We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

AGL Services U.K Ltd

Profile thumb img 20211219 wa0005
4.9

62 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:00
  • Thursday 09:00–16:00
  • Friday 09:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

AGL Services U.K LTD Offers Full Refurbishment of your property by spraying your uPVC Windows & Doors, a Sprayable Decorating services and any maintenance works in Hertfordshire & Surrounding Areas.

AGL Services U.K LTD Project manager's area of expertise is in uPVC Spraying, Full Refurbishments and building works.

AGL Services U.K LTD use a specialist paint and can match any colour such as Farrow &n Ball, Dulux & RAL colours.

WE SPRAY YOUR EXISTING uPVC DOORS & WINDOWS

WINDOW - DOORS - FASCIAS - GUTTERING - CLADDING - BIFOLDS - GARAGE DOORS - TIMBER & MUCH MORE..

Please visit The website for more information on all of the services.

AGL Services U.K LTD Project Manager is DBS Checked for your peace of mind and is fully insured for £2.000.000.00

What we do

  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Building services
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Roofers

    • GRP roofer
  • Bathroom fitters

  • Carpets and flooring

  • Electricians

  • Bedroom fitters

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Plumbers

  • Patios and driveways

  • Flooring services

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • More Services

    • grp roofing
    • uvpc spraying

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
62 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great quality work and service all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used AGL to spray a large internal uPVC conservatory from brown to white and porch window. The quality of the work is superb and the professionalism of the 2 workers who performed the work was excellent. I would thoroughly recommend this company. The prices are competitive and Kate has excellent communication. All-round excellent service for uPVC spraying. I can't see you will get better.
Customer in Luton Posted on 07/03/2022 , work completed 03/03/2022
Amazing. Highly rate AGL’s services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a family-run business and I highly rate them for their fantastic service. They are both helpful, knowledgeable and friendly people. They helped to advise me on colours and was able to troubleshoot on the day of the job (as I have a tricky door). My old, white PVC door has been transformed into a classy grey door with black handles and letterbox - it looks superb and I could not be happier. Thank you AGL!
Jules in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/12/2021 , work completed 25/11/2021
The trader replied (on 06/01/2022)
Thank you so much for your honest review Jules, we really appciate it.
Excellent Work and incredibly helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact, the process of booking and the proposed timing went exactly to plan. George and Kate were always quick and efficient in responding to questions. The easy part is saying how diligent they are in their prep work prior to spraying and how good the windows look after they were sprayed. However the real added benefit was the advice and help that George gave. He made a slight change to the colour of the upvc paint to closer match the colour I was looking for. He suggested a different colour for the front and garage doors. He suggested adding trim around the garage door to match the window colour. I went with all his suggestions and he was right on everything. The end result looks amazing. If you want to have your upvc windows sprayed go with someone who knows what he is doing which is definitely George. He is friendly, reliable, efficient, courteous and extremely helpful. I could not have asked for any more. I am more than happy to recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/11/2021 , work completed 15/10/2021
The trader replied (on 06/01/2022)
Thank you for your trust and honest review. Many Thanks Kate
Highly Recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient and cost effective service. I was kept informed from start to finish. The preparation before spraying was excellent, ensuring the door surroundings were covered and protected. Immaculate workmanship and we are over the moon with our door, the finish is outstanding.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/11/2021 , work completed 04/11/2021
The trader replied (on 06/01/2022)
Thank you for your trust. Many thanks George
A good and professional service provided
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGL UVPC Sprayers provided a very good and professional job without any concerns. The chaps were pleasant and polite and worked hard to complete the job to a very high standard. The finish of our external windows was excellent and exceeded our expectations and I would recommend them for any future work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/10/2021 , work completed 21/10/2021
The trader replied (on 06/01/2022)
Thank you for your trust.
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve received a fantastic service from this company. We had our doors sprayed to match our new black window frames. They look great and match perfectly. Kate was flexible when I had to change the date due to our build overrunning. I would highly recommend this company and will use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/09/2021 , work completed 23/09/2021
The trader replied (on 06/01/2022)
Thank you for your review we really appreciate it.
Stunning transformation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGL sprayed our window frames and garage door in Anthracite. The price agreed was the price paid. The work was totally completed in the time specified, and no part of the job was left incomplete. Very good time keeping. Very well mannered and polite. Very tidy workers. Standard of work care and finish was outstanding (in my experience not all tradesmen are this precise) We cannot fault them or their work. Our windows have had a full facelift, we are now looking forward to our doors being fitted to complete the look.
