We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Paul Flanagan T/A AHL Locksmiths

Profile thumb logo
4.9

42 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–14:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A H L Locksmiths is owned and established by Paul Flanagan.

Paul has been a Master Locksmith for over 39 Years, apprenticed trained (5 years) from the age of 16.

Past Employers :
The Royal Household at Buckingham Palace
The British Museum London WC1 (5 year locksmith apprenticeship).

Antique Lock Repairs a Speciality.

A H L Locksmiths was established in 1990 and has been responsible for providing outstanding service ever since. Our speciality is in the area of lock opening and fitting. Our regular customers particularly value our punctuality and expert workmanship with minimum disruption. All at Very Competitive prices.

Call to arrange a Free No Obligation Quotation and expert security guidance.

We Supply & Fit Security Grilles, Expanding / Sliding Gates etc.
Phone Entry Systems and Safes. Wooden Doors. Door Closers. Double Glazed Door Lock Specialised.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • UPVC lock specialists
  • Carpenters

  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

  • More Services

    • antique lock restoration

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent prompt service. Good advice and clean workmanship.
Mary Teresa, Middlesex Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very professional and friendly.
Yen Yen, Surrey Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was given an early appointment with an indication of the cost. He arrived promptly and did a very efficient professional job at a very reasonable price. I am already recommending him to friends and neighbours.
Hazel, Middlesex Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The cylinder MM lock on my door was fouling. Paul gave advice on the options for replacement. The work was carried out efficiently and in a quality way. I was very pleased with the work and felt it was good value.
Alison, Surrey Posted on 07/04/2016 , work completed 07/04/2016
Very efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a couple of locks changed. Good contact. Very good standard of work, polite, helpful would use again.
Sally, Middlesex Posted on 03/03/2016 , work completed 03/03/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, explained exactly what options were available and cost. Did not try to sell me anything I didn't need. Excellent work. Would highly recommend.
Site User Posted on 30/11/2015 , work completed 30/11/2015
Prompt, courteous, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received exemplary service from all locksmiths from initial call and respond through to on site visit. Assessment of the situation, replacement of fault lock and final tidy up.
Stewart, Surrey Posted on 08/10/2015 , work completed 08/10/2015
Front door lock replaced - excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul arranged a convenient time to come round (within a few hours) and arrived extremely punctually. He was extremely efficient and friendly. He made a couple of suggestions but was more than happy to do the most basic work if I so chose. The work was done very quickly to an excellent standard and I would highly recommend AHL Locksmiths.
2011-08-08 11:50:59.097 Posted on 28/08/2015 , work completed 28/08/2015
Speedy response, job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came out on the same day as I contacted him to fix a new lock for me, and although we didn't meet personally I can report that he was very polite and helpful on the phone, gave clear, reasonable pricings and - I'm assured - did a great job!
Rebecca Posted on 04/08/2015 , work completed 04/08/2015
Prompt and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I rang Paul on his 0800 number he answered immediately and made an appointment for the same day. He diagnosed the problem with my UPVC door and repaired it promptly. This involved re-hanging the door and adjusting the frame fittings. My door now locks easily for the first time ever. Highly recommended.
Margaret, London Posted on 27/07/2015 , work completed 27/07/2015