We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

AJ Byrne Electrical Services

Profile thumb imag1214

4.9

83 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hi, My name is Tony Byrne, I have been carrying out electrical work for over 15 years. I am a sole trader, so it would be just me carrying out any work. I am registered with the NICEIC and carry all the relevant insurances.
In 2013 i collected the Which?Local trader East award at an awards ceremony in London, which i nearly didnt go to, but luckily my daughter persuaded me.
I also carry out work for a local conservatory company and a swimming pool and hot tub centre, which i have done for the last 12 years.
I wish i could mention hobbies, but really do not get time for any, apart from being a spurs supporter, but please don't hold that against me.

I carry out all Electrical work including small jobs locally, like changing a light fitting, so dont be worried to ask for a small job to be done. Also repairs to light fittings.

Intruder alarms & CCTV
Hot Tub servicing & repairs, also Sauna repairs
Garden lighting & sockets
Extra sockets & lights, new consumer units (fuseboards)

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Electric Showers
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Electric gates
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • hot tub servicing
    • spa servicing
    • repairs
    • smoke detectors

Customer reviews

4.9
83 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great job from a polite and professional man.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony was recommended to me by another trader and I am so pleased they did. It was clear from the beginning that Tony had a very good knowledge of his profession, offering advice at original quotation stage and on the day as required, always polite and flexible throughout. He arrived promptly, all the required electrical work was carried out as agreed and to a high standard. Follow up certification all received promptly too. Would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 13/05/2020 , work completed 02/04/2020
Top job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Tony previously for electrical work and was very impressed with his work ethic. Much larger job this time completed on time which has complied with a NICEIC domestic check carried out on my house. I would have no issue recommending Tony to a family member. I will have more work for Tony once we can move to our new house.
Customer in Essex Posted on 28/03/2020 , work completed 27/03/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony had been recommended to me and I was not disappointed. Tony was considerate and had discussed the various options when he quoted for the work. He explained clearly the changes that were made to the electrics. He worked efficiently and tidily throughout the bungalow. Absolutely delighted with everything and I will have no hesitation in using Tony again or recommending him.
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic job received for the 5th time from Tony. A lovely reliable man, he explains to make sure you are happy with what he is going to do. Very prompt and professional. Always works very tidily you wouldn't know he was even in your house and office. Thank you Tony.
Claire, Essex Posted on 16/11/2019 , work completed 16/11/2019
Excellent electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the onset Tony was very helpful, offering good advice and then providing a clear quote for works. Tony arrived on time, he replaced our two light fixtures and switches to a high standard. It was a pleasure dealing with Tony and we will be using his service again if there are any other electrical jobs we need completing. Highly recommend, a truly decent tradesman.
Danny in Essex Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
Excellent knowledge and skill
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time we had used Tony, having recently moved to a newer, larger house. He fixed some faults with our lights, added a new light sensor, connected up our new greenhouse with power and replaced all existing extractor fans in our showers, cloakroom and utility room. He was excellent in his workmanship and advice. Also conscientious, reliable and honest. We have no hesitation in recommending him and will be using him for all future electrical work.
Customer in Essex Posted on 13/09/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
A gem - add to your address book
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time in the last 6 months that I have engaged AJ Byrne Electrical Services. This time was to supply and fit 3 smoke detector/ alarms. We discussed the work before hand I was given several options, each costed ( split into parts and labour) and linked to manufacturers catalogue , so I knew exactly what I was paying for. Mr Byrne is punctual, thorough and the work site is always left clean and tidy. He is very knowledgeable and gives good, considered advice, based on customer requirements. I would not consider using another electrician.
Mrs S, Essex Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
Fuse Box
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Checked Which for a recommended electrician and found Tony. He was clear about the price for the fuse box, explained the options, efficient, reliable and pleasant. Will definitely use him again when needed.
James, Essex Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony Byrne has carried out several pieces of electrical work on our home, including some rewiring, fitting a new consumer unit, and installing appliances in the bathroom and kitchen. The work is carried out to a consistently high standard and Tony is thorough and thoughtful in approach. He researches all available options and explains them clearly, providing relevant information to enable customer choice. Tony is professional and knowledgeable and he is generous with his expertise and time. I will definitely ask Tony to carry out work in the future and I recommend him without reservation.
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Byrne was business like, helpful to me as I had damaged my leg and needed some milk, unable to get to the shop myself. Very satisfied with work done.
M, Essex Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019