Sharon in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/09/2021 , work completed 21/09/2021
The trader replied (on 06/01/2022)
Hi Sharon, Thank you for your trust and review we really appciate it.
Great Work friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my bay window canopy sprayed to match new windows. I was kept informed of George’s arrival time. When he arrived he was friendly and worked to a very high standard. He ensured I was happy with the work he was doing throughout, he ensured everything was clean and tidy when he was finished and gave me some tips on repainting the lintels above the windows and made sure that the paint he suggested was followed up by the office who sent me his paint recommendation.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 15/09/2021
The trader replied (on 06/01/2022)
Thank you trust and honest review.
Total Transformation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There was nothing wrong with our double glazing, but they were not to our taste. I highly recommend AGL they have done an amazing job on our windows, which has totally transformed the outside of the house in just 2 days. The finish is even better than I could have imagined and the windows look brand new and for significantly less cost than replacing them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/07/2021 , work completed 30/04/2021
The trader replied (on 06/01/2022)
Thank you for your review we really appreciate it.
Exceeded expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our windows sprayed grey as a cheaper option than replacing them. The guys arrived when they said they would, were highly professional and friendly and carried out the work to a very high standard. The finished look by far exceeded my expectations. The price was very reasonable. I am really pleased with the job and the difference that it has made to the look of the house. We will use the company again and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Louisa in Norfolk Posted on 07/07/2021 , work completed 05/07/2021
The trader replied (on 06/01/2022)
Hi Louisa, Many thanks for your honest review and thank you for your trust. Many thanks Kate and George
Great service & fantastic results!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our white UPVC windows sprayed anthracite grey. Everything was completed efficiently with no mess & we were delighted with the end result. We were particularly impressed with how they completed the beading to match. They look like brand new windows! We've had lots of positive feedback already. Communication from quote, to the pre job information through to final invoice was excellent. The guys were professional, helpful & easy to deal with onsite too. Would definitely recommend. Thank you
Michelle in Essex Posted on 21/05/2021 , work completed 14/05/2021
The trader replied (on 06/01/2022)
Hi Michelle, Thank you for your review and trust we really appreciate it.
Fantastic result for a very reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGL were recommended to me by a friend and after seeing their work, discussing colour options with them and getting a quote I was happy to go ahead. The whole booking and payment process was straightforward and the guys did a great job, there was no mess, just the smell of solvent which dispersed by the end of the day. I was very happy with the result and have already had many compliments on my "new" door. Well worth the money.
Elspeth in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 30/04/2021
The trader replied (on 06/01/2022)
Hi Elspeth, Thank you for your review and trust we really appreciate it.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had our front door sprayed including the frame- it looks amazing! Exceeded our expectations. Excellent service from start to finish- great communication and very friendly. I would highly recommend this company to anyone.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/04/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
The trader replied (on 13/04/2021)
Hi, Thank you for your trust and amazing review.
Fantastic service and fantastic team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a nightmare experience with another company, I was so pleased when George and Stuart turned up! They were friendly from the off and explained everything they were doing. Super hardworking and did a fantastic job on spraying our white bifold doors black. We’re so impressed with the results and will definitely be using them again.
Lucy in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/03/2021 , work completed 24/03/2021
The trader replied (on 13/04/2021)
Hi Lucy, Thank you for your trust and happy to help.
Front Door Spray
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George attended when promised and was very polite and professional. He explained the process to us and did a brilliant job. He did not leave until he was happy that the door was fully coated, regardless of how many coats needed. I would highly recommend this service before paying out for a new door! It is brilliant! We will definitely use this service again!
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 10/02/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021
The trader replied (on 13/04/2021)
Hi, Thank you for your review and trust.
Great Work by AGL Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Time keeping - Great Customer Service - Great Tidiness - Great Quality - Great I am so happy with the job done in painting my front composite door, it has transformed the house. George was very polite and did a quality job. I highly recommend it.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/11/2020 , work completed 12/11/2020
Excellent job!
Front door resprayed. Very pleased with the work carried out and an excellent job done. Already had positive comments from neighbours! Would highly recommend the company and would have no hesitation in using them again. Friendly service from start to finish.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/10/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 13/04/2021)
Hi, Many thanks for your trust and review.
Composite door respray
