glad I trusted Affix as they've done it so well. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend!
J.Tang Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
The trader replied (on 30/08/2018)
Thank you Miss Tang for the great review, much appreciated. Kind regards, Affix Windows
Very efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the new front door and the way it was fitted. Fitters were polite and courteous and tidied up afterwards. Support from the office guys was also very good in choosing the door in the first place.
David M Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
The trader replied (on 12/07/2018)
Hi David, thank you so much for the great review, we really appreciate it! Kind regards, Affix Windows
All company reps prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted four windows and a front door. I was very pleased with the end result. It was better than I expected.
Peter, Kent Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
The trader replied (on 12/07/2018)
Thank you Peter, really appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review. Kind regards, Affix Windows
Great Service, great product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Was kept update throughout the ordering process. Fitted the fitting in as it was an emergency. Fitters arrived on time, were quick, clean and did a great job....very pleased and cannot recommend highly enough
Mandy K Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
The trader replied (on 04/06/2018)
Thank you Mandy, we really appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review on Which Trusted Trader, especially a great review like this one. Kind regards, Affix Windows and Doors.
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Affix team were very professional, very friendly excellent value for the money. From start to finish the point of contact they were available and ready to answer any of my questions. The house was left as clean as possible, for which I was extremely grateful. I completely recommend Affix. The whole 4 days to re-fit my windows and doors was fast, efficient with the friendliest team. Thank you all I love my windows and doors.
Sharon Bevan Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
The trader replied (on 14/03/2018)
Good afternoon Mrs Bevan, thank you for the lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review and we are over the moon you are pleased with everything. Kind regards, Affix Windows.
True to their word. EXCELLENT all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From ordering to installation, Affix Windows were friendly, professional and excellent value for money. We are utterly happy with their service and guarantee. 10 out of 10.
Laura Obasi Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
The trader replied (on 14/03/2018)
Thank you Mrs Obasi, we really appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review. Kind regards, Affix Windows
Delighted with our windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service we received from start to finish. The salesman was very helpful & not pushy. We were very quickly contacted by the surveyor & he gave us a realistic estimate as to when we should expect the job to be completed. We received a call earlier than expected even though this was just after the festive season. The fitters arrived promptly at the agreed time & completed early in the afternoon of the same day even though we had been advised that they might have to finish off the next day. The fitters were friendly & efficient & cleared up very well afterwards. We would definitely recommend Affix Windows.
Lisaburnett Posted on 20/01/2018 , work completed 20/01/2018
The trader replied (on 23/01/2018)
Good afternoon Mrs Burnett, thank you so much of the review, that's very kind of you and great to hear you was happy with everything! Kind regards, Affix Windows and Doors.
Good job, tidy finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could have cleaned work area (i.e. swept floor) better but overall very happy with job. Cleaning aspect minor and haven't bothered raising with company. Installers friendly & obliging.
Brendan, Kent Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
The trader replied (on 04/04/2018)
Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review Brendan, we are glad you are happy with everything and although you say the cleaning aspect was minor, it shouldn't be and we will take this on board. Kind regards, Affix Windows
Excellent very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed. Good professional service paid attention to detail would certainly recommend to others & would use them again.
Heather, Kent Posted on 21/12/2017 , work completed 21/12/2017
The trader replied (on 23/01/2018)
That's great news, thank you Heather. Very kind of you to take the time out to leave us a review. Kind regards, Affix Windows and Doors.
Great windows and very pleased with the service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very satisfied with the service we received from Affix Windows. They installed new double glazed windows and doors in our new house in September. They gave us a very good quote, the installers arrived and finished on time and Affix were very helpful and answered all our questions. We would use Affix again and recommend them to others.
mblaby Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
The trader replied (on 04/12/2017)
Thank you Mr Blaby, we are glad to hear you are happy with everything and appreciate the review. Kind regards, Affix Windows
Prompt, Clean, Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, completed work in agreed time. Professional fitted and tidied up all mess. Very good, job well done, would recommend the team.
Paul, Kent Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
The trader replied (on 04/04/2018)
Thank you Paul, we really appreciate you leaving us a review. Kind regards, Affix Windows.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first class service. From first visit to survey and then installation. Jamie and Phil installed our front door promptly and without mess. Very pleased.
