We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Paul Flanagan T/A AHL Locksmiths

Profile thumb logo

4.9

34 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A H L Locksmiths is owned and established by Paul Flanagan.

Paul has been a Master Locksmith for over 39 Years, apprenticed trained (5 years) from the age of 16.

Past Employers :
The Royal Household at Buckingham Palace
The British Museum London WC1 (5 year locksmith apprenticeship).

Antique Lock Repairs a Speciality.

A H L Locksmiths was established in 1990 and has been responsible for providing outstanding service ever since. Our speciality is in the area of lock opening and fitting. Our regular customers particularly value our punctuality and expert workmanship with minimum disruption. All at Very Competitive prices.

Call to arrange a Free No Obligation Quotation and expert security guidance.

We Supply & Fit Security Grilles, Expanding / Sliding Gates etc.
Phone Entry Systems and Safes. Wooden Doors. Door Closers. Double Glazed Door Lock Specialised.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • UPVC lock specialists
  • Carpenters

  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

  • More Services

    • antique lock restoration

Customer reviews

4.9
34 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt, efficient, fair priced and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High security Yale lock jammed in locked position. Arrived on time, opened the lock, fitted replacement, tidied up, explained throughout what needed doing and why and what it would cost, and how to maintain the new lock in good condition. All done to high standard. Local, long established business. Thought overall price was reasonable.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 18/08/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came and replaced two locks on our front door, (including one that had been badly botched by a previous "locksmith") liberated a bike shackled to a wall due to the failure of a chain lock and gave great advice and service saving me a few quid into the bargain. Despite us being a bit off his usual turf he made the journey twice . He was professional, friendly, very knowledgable and had some great stories too. The job was completed with the minimum of mess and at a very reasonable price. I can't recommend him highly enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Prompt, knowledgeable, competitive.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All were responsive, gave a fixed time of arrival. Provided professional advice, not aimed at unnecessary upselling and were competitive on price.
Adam, London Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was on time, installed a new mortice lock. Did an excellent job. Price was reasonable. An interesting man who learnt his trade as an apprentice at the British Museum.
Jennifer, London Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was completed in a timely and efficient manner. The replacement part was of a higher specification to what it replaced. It was a quick and efficient service and I would happily recommend this company.
Frances, Middlesex Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our initial contact with Paul to when he completed the job, he was polite and professional. He fitted bolts onto our conservatory doors and provided further advice on securing the doors. I would highly recommend Paul and would use him again.
Sunita, Middlesex Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Fast & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at agreed time. Fast and efficient. Didn't try to sell me a replacement lock. Cheerful, polite and neat.
Norman, Surrey Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Friendly amazingly efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul did a great job and resolved the problem with great knowledge and efficiency. He's friendly, instantly trustworthy and the sort of person you can trust to do a professional, high quality job. His prices are reasonable and he's a very pleasant bloke to have a chat with. I've certainly kept his card and will use him again. Would recommend him without hesitation.
Paul Adams Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul is pleasant, polite and did a good job.
Roxane Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Prompt, efficient solution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came quickly and did a good job.
Anna, London Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a UPVC door lock that had jammed with key in the lock. Called AHL. Came round same morning and fixed the lock. Polite, professional and reasonably priced.
Stephen, Middlesex Posted on 19/06/2017 , work completed 19/06/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with the quality of service I received from Paul. his work was both very professional and reasonably priced. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a locksmith.
Mustafa Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
Prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent prompt service. Good advice and clean workmanship.
Mary Teresa, Middlesex Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very professional and friendly.
Yen Yen, Surrey Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was given an early appointment with an indication of the cost. He arrived promptly and did a very efficient professional job at a very reasonable price. I am already recommending him to friends and neighbours.
Hazel, Middlesex Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The cylinder MM lock on my door was fouling. Paul gave advice on the options for replacement. The work was carried out efficiently and in a quality way. I was very pleased with the work and felt it was good value.
Alison, Surrey Posted on 07/04/2016 , work completed 07/04/2016
Very efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a couple of locks changed. Good contact. Very good standard of work, polite, helpful would use again.
