We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

AJ Byrne Electrical Services

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb imag1214

4.9

80 Reviews

About

Hi, My name is Tony Byrne, I have been carrying out electrical work for over 15 years. I am a sole trader, so it would be just me carrying out any work. I am registered with the NICEIC and carry all the relevant insurances.
In 2013 i collected the Which?Local trader East award at an awards ceremony in London, which i nearly didnt go to, but luckily my daughter persuaded me.
I also carry out work for a local conservatory company and a swimming pool and hot tub centre, which i have done for the last 12 years.
I wish i could mention hobbies, but really do not get time for any, apart from being a spurs supporter, but please don't hold that against me.

I carry out all Electrical work including small jobs locally, like changing a light fitting, so dont be worried to ask for a small job to be done. Also repairs to light fittings.

Intruder alarms & CCTV
Hot Tub servicing & repairs, also Sauna repairs
Garden lighting & sockets
Extra sockets & lights, new consumer units (fuseboards)

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Electric Showers
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Electric gates
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • hot tub servicing
    • spa servicing
    • repairs
    • smoke detectors

Customer reviews

4.9
80 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic job received for the 5th time from Tony. A lovely reliable man, he explains to make sure you are happy with what he is going to do. Very prompt and professional. Always works very tidily you wouldn't know he was even in your house and office. Thank you Tony.
Claire, Essex16/11/2019
Excellent electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the onset Tony was very helpful, offering good advice and then providing a clear quote for works. Tony arrived on time, he replaced our two light fixtures and switches to a high standard. It was a pleasure dealing with Tony and we will be using his service again if there are any other electrical jobs we need completing. Highly recommend, a truly decent tradesman.
Danny in Essex08/11/2019
Excellent knowledge and skill
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time we had used Tony, having recently moved to a newer, larger house. He fixed some faults with our lights, added a new light sensor, connected up our new greenhouse with power and replaced all existing extractor fans in our showers, cloakroom and utility room. He was excellent in his workmanship and advice. Also conscientious, reliable and honest. We have no hesitation in recommending him and will be using him for all future electrical work.
Customer in Essex13/09/2019
A gem - add to your address book
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time in the last 6 months that I have engaged AJ Byrne Electrical Services. This time was to supply and fit 3 smoke detector/ alarms. We discussed the work before hand I was given several options, each costed ( split into parts and labour) and linked to manufacturers catalogue , so I knew exactly what I was paying for. Mr Byrne is punctual, thorough and the work site is always left clean and tidy. He is very knowledgeable and gives good, considered advice, based on customer requirements. I would not consider using another electrician.
Mrs S, Essex23/08/2019
Fuse Box
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Checked Which for a recommended electrician and found Tony. He was clear about the price for the fuse box, explained the options, efficient, reliable and pleasant. Will definitely use him again when needed.
James, Essex22/08/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony Byrne has carried out several pieces of electrical work on our home, including some rewiring, fitting a new consumer unit, and installing appliances in the bathroom and kitchen. The work is carried out to a consistently high standard and Tony is thorough and thoughtful in approach. He researches all available options and explains them clearly, providing relevant information to enable customer choice. Tony is professional and knowledgeable and he is generous with his expertise and time. I will definitely ask Tony to carry out work in the future and I recommend him without reservation.
Customer in Essex12/06/2019
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Byrne was business like, helpful to me as I had damaged my leg and needed some milk, unable to get to the shop myself. Very satisfied with work done.
M, Essex21/03/2019
Good workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Byrne has completed several jobs for us over the past ten years, We always call him to do any electrical work. He has always been efficient and obliging. He is a great guy.
Norman, Essex08/03/2019
Great Advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time Tony has carried out work for us and we have been very pleased - good value, honest, efficient, patient and gave us lots of helpful advice. Thoroughly recommended and we will be using again.
Customer in Essex26/02/2019
Trustworthy, efficient, reliable, realistic pricing and considerate at all times