Ian, Kent Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
The trader replied (on 04/04/2018)
Brilliant news, thank you Ian. We really appreciate you leaving us a review. Kind regards, Affix Windows
Conservatory refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not a straightforward conservatory refurbishment (an old lean-to) style. Fitters dealt with problems as they arose. Good communications with the whole team. We will consider them for more work in the near future.
Liz, Kent Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
The trader replied (on 04/04/2018)
Thank you Liz, much appreciated. Kind regards, Affix Windows
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Michelle, Kent Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
The trader replied (on 04/04/2018)
Thank you Michelle, much appreciated!
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came as assured after postponing the job for one day. Minimum of inconvenience incurred - left job tidy.
Arthur, Kent Posted on 28/10/2017 , work completed 28/10/2017
The trader replied (on 09/11/2017)
Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review Arthur.
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with outcome. What I expected, good result.
Eric, Kent Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
The trader replied (on 09/11/2017)
Great news, thanks Eric. Really appreciated.
Excellent Job All Round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would be delighted to recommend them to anybody. Service all round was outstanding.
Elizabeth, Kent Posted on 19/08/2017 , work completed 19/08/2017
The trader replied (on 09/11/2017)
Thank you Elizabeth, that's really lovely to hear and we really appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review.
Another great result!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Affix fitted French doors and a couple of windows last year, and I was so pleased with the high quality of the work that I had no hesitation in asking them to complete double glazing to the back of the house this year. Another door and three more windows - again, no mess, a great result! All work carried out speedily and efficiently. Highly recommended.
Happy Customer Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
The trader replied (on 09/11/2017)
Thank you so much for returning to us and taking the time out to leave us a review. Much appreciated.
Good job, helpful & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sales people very helpful and friendly, expedited fitting following a break in. Door fitters professional, tidy & courteous. A good job, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
James, London Posted on 28/06/2017 , work completed 28/06/2017
The trader replied (on 09/11/2017)
Thank you James, great news and much appreciated.
Excellent company to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Affix have been great from the sales process to the installation. We had to postpone the installation three times for various reasons it was no problem to them - they were so helpful about it. The two guys who did the installation were friendly, tidy and thorough - very polite and explained things well & asked for guidance when they needed to.
Lucy, London Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
The trader replied (on 09/11/2017)
Thank you Lucy, that's a lovely review and we really appreciate it.
Excellent job-would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a PVC glazed door installed at the back of our house. Communication & customer service was excellent throughout, door was competitively priced & delivered quickly, & fitters were polite & tidy. What more could you ask for?!
Daisy, London Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
The trader replied (on 18/07/2017)
Thank you so much Daisy, we really appreciate the feedback.
Yes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Thank you.
Kenneth, Kent Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
The trader replied (on 26/07/2017)
Thanks Kenneth, much appreciated taking the time out to provide us with feedback.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The help and advice from Affix Windows has been great. The new front door looks amazing and I'm looking forward to replacing the windows and French doors.
Devindra, Essex Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
The trader replied (on 18/07/2017)
Great review Devindra, thank you, we really appreciate it!
Great Team & Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Affix Windows did a fantastic job helping us to change old windows to nice upvc double glazing. No fast talking salespeople, super efficient and great quality work. From start to finish the installers were meticulous in the role and ensured we were happy with everything and did a few touch ups to make the job perfect. Friendly staff and I would highly reccommend them for all your window and door needs.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our new back door, fitters were very good, polite and tidy. Overall a good job. Well recommended.
Julia, London Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
The trader replied (on 18/07/2017)
We are happy you are happy Julia, thank you so much for the great review.
Brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a couple of new windows fitted by Affix Windows and Doors Ltd - Blackfen. From start to finish it has been a very good experience and the windows look fantastic both inside and out. Thank you.
Charlton FC fan Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
The trader replied (on 18/07/2017)
Thank you, what a great review!
Lovely job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen were polite, left no mess and did a very good job.
Ann, Kent Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
The trader replied (on 18/07/2017)
That's lovely news, thank you Ann, appreciate the feedback.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with installation.
Alan, Kent Posted on 17/04/2017 , work completed 17/04/2017
The trader replied (on 18/07/2017)
Thank you Alan, that's fab news.
Clean and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased. Thank you.
Gail, London Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Good work throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, clean and tidy. Would recommend.
Kerry, Kent Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
The trader replied (on 18/07/2017)
Thank you Kerry, that's very much appreciated.
Brilliant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't fault anything.
Ron, Kent Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
The trader replied (on 18/07/2017)
Brilliant news, thanks Ron.