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service from start to finish. Quote for works given following submission of photo. Convenient date arranged for works. Very pleasant man called George carried out works. Job only took just over couple of hours to complete. Helpful advice given about maintenance of door. Door now looks new again & up to date.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 14/10/2020
The trader replied (on 13/04/2021)
Hi, Thank you and we are always happy to help.
Really impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were a bit nervous about getting our windows sprayed a different colour, having never done this and not knowing anyone who had before. But AGL had good reviews and a professional website with lots of examples of their work, and they were very helpful and knowledgeable. We are so impressed with the results, the finish is so smooth and even that it really looks like new windows have been fitted. George was very professional, friendly and knowledgeable and offered very good service and advice. We would 100% recommend AGL for anyone looking to spruce up their windows.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/10/2020 , work completed 25/09/2020
The trader replied (on 13/04/2021)
Hi, Thank you for your trust and lovely review.
You cannot paint UPVC they say. Oh, yes you can now with AGL Services.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was going to have a new front door, but the cost was crazy. Not a lot wrong with the door to start with, I just wanted an anthracite door to match the render and new garage door. I found these guys when I did a search for UPVC Paint. I had thought I could just pant the door. In the end I went for all the windows front of house and front door. It was still cheaper than a new door. Amazing, stunning, incredible! Their attention to detail, masking up, quality of finished paint, everything about these guys shows a real professionalism. They really know what they are doing. I have already had one guy knock on my door to ask who did the work. Another chap walked past the house and commented that I now had the best-looking house in the close. The finish adds to the overall kerb appeal. The lady in the office was great. She sent me lots of photos of other work they had done in Anthracite so I had an idea of what my house would look like. But trust me when I say it was ten times better than anything I could have imagined. The finish feels metallic, not like plastic paint. It looks and feels more like powder coated aluminium than painted UPVC. Has it added value to the house? Without any shadow of a doubt. Thinking of selling your house but windows look a bit tatty? Get these guys in. I filled and rubbed down 27 holes that had been made in my front door over the years, doorbell screws, door knocker screws, letter box etc. My front door now looks like it left the factory yesterday.
David Greenall Posted on 22/09/2020 , work completed 21/09/2020
The trader replied (on 13/04/2021)
Hi David, Thank you for your trust and Lovely review.
Windows sprayed front and rear in anthracite grey from their original UPVC white.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The sprayer turned up at the time stated and wasted no time preparing and masking the areas surrounding the windows. George is efficient tidy and very experienced with no overspray or mess. Refreshing to meet such a professional tradesman.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/07/2020 , work completed 16/06/2020
The trader replied (on 13/04/2021)
Hi, Thank you for your trust and your review.
Respray of UPVC patio doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the process from start to finish. From placing the order right through to the work being completed, AGL were professional and carried out the work to a high standard. The Results are even better than I expected and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them or use them again. I was kept informed throughout and the guys turned up on time and did exactly what they said they were going to do. Which is surprisingly rare these days! Thanks
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed 23/06/2020
The trader replied (on 05/07/2020)
Wow thank you for you lovely review , we really appreciate your custom.
AGL UPVC Spraying
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with cost, standard of work, politeness, tidiness and communication. Will definitely use again. I highly recommend AGL UPVC spraying. My white windows now have a fresh modern look after being painted anthracite grey.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 09/06/2020
The trader replied (on 05/07/2020)
Thank you for your review its much appreciated.
Windows - sprayed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used AGLUPVC to spray-paint the window frames on my property. They came recommended and I have no hesitation in recommending them. Great job using quality product - clean, tidy, prompt; and competitively priced.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/03/2020 , work completed 17/03/2020
The trader replied (on 05/07/2020)
Thank you for your review we really appreciate it.
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend to freshen up your Upvc windows and doors. Had my porch sprayed from white to anthracite to match the windows. Looks excellent. Communication was great.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 07/03/2020 , work completed 05/03/2020
The trader replied (on 05/07/2020)
Thank you for your review and recommendation.
Great work, friendly communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our garage door painted and had new UPVC trims added. I found this company online and am glad I did! They were quick at responding via whats app, email and phone calls and were very friendly. They came on they date and time they said they would, and completed the work to a high standard. I would definitely recommend them to others.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/02/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
The trader replied (on 05/07/2020)
Thank you for your great review and recommendation.
Couldn’t be happier. These guys genuinely care and take pride in what they do