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would not hesitate in recommending Tony. I have recently moved house and although the electrics had the required checks prior to my living here, the reality of the anomalies of switches and lack of plugs and lighting in cupboards etc meant I needed lots of fiddly electrical work done. Tony has transformed the lighting and accessibility of plugs. He has done this with such skill and with the very minimum of intrusion. I am amazed and very thankful. Tony ensured he knew exactly what I wanted and explained the various costing involved. I was sent a very clear breakdown and was supplied with various options, before deciding. I feel very fortunate to know such a professional and skilled electrician lives in this area.
Customer in Essex13/02/2019
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a ceiling light wall switch replacing and transformers in our ceiling spotlights replacing. Mr Byrne was able to fix them quickly and efficiently and at a fair price. He also quoted for lighting improvements which was very useful. Great service! Would recommend to others.
Customer in Essex30/11/2018
Heartily recommended - well-organised, efficient, clear estimate and pleasant to deal with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed some preparatory electrical work done before a new kitchen was installed. We weren't sure if the house needed rewiring so initially Tony did a written report (he gave 2 options for this, at different costs, and explained what each entailed) and said rewiring wasn't necessary. He then installed some updates to our wiring (improved earthing etc) and installed a new circuit for the new oven. He spoke to the kitchen installers about what they would need or like him to do before they started their work, and gave an additional estimate with a detailed breakdown, explaining what part of the work he would normally expect them to do and include in their costs. Overall our experience could not have been better - he accurately estimated the time he'd need to do the work, broke down the estimate so we could decide if we wanted every item completed, turned up when he said he would, answered emails promptly, worked tidily and with only (or less than) the disruption he had said would be necessary, and cleared up properly afterwards. He also explained very clearly what work he had done and why, and advised free of charge on such things as the pros and cons of types of kitchen lights. He stuck to his estimate.
Katherine Pedler07/10/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got home from holiday to find half the lights and one of the power showers not working. Called Tony on the Thursday afternoon and he came after other work the next day. Found the problem quickly, popped out to get a new RCD, fitted it, and all back to normal. No mess anywhere. Very nice guy. Would thoroughly recommend to everyone. Best surprise was the bill - so we added a tip.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/09/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work & very professional.
Richard, Essex11/09/2018
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't fault Tony. Arrived promptly, wore shoe covers sorted problem, used dust sheets, explained what he was doing as he went along, good value, sense of humour, wouldn't hesitate to recommend him. Very happy customer!
Jane, Essex18/08/2018
A fast and efficient worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony was running late at his previous job so phoned to tell me when he'd be arriving. I only needed a socket changing - he did this quickly and with a friendly manner.
Margaret Kingston01/08/2018
First encounter - All good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came highly recommended by my neighbour. Met all expectations and solved the problem quickly and efficiently.
Elly, Essex06/07/2018
Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfactory
Barbara, Essex04/07/2018
Excellent workmanship & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service throughout job, pleasant manner and very tidy when working. Very pleased with free estimate and detailed work carried out. Able to include a few changes during his work to the job. We would highly recommend his workmanship and will use his service again in the future.
Mike, Essex14/06/2018
Well recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the service provided by Mr Byrne. He gave a detailed quotation following discussion on the work requested and met the specified time scale. Neat, tidy and professional job.
Ian, Essex04/06/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very efficient, helpful and pleasant worker. Would highly recommend him. It was a job well done.
Christopher, Essex12/03/2018
Consumer Unit plus other work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a new consumer unit as the I had been advised the old fuse box that was fitted was no longer safe, it was about 50 years old. I also had some lighting issues which needed to be addressed. I have been looking for a reliable and professional electrician for a couple of months and a number of false starts found Tony's profile on which? His reviews were very good so I gave him a call. Tony came for house visit to access and prepare a quote. The quote was received in a couple days and fully detailed the work to be done. The quote was competitive and we arranged a installation date. Tony duly arrived on time as agreed and the work was completed on schedule. I am very happy with the work carried out. Tony is a professional tradesman who takes pride in his work and the service he delivers to his customers. He is also friendly and helpful in the advice he gave on electrical matters. I have no hesitation in recommending Tony for your electrical needs, his high ratings on this site are deserved.