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly people. I would recommend to others. Nice job and clean & tidy.
Naime, Kent Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
The trader replied (on 18/07/2017)
Thank you so much Naime. Great review. Don't forget if you recommend us we say thank you with a £50 voucher once the customer has paid.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service from start to finish. Professional job. Definitely recommend.
Marion, Kent Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
The trader replied (on 18/07/2017)
Thank you for the lovely review Marion. It's really appreciated.
Super
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Affix fitted a sliding door for us; the installation teams were great; a minor hiccup was sorted swiftly and with good grace; and we were very happy with the work and staff.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/02/2017 , work completed 26/02/2017
The trader replied (on 27/02/2017)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We look forward to dealing with you again.
Brilliant job - impressive.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the staff at Affix Windows from start to finish. No pressure approach suited me. Amazing fitter, professional, polite and tidy. Great windows and very happy with the work.
Kristyn, London Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
The trader replied (on 27/02/2017)
Thank you so much Kristyn!
A brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Affix replaced a couple of windows and French doors and, from an initial consultation through to the completed installation, all the work was carried out promptly and very efficiently. No disruption; no mess. The Affix product is excellent, pricing is competitive and the service friendly and professional. I have no hesitation in highly recommending Affix Windows and Doors Ltd.
Jean P Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
The trader replied (on 17/01/2017)
Thank you so much Jean, that is a lovely review.
Early! Very polite and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters did a fantastic job, although not sure if the correct window has been fitted, it has however been fitted very well. Team were very friendly, efficient, polite and tidy.
Katie, London Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After an initial difficulty in sourcing a suitable door for our requirements and when Affix Windows and Doors had moved into their new premises, the order then proceeded smoothly and we were pleased with the efficient manner and speed of installation.
Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
The trader replied (on 17/01/2017)
Amazing review, thank you for taking the time out to complete a review.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the service we received before, throughout and after. The men who fitted the windows were professional and very hard working. We will be recommending this company to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
The trader replied (on 17/01/2017)
Great to hear, thank you! Thank you for the review.
Balcony Window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new balcony window fitted last week, the workmen were fast polite and very tidy. Extremely pleased with all aspects of Affix & would highly recommend them. Roy.
Roy Angell Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016
The trader replied (on 17/01/2017)
Thank you so much Roy, very kind of you.
Another fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Affix, and I wasn't disappointed. The team are brilliant - quick to respond to emails, job scheduled at a convenient time and very competitive pricing. Have already recommended the company to friends and family, and wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Michelle, Kent Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
The trader replied (on 11/05/2016)
An outstanding review, thank you so much Michelle
Professional & honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No pressure sales approach. Friendly and respectful of our home. Work done promptly and fast with minimum bother. Cleaned up after. No nonsense pricing or hidden extras.
Jonny, London Posted on 03/11/2016 , work completed 03/11/2016
The trader replied (on 17/01/2017)
Thanks so much Jonny, lovely review, very much appreciated.
really nice windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The windows are fine and fitted efficiently and quickly; the whole process from start to finish was excellent. already planning next project
J927694090 Posted on 04/10/2016 , work completed 04/10/2016
The trader replied (on 05/10/2016)
Thank you, that's great news and we really appreciate you taking the time out to leave us review. We look forward to hearing about your next project.
1st class from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't recommend Affix Windows enough, from the very first consultation to the completion of the job. The windows look fantastic, so much so our neighbours are now in the process of using Affix for their home as well! And to top it all off we now have a £50 voucher on the way for the recomendation! Thanks Affix, excellent job from start to finish
wgoodban Posted on 16/09/2016 , work completed 16/09/2016
The trader replied (on 05/10/2016)
Thank you so much Wayne, that's very kind.
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our front porch door glass smashed and so I called Affix for a quote. They were on time and very friendly and competitively priced so decided to go ahead. I was so impressed I decided to replace a window on my garage at the same time. Within a few days they had a replacement and arranged a time to come round. The fitters were very polite and friendly and extremely professional in their work which is to a very high standard. They swiftly replaced the porch door glass and had brushed up all the previous broken glass in front of our door. I had previously swept up as much as I could and was still wary of the fragments of glass still remaining around our front door as we have a daughter who is 2 and it was a potential hazard. There was not a speck of broken glass anywhere after they had finished. They even took away the broken glass I had swept up in a box which I had left by the bin. It's that sort of service, going the extra mile that gives me great pleasure in recommending these guys. An absolute pleasure to deal with.