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Like I’ve already said, I couldn’t be happier These guys genuinely care and take pride in what they do. Went above and beyond to make sure I was happy. Didn’t rush me and didn’t rush the job. Took real care when doing the job. I’d highly recommend this company to anyone thinking of changing colour of their UPVC doors, frames etc Thanks again
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Thank you for your excellent review we really appreciate it, our aim is to provide our customers with a quality service.
Professional, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’re very pleased with our recently sprayed garage doors the finish is brilliant and the service was very professional and friendly! Would highly recommend
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Thank you for your amazing feedback.
Quality of work was excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGL sprayed our old brown UPVC front door with a light grey finish. Quality of work was excellent. Trader was courteous, tidy and prompt. Very satisfied.
Roy, Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Hi Roy, Thank you for your brilliant review we really appreciate it.
Easy to deal with, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George was responsive and helpful during the estimating process and kept in touch in the intervening months before the job was completed. On the day, the team worked hard and were polite and considerate on site. We love the finished product! Can highly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
The trader replied (on 05/07/2020)
Thank you for your review and recommendation .
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my windows and garage door sprayed from white to grey. I'm really happy with the end result and they were clean, tidy and very reliable.
Lindsay Posted on 03/09/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Hi Lindsay, Thank you and we really appreciate your review.
AGL all the way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGL painted my outside windows and doors. They were great and were no hassles, they left no mess. I will be employing them in future if anything else comes up!
Which?Consumer Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Thank you for your great review.
Windows look like new
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He resprayed all my outdated brown windows to a dark grey. The work was great and you'd never know it was any different! Highly recommended.
Jaqui Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Hi Jaqui, We are really please you are happy with the final finish.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sprayed the new door, fascias and walls to match the existing ones. Very happy. I have recommended him and had him back since.
Holly Posted on 29/08/2019 , work completed 29/08/2019
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found AGL online and didn't know them beforehand but they were fantastic and I can highly recommend them.
Katherine Posted on 26/08/2019 , work completed 26/08/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Hi Katherine, Thank you for your trust.
Great!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High quality work, excellent trader all round. Would recommend and use again too!
R Posted on 04/08/2019 , work completed 04/08/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Thank you for the great review.
Excellent service and excellent result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGL came and sprayed one side of my uPVC doors. The result is excellent and a very good price. Would definitely recommend.
Janine, Central Bedfordshire Posted on 28/07/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Hi Janine, Thank you for your review we really appreciate it.
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The transformation of our house thanks to AGL Services is unbelievable. The meticulous attention to detail and careful work means that our painted windows look better than new and match perfectly with our new bifold doors creating just the look we wanted and at a fraction of the cost. A lovely company to deal with - just got on with it! Highly trustworthy and a great experience.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Wow, Thank you for an amazing review we really appreciate it.
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGL have just completed an outstanding job for us, all upstairs white UPVC windows, front guttering and fascia sprayed to anthracite to match all new windows, doors, guttering and fascia downstairs. You can't tell the difference between old and new! Lots of friends, family and even our builder were skeptical about our plan to spray the frames and all have been proven wrong. All communication to book in the job was easy, seamless and professional, they were even able to accommodate us moving the date back. George was thoroughly professional, polite, courteous and one of those people you are happy having in your home. He was efficient and personable, did a great job and left the site clean and tidy. We have already had a lot of positive comments! George was also very amenable to the many people who stopped to look and ask about what he was doing. AGL came to us at the very end of a building project and have topped it all off beautifully. We chose them as we'd seen their work on another house so knew they were good. They have exceeded our expectations and we would definitely recommend. This is a new process but far more efficient and cost effective than replacing windows. A young family man running a great business with a true work ethic.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/06/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Wow, Thank you for your amazing review i am really happy i could help. Thanks George.
PVC window Spray
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George and his assistant sprayed all of our white pvc windows and doors in a darker grey that we asked for. The job was done expertly and cleanly and to an extremely high standard. George was extremely cheerful and helpful throughout the week he was here. Our windows look brand new and we would not hesitate to use this company again. Highly recommended.