MikeSS11/03/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our house is a 1950's property which still had the original fuse box. To replace the consumer unit proved a move difficult job than originally thought however AJ Byrne was able to sort out all problems and replace the unit cleanly and efficiently. Other work was also carried out, all to a very high standard. AJ Byrne came highly recommend and I endorse that recommendation.
Kim, Essex23/02/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Super helpful, explains options and gives us a clear idea of costs from the outset. Have never met a tradesperson with such professionalism. We were very impressed.
Anne-Marie, Essex22/02/2018
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the standard and efficiency of the work, and very pleasant manner of Tony Byrne. He had had a job which took longer than planned before ours, but kept us informed of his selected arrival time. Would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Deirdre, Essex21/02/2018
A great electrician you can trust to do a good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony had done work for me previously - replacing transformer driven halogen down-lights with mains LED ones and fitting security cameras. When I lost a ring main he gave up part of his Christmas holiday to identify the problem and fix it. Finding the problem was a difficult and lengthy process and I found his charge very reasonable given the amount of time he spent. Tony again showed that he's an excellent electrician - great work and really nice guy with very reasonable charges. I won't hesitate to use him again. We both learnt that rats really do gnaw electrical cables and that sadly the RCD protected them!
Talintyre28/01/2018
An Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony provided an excellent job, clean, tidy, knowledgeable - I would highly recommend him.
Glenn, Essex11/01/2018
Mr Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another excellent job by someone I now rely on for all electrical work I need doing both big and small jobs. I have recommended him to others and know that they have also found him to be reliable and reasonably priced. He is a pleasure to have in the house although, if I need to go out I am more than happy to give him a key to let himself in or to lock up. When working he is clean and tidy and will always go that extra mile. Thanks Tony for your latest help.
Bernard Harper05/12/2017
First class tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Byrne has just completed three days electrical work at my home, the estimate fully itemized and priced, Every item completed to quality finish and my satisfaction, areas left clean and tidy. I had to wait for this work to start but, oh boy, was it worth the wait.
Egerton Pratt22/11/2017
Very, very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony provided an estimate, which proved accurate, and the time required for the work. He attended promptly on the dates agreed and the work was completed on time. There was no hassle and I found him to approachable, totally reliable, and with an excellent job done. I would highly recommend him.
Anonymous05/11/2017
Consistently Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reasonable quick response and very excellent work each time we have employed Mr. Byrne. Reasonable charges.
John G, Essex26/10/2017
Great job! All work completed as wanted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony is a really lovely man and genuine professional. Good communication, prompt quotation and coherent advice when needed. All work carried out to a very high standard and left clean and tidy. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending him.
Diamond041216/10/2017
Clean and Efficient Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If only all British Workmen were this thorough. Good clean job putting in two double sockets. When Tony left the room was cleaner than when he arrived. Would definitely use again.
Peter, Essex30/09/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service - took the trouble to go through the different options of lighting for my needs; on the day, turned up on time, cleared up after. Very pleased with his work and won't hesitate to consider him for future work.
EJ30/07/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job, did what we wanted. Took his time, left everything neat and tidy. Good communications before hand.
Paul, Essex22/07/2017
Competent and obliging
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Mr Byrne before. This time we asked him to fit 2 new transformers to 2 halogen ceiling lights and investigate and repair a small patio light. All work was carried out very efficiently and we would definitely recommend him.
Richard, Essex02/06/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Andy at short notice to ask him to replace to light fittings. Although busy, he was able to fit me in around another job nearby. He was always quick to reply and kept me up to date on when he would be able to arrive. His work was quick and fuss free. Friendly and helpful, I would definitely use him for future work.
