We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

AJ Byrne Electrical Services

Profile thumb imag1214

4.9

84 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hi, My name is Tony Byrne, I have been carrying out electrical work for over 15 years. I am a sole trader, so it would be just me carrying out any work. I am registered with the NICEIC and carry all the relevant insurances.
In 2013 i collected the Which?Local trader East award at an awards ceremony in London, which i nearly didnt go to, but luckily my daughter persuaded me.
I also carry out work for a local conservatory company and a swimming pool and hot tub centre, which i have done for the last 12 years.
I wish i could mention hobbies, but really do not get time for any, apart from being a spurs supporter, but please don't hold that against me.

I carry out all Electrical work including small jobs locally, like changing a light fitting, so dont be worried to ask for a small job to be done. Also repairs to light fittings.

Intruder alarms & CCTV
Hot Tub servicing & repairs, also Sauna repairs
Garden lighting & sockets
Extra sockets & lights, new consumer units (fuseboards)

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Electric Showers
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Electric gates
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • hot tub servicing
    • spa servicing
    • repairs
    • smoke detectors

Customer reviews

4.9
84 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
First encounter - All good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came highly recommended by my neighbour. Met all expectations and solved the problem quickly and efficiently.
Elly, Essex Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfactory
Barbara, Essex Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Excellent workmanship & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service throughout job, pleasant manner and very tidy when working. Very pleased with free estimate and detailed work carried out. Able to include a few changes during his work to the job. We would highly recommend his workmanship and will use his service again in the future.
Mike, Essex Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Well recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the service provided by Mr Byrne. He gave a detailed quotation following discussion on the work requested and met the specified time scale. Neat, tidy and professional job.
Ian, Essex Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very efficient, helpful and pleasant worker. Would highly recommend him. It was a job well done.
Christopher, Essex Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Consumer Unit plus other work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a new consumer unit as the I had been advised the old fuse box that was fitted was no longer safe, it was about 50 years old. I also had some lighting issues which needed to be addressed. I have been looking for a reliable and professional electrician for a couple of months and a number of false starts found Tony's profile on which? His reviews were very good so I gave him a call. Tony came for house visit to access and prepare a quote. The quote was received in a couple days and fully detailed the work to be done. The quote was competitive and we arranged a installation date. Tony duly arrived on time as agreed and the work was completed on schedule. I am very happy with the work carried out. Tony is a professional tradesman who takes pride in his work and the service he delivers to his customers. He is also friendly and helpful in the advice he gave on electrical matters. I have no hesitation in recommending Tony for your electrical needs, his high ratings on this site are deserved.
MikeSS Posted on 11/03/2018 , work completed 11/03/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our house is a 1950's property which still had the original fuse box. To replace the consumer unit proved a move difficult job than originally thought however AJ Byrne was able to sort out all problems and replace the unit cleanly and efficiently. Other work was also carried out, all to a very high standard. AJ Byrne came highly recommend and I endorse that recommendation.
Kim, Essex Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Super helpful, explains options and gives us a clear idea of costs from the outset. Have never met a tradesperson with such professionalism. We were very impressed.
Anne-Marie, Essex Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the standard and efficiency of the work, and very pleasant manner of Tony Byrne. He had had a job which took longer than planned before ours, but kept us informed of his selected arrival time. Would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Deirdre, Essex Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
A great electrician you can trust to do a good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony had done work for me previously - replacing transformer driven halogen down-lights with mains LED ones and fitting security cameras. When I lost a ring main he gave up part of his Christmas holiday to identify the problem and fix it. Finding the problem was a difficult and lengthy process and I found his charge very reasonable given the amount of time he spent. Tony again showed that he's an excellent electrician - great work and really nice guy with very reasonable charges. I won't hesitate to use him again. We both learnt that rats really do gnaw electrical cables and that sadly the RCD protected them!
Talintyre Posted on 28/01/2018 , work completed 28/01/2018