Bobby E Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
The trader replied (on 07/09/2016)
Thank you Bobby, great review, much appreciated.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Affix windows, friendly, reliable, local with quality product & fitters.
Olivia, Kent Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
The trader replied (on 05/10/2016)
Thank you Olivia, great news and thank you for the recommendation.
Prompt, professional and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great, very efficient and all of the above.
Mary, London Posted on 30/08/2016 , work completed 30/08/2016
The trader replied (on 05/10/2016)
Thank you Mary, really appreciated.
Helpful friendly team and good quality, mixed experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Affix to replace my windows, front door and extension roof based on the overwhelmingly good reviews. However my experience is mixed and it's difficult for me to recommend them to others. For the initial assessment at 8am their staff didn't show up. After several chasing calls I was then promised 11am (meaning I had to take half day off work at short notice), then promised later that day, which eventually didn't happen. Not a good start. When Ryan did arrive (a few days later) he was helpful, knowledgeable and professional. However the work delivered by the workers was not up to standards that I would expect. -Material quality looks good -Initial finish was horrible, multiple cracks on the frame, large area of damage on the wall, bare/missing rendering, missing silicone seal, wrong handles, missing keys, top light of wrong size, etc. -Ordered "low threshold" (expecting aluminium bar) but got standard uPVC threshold (which was later cut to be lower). Would be better if it was clarified before sale. -Rubbish left on site (timbers, debris, etc.) -No seal beneath the front door threshold, leading to my corridor being flooded after a heavy rain While Ryan has been helpful and sent back his team several times, I ended up using some builders for some work (i.e. fix the door seal) due to the timing. The entire process dragged across almost 2 months. I hope this is an individual case (and it looks like so), but to me it is just very stressful and disappointing.
cyang08 Posted on 25/08/2016 , work completed 25/08/2016
The trader replied (on 06/09/2016)
Hi Chong. I am very sorry to hear that your experience with Affix Windows was not up to the level neither you nor I would expect, I can only apologise for this. However, as a review such as this can be very damaging to a company that has worked so hard to build up it's reputation and levels of customer service, I would like to take this opportunity to highlight some of the circumstances around the points of concern you raised. On the day of my first visit, the Blackwall Tunnel was shut with all surrounding routes effected as a result. I called myself as did the office to offer another day for the quotation as I was going to be severely late but you wanted to wait so I sat in traffic for 3 hours and then you had to leave anyway so we rearranged. At every point you were updated. As for the finishing, there were some parts of it that I was also not happy with as discussed which the installers did rectify. I must draw your attention to the order in which the building work was done. The independent report from a qualified renderer/plasterer confirms the surface was not suitable for application and that this should have been done after our new frames were fitted. Areas of the old existing frames were covered by the new render so it coming off was unavoidable. I wanted to provide some balance to the points raised and state that we accepted a reduced final payment as, despite not agreeing with certain aspects, we aim to ensure customers are left as happy as possible.
Very happy. Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Affix did the front of my house. Only a small job of 3 windows and a composite front door. It was professional from start to finish and the fitter did a lovely job.
Danny, London Posted on 22/08/2016 , work completed 22/08/2016
The trader replied (on 07/09/2016)
Thank you Danny, much appreciated that you took the time out to provide a great review.
Replacement windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were impressed from the start with Ryan who came to give us a quote without trying any 'hard sell' tactics and then emailed us a very professional quote. The installation team were polite, friendly and cleaned up after themselves daily. Despite there being a delay with the bevelled glass during installation therefore causing the job to take far longer than expected, I would not hesitate to recommend this company. The 'finishing' to the windows and doors is far superior to many others I have seen and everything was done to make sure we were happy at completion.
JWeaver Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016
The trader replied (on 30/06/2016)
Thank you so much Mrs Weaver, very kind of you. We are pleased you are happy with your smart door and windows.
Excellent and super fast service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend this to anyone.
noreen Posted on 03/05/2016 , work completed 03/05/2016
The trader replied (on 11/05/2016)
Thank you Noreen. Much appreciated.
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Affix were recommended to me by a family member and I couldn't be any more pleased than I am right now. Everything has gone smoothly from taking measurements, ordering, fitting and the after-care service. I really can't fault Ryan and the team. We were so pleased with the job that was carried out on all of our windows that we went back to Affix when purchasing a new front door. I would recommend them to anyone wanting new doors and windows.