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Thank you for a Brilliant review iam are really happy that you are pleased with our work and finish. Much appreciated George.
Front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGL Services did an amazing job on my front door, my door looked old and worn and now people think it’s brand new! Highly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Thank you for your honest review we really appreciate it.
Full rewiring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGL did the rewiring of our house last winter. They did the work very fast, faster than expected and overall in a satisfactory way. Some details were not so great, such as re-plastering of the holes done during the works. Communication was quite difficult, and I ended up dealing directly with the sub-contracted electrician, rather than having a project manager that followed the work. For the priced paid, I would've expected more
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 09/03/2018
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologise, we were unaware at the time this was a problem, when you were requesting to speak direct with the electrician had we known this we would have met at the property and discussed this in person. Regarding the filling of holes we were also unaware and if it was reported to us before the final bill was paid we would have rectified it immediately.
I'm a repeat customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George has effectively renovated my whole 5 bedroom house over the last 2 years. We keep giving him our business because he is honest, hardworking and a really nice guy. He provides competitive quotes and works to a high standard. He always cleans up after himself. Most recently George has done my downstairs bathroom. Before that he repaired and repainted the render on the outside of the house. Best of all he resprayed our UPVC windows with some clever paint system. They look as good as new! I can recommend George without hesitation. A very genuine guy.
Nasser Khan Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Hi Nasser, Thank you for your excellent and honest review it's always a pleasure to work in your home and help out with your projects. Much appreciated George.
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGL sprayed my UPVC windows and were one of the most professional traders I have ever encountered. They were polite, tidy took pride in their work, good communication & skilled. I would recommend this business to all my friends and family.
Mimi, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Hi Mimi, Thank you for your trust and honest review.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGL completed a whole house renovation including single story rear extension, front porch, rewiring, replumbing, bathroom and kitchen installation. Communication was excellent throughout and George provided a thorough quotation in advance of work. The team were friendly, professional, skilled and tidy, with real pride in their work which was evident in the results. I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again.
T Pearce Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Hi Mr Pearce, Thank you for your review and your trust.
Very happy with work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGL painted my outside woodwork, windows and doors. They did a good job for a reasonable price. Easy to deal with, no hassles, left no mess and a pleasure to do business with. I have no qualms about employing them in future.
angiewade123 Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Hi Angie, Thank you for you honest review and your trust it is much appreciated.
Would not use again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGL quoted to fit a new bathroom, plaster and decorate a hall/landing/bedroom, and fit carpet/laminate to these rooms. We were advised in the quote that the work would take approximately 2-3 weeks. Once the work started, it initially made good progress. However as the project went on it became increasingly drawn out. What started as a 2 week project eventually took 12 weeks! Though illness caused some delay, this did not justify such a huge wait. We had to start phoning and texting on a nearly daily basis as nobody was turning up or responding. At one point the project manager became un-contactable for 2 weeks. It turned out he had gone on holiday without informing us. We eventually had to write a letter of complaint before we got any response. Following this the work did continue, though a couple of bodges were noted - broken floorboard repairs were initially fixed with expanding foam until i asked for the board to be replaced. An extra piece of carpet was used to hide laminate that had been cut too short - very disappointing. The quality of the bathroom work was generally good. The decorating was average. They also had to be chased multiple times to send a copy of the contract and electrical certificate. We were never offered any compensation despite the project massively over-running, just an apology. I suspect if we hadn't mentioned the bodges they would have been left hidden. We felt a bother to them and that they were more interested in a bigger project elsewhere.
destinedsaturn3 Posted on 02/09/2017 , work completed 02/09/2017
The trader replied (on 07/09/2017)
Initial project was estimated at 2-3 weeks, however that was before the customer added in the carpet/laminate (which was due to be completed by a previous company and AGL as a favour collected this and laid it) Many extras were added as favours. Works were completed within around 8-9 weeks not 12 weeks. There were some minor delays due to illness and the customer was understanding of this at the time. Some delays were also caused by customers obsessive snagging and criticisms from the beginning and also repairs to damaged plaster caused by the customers own electrical installs. The phoning and texting on a nearly daily basis was unnecessary and received during out of business hours. However we did our best to keep up this communication with the customer via 2 managers. The project was not left without a project manager, the customer was in talks and conversations with another manager so there was no reason to notify him of holiday. Some floorboards were replaced as requested and the foam was to fill small gaps the customer had mentioned and the extra carpet was added as a temporary fix until the next day when the fitter could complete the work, which was done. We can assure you that despite the size of a project we value all of our customers and treat them all equally as important. The customer was emailed with the contract/electrical cert but this was ignored. All of our reviews and customers can concur that we certainly do not bodge our work and we guarantee our work.