Sally, Middlesex Posted on 03/03/2016 , work completed 03/03/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, explained exactly what options were available and cost. Did not try to sell me anything I didn't need. Excellent work. Would highly recommend.
Site User Posted on 30/11/2015 , work completed 30/11/2015
Prompt, courteous, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received exemplary service from all locksmiths from initial call and respond through to on site visit. Assessment of the situation, replacement of fault lock and final tidy up.
Stewart, Surrey Posted on 08/10/2015 , work completed 08/10/2015
Front door lock replaced - excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul arranged a convenient time to come round (within a few hours) and arrived extremely punctually. He was extremely efficient and friendly. He made a couple of suggestions but was more than happy to do the most basic work if I so chose. The work was done very quickly to an excellent standard and I would highly recommend AHL Locksmiths.
2011-08-08 11:50:59.097 Posted on 28/08/2015 , work completed 28/08/2015
Speedy response, job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came out on the same day as I contacted him to fix a new lock for me, and although we didn't meet personally I can report that he was very polite and helpful on the phone, gave clear, reasonable pricings and - I'm assured - did a great job!
Rebecca Posted on 04/08/2015 , work completed 04/08/2015
Prompt and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I rang Paul on his 0800 number he answered immediately and made an appointment for the same day. He diagnosed the problem with my UPVC door and repaired it promptly. This involved re-hanging the door and adjusting the frame fittings. My door now locks easily for the first time ever. Highly recommended.
Margaret, London Posted on 27/07/2015 , work completed 27/07/2015
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was at my door within 10 minutes of me calling him. Price was reasonable in the circumstances (it was a bank holiday). Paul got got on with the job with minimum fuss and even made me feel marginally less foolish for locking myself out the first place - thank you!
Mike Middx Posted on 25/05/2015 , work completed 25/05/2015
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changed lock efficiently and effectively. Came on time, dealt with issues cheerfully and tidily and finished quickly at agreed price. Paul cheerful and pleasant throughout!
Jocelyne, Middlesex Posted on 12/03/2015 , work completed 12/03/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd have no hesitation about recommending Paul at Ahl Locksmiths. He was courteous, professional, tidy and did a great job replacing my locks.
Charlotte, Middlesex Posted on 06/03/2015 , work completed 06/03/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, quick, efficient and competitive service.
Sheila, Middlesex Posted on 22/12/2014 , work completed 22/12/2014
Honest and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to change locks after burglary and he was very prompt, professional and above all honest. I was so impressed I called him back two months later when I locked myself out. Same excellent service which is hard to find these days!
Rachael, Middlesex Posted on 07/11/2014 , work completed 07/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was reliable, punctual and professional. What I expected to be a long winded drama turned out to be completely stress free and affordable. I would highly recommend his service!
hedges888 Posted on 20/02/2014 , work completed 20/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb service. Paul fitted a new lock to a our back door and sorted out the multipoint locking system and door so that it now works properly for the first time. He also replaced our front door lock. Perfect- thank you!
Thereset Posted on 29/01/2014 , work completed 29/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. I rang in the morning was we had misplaced our keys. Paul came that day and replaced everything. Not only that, he pointed out and rectified a poor installation from another supplier. Paul was a real professional and I would strongly recommend.
acon Posted on 23/11/2013 , work completed 23/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. I rang up this morning, Paul came in the afternoon, fitted 2 new locks and offered me a discount for doing 2 locks at once. Would highly recommend.
Bamson Posted on 22/08/2013 , work completed 22/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called this firm when I couldn't get out of my back door on Saturday morning. Paul Flanagan came within an hour. He drilled out the old lock and fitted a new one, explaining what he was doing. He also refitted another lock on the door. He gave me useful advice about my patio door too. On the way out he noticed that my front door lock was not really adequate, so I asked him to come back and install a better one. He talked me through my options and we made another appointment. He arrived on time and did a very good job again. My new lock now meets insurance standards. He also fitted a letter box guard. He was a neat worker and certainly knows his profession.
Philippa D Posted on 04/03/2013 , work completed 04/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spoke to Paul on the phone and made appointment. He was going to be late but phoned to apologise. He assessed our locks and made suggestion which we discussed with him. He did an expert job of fitting the locks which included filling old holes. A craftmans job at a very good price. Really knows his business. Thoroughly recommended.
hugh.finn Posted on 14/02/2013 , work completed 14/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul changed a lock that had been a persistent problem and seen by two other locksmiths beforehand. He correctly identified that there was a problem with the metal security bar on the door which the other locksmiths had missed. He attended on time and was efficient and friendly. Happy to recommend him.
Ian, Richmond Posted on 06/06/2011 , work completed 06/06/2011