FSutton Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
The trader replied (on 11/05/2016)
Thank you Faye, that is a wonderful review and we appreciate you taking the time to do it! All the best.
Quick service, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely good service, no complaints at all. Did exactly what it says on the tin. Completed the job professionally, and when done cleaned up entirely.
Christine, Kent Posted on 15/04/2016 , work completed 15/04/2016
The trader replied (on 11/05/2016)
Fantastic, thanks Christine.
Doors and windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended Affix and they did a great job. I would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone else. They were on time for every appointment, courteous and helpful with my follow up questions and did a great job installing the doors and windows. The workman did the best to minimise any disruption, cleaned up and stayed longer to get everything done.
Alexander Tutty Posted on 11/04/2016 , work completed 11/04/2016
The trader replied (on 11/05/2016)
Thank you Alex, that's very much appreciated.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan came to do the initial measuring and we liked the way in which he gave us all the relevant information and then went back to the office to work out the estimate for each individual window. Mike came with Ben, a trainee, to fit the windows and, apart from one slight error on replacing a blind, did an excellent job in the time quoted. All very professional - an excellent service.
M, Kent Posted on 14/01/2016 , work completed 14/01/2016
The trader replied (on 11/05/2016)
A lovely review, thank you so much!
A brilliant job !!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really impressed by the quality of service and installation by the guys from Affix. Had all of the windows replaced throughout the house by them, from some old horrible aluminium things to a beautiful set of sashes. Changed all the windows in two days, left the house immaculately clean. Kept me informed all the time throughout the work. Couldn't have asked for anymore really. Overall a brilliant job.
Ian Pitt Posted on 12/08/2015 , work completed 12/08/2015
The trader replied (on 11/05/2016)
That's a wonderful review Ian, thank you so much!
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installers were excellent and the job was very well done. Everything worked when they left but unfortunately that evening due to settlement the french door would close but not lock. They were back first thing in the morning and corrected the problem. It has been 2 week and everything is perfect very pleased with excellent installation.
Glen, London Posted on 30/07/2015 , work completed 30/07/2015
The trader replied (on 11/05/2016)
Thank you Glen, a great review, we really appreciate it.
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, professional - great to work with their team
Deborah, London Posted on 27/07/2015 , work completed 27/07/2015
The trader replied (on 11/05/2016)
Thank you Deborah, that's very kind!
Conservatory roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Affix responded quickly to our enquiry and attended at short notice to assess and quote for the problem - slipping roof panels.The work was executed quickly and efficiently. The service from all concerned was customer friendly.
2011-08-12 14:09:39.697 Posted on 18/07/2015 , work completed 18/07/2015
The trader replied (on 11/05/2016)
Thank you for a great review!
Front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a black composite door fitted with silver handles and letter box and it looks great, so pleased
Natalie Posted on 02/06/2015 , work completed 02/06/2015
The trader replied (on 11/05/2016)
Thank you Natalie, we are happy you were pleased with your fab door!
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really professional, friendly guys that did a great job and kept the place tidy. Would HIGHLY recommend and will probably use them again to do my front windows!
emstar9 Posted on 02/06/2015 , work completed 02/06/2015
The trader replied (on 11/05/2016)
What a great review, thank you so much.
6 WINDOWS - EXPERTLY FITTED, COMPETITIVELY PRICED
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely professional from start to finish, could not be happier with the service and the end product
Michelle Posted on 01/06/2015 , work completed 01/06/2015
The trader replied (on 11/05/2016)
Thank you Michelle, great review!
A replacement window in the patio door that had shattered. Extremely happy - they came the next day. No mess. Absolutely perfect job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A replacement window in the patio door that had shattered. Extremely happy - they came the next day. No mess. Absolutely perfect job.
Mark, London Posted on 15/02/2015 , work completed 15/02/2015
The trader replied (on 11/05/2016)
Thank you so much Mark!
They adjusted some French doors on our rental property. Very happy with it. No tenant calls! Very prompt and exactly as quoted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They adjusted some french doors on our rental property.ery happy with it. No tenant calls! Very prompt and exactly as quoted.
Anne, London Posted on 10/01/2015 , work completed 10/01/2015
The trader replied (on 11/05/2016)
Thank you for a great review Anne.