Fantastic bathroom conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you so much for your excellent service with our new bathroom conversion excellent job again
OSKAR BAINES Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Thank you for your review Oskar it was a pleasure to work for you.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hadn't used AGL Services before, but I will call them again, as I am very pleased with the work that they carried out. They were prompt, punctual and did an excellent job replacing and decorating our cloakroom.
north herts Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
Excellent work and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had lots of work done by AGL, including repointing, roof tiling, rewiring/electrical work, replastering, flooring and some plumbing repairs. I would strongly recommend them, they are very reliable, and finish everything to a very high standard. Their people are knowledgable and passionate about what they do. They went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with the finish to our home and customer service has been excellent with all the paperwork/billing sorted out upfront, no surprise costs. Very likely we will be using them again.
TeelaBrown Posted on 30/12/2016 , work completed 30/12/2016
Plastering, decorating and carpets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had our lounge plastered, decorated and carpeted by AGL Services. Overall excellent value for money, fantastic finish and work all completed on schedule. AGL Services turn up when they say they will, provide a polite professional service and openly offer great advice on the work required and finishes. We have used AGL twice in the past for carpet, and will definitely use them again in the future for our next project. Keep up the good work!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/06/2016 , work completed 11/06/2016
Very professional in all respects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed by all aspects of the building work etc. carried out in our kitchen. All the tradesmen were very personable, worked hard and efficiently and were very clear about what was going on. The work was carried out exactly as per the quote and we were sent photos illustrating progress when we were off-site. We will be using them again, as needed.
Victoria, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New roof, bathroom, kitchen, render, plumbing and carpets throughout.
Kev, Hertfordshire Posted on 30/11/2015 , work completed 30/11/2015
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Flood from upstairs was repaired, downstairs was re-plastered, painted & electrics replaced.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/11/2015 , work completed 09/11/2015
Total refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom, Kitchen, plumbing refurbished. Very impressed and will be using again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/11/2015 , work completed 02/11/2015
Quality & reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the overall service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/06/2015 , work completed 29/06/2015
100% happy with service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am really happy with the service, although there was a few delivery problems my end. AGL was very understanding about it. The finish is superb.
Gail, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/06/2015 , work completed 10/06/2015
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Hi Gail, Thank you for your review we are always happy to help.
Best value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job on kitchen & floors. Polite & reliable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/05/2015 , work completed 22/05/2015
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Thank you for your review we really appreciate it.
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with timing, information and work done. Polite and did not waste time in idle chitchat.
Doreen, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/05/2015 , work completed 20/05/2015
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Hi Doreen, Thank you for your honest review it is much appreciated.
B&Q Homefit Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used AGL through B&Q Homefit, and found both services from both companies a very good service, rates and reliability.
Valerie, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/04/2015 , work completed 14/04/2015
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Hi Valerie, Thank you for your honest review, glad that we could help.
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I will be recommending AGL to all my family & friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/04/2015 , work completed 04/04/2015
Helpful, fast and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They was helpful & honest they told me there was a 2 week wait as they were booked up & didn't try to fit me in. They notified me of any extra cost's before hand & now our bathroom & kitchen is what I wanted really happy.
Margret, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/03/2015 , work completed 09/03/2015
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Hi Margret, Thank you for your honest review.
Quality customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service was great, really happy with end result. Will be recommending.
Deb, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/03/2015 , work completed 09/03/2015
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Hi Deb, Thank you for your review.