Judith, Essex22/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early, the electric fan which is also attached to the lights stopped working. Fitted a really modern one. Asked us a lot of questions on phone so he had correct one when he arrived. Very impressed with this work and a nice person to talk to, would call him again. It was only a small job but he turned up where all the others we rang didn't want to know. Very reasonable price not overcharged. I have also used fencing company & painter & decorator from Which? would not go anywhere else now.
Derek, Essex20/05/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Explained/showed junction boxes to be fitted. Good worker/polite. Would recommend this man again.
John, Essex16/05/2017
Excellent sparks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service. Explained all options and the cost of each.
Peter, Essex27/04/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, excellent job done, very tidy and highly recommended. Have used Tony many times and will continue to do so.
Celia, Essex10/04/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony returned my recorded phone message the same day and was at our door first thing the following morning. He checked our potentially faulty equipment and then replaced an RCD all within an hour and at very reasonable charge. A very prompt, friendly and efficient service. Would undoubtedly call on his services again when need arises.
gsbruce23/03/2017
Friendly and capable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Byrne completed the task of identifying and replacing the faulty plate on my electric hob with competence. Having selected him for the first time from 'Which' Trusted Traders he proved to be a friendly and capable electrician and I would not hesitate to use him again.
John, Essex21/03/2017
Trustworthy, friendly & highly skilled
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second job Tony has done for us and we would recommend him to anyone without hesitation - we are just in the process of booking him for a 3rd job. He is very friendly, thorough and takes the time to explain all the options in detail with estimates for each option. The quality of his work is great, and he charges a fair price. We also appreciate his punctuality and tidiness. So far he has fulfilled a long snag list for us on our new house to bring it up to spec a year ago, and installed a new extractor fan today.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer24/02/2017
Trustworthy and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony is very trustworthy you can go out and leave him to get on with the job. I have no hesitation in recommending him, will use again.
Sheila, Essex23/01/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony has just replaced some light fittings for us (both interior and exterior) and fitted a couple of double sockets. When he came round to do the estimate he was really helpful suggesting alternative ideas without being pushy. The estimate was really clear detailing the various options so we could choose. The overall price seemed good and we are very satisfied with the service provided. Also he's a really pleasant person to have around the house. Would definitely use him again.
Barbara Brockbank12/01/2017
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony provided a very detailed estimate with options for the work. He came on time and completed the work as agreed, discussing matters arising as the work progressed. He cleaned and tidied after himself. We are delighted with the outcome.
Keith, Essex11/01/2017
Honest and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony diagnosed and fixed faults with our extract hood and a couple of sets of spotlights in our kitchen, answered all my questions patiently and offered good advice on LEDs (and possible savings). We wanted some lighting work done in our bedroom and he gave us a few sensible solutions and quotes. He accommodated us at short notice though he was booked out, and gave us a reasonable quote upfront on the phone which was nice of him. I'd stick to him for any future electrical work and have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone.
kryshno13/12/2016
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A relatively small job, addition of a 2 gang plug socket. But completed efficiently and at a good price. Tony demonstrated respect for our property and responded quickly to our request. Would recommend without hesitation.
Michael, Essex09/11/2016
Professional and Pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony came yesterday and fitted a new double socket, and spur and single socket. He also changed a porch light. His work was neat and meticulous and he was very helpful and friendly. He also tidied up the little mess there was. I would definitely recommend him.
Jennifer26/10/2016
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very thorough and tidy workman.
Frank, Essex21/10/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Tony to do some garden electrics in September 2015. He made an excellent job. What has prompted me to write a review is that one of the installed LED floodlights failed, as the unit was incorrectly manufactured and allowed water to enter. I e-mailed Tony last week and this week he came around today and supplied & fitted a new unit free of charge as he said it was covered by his 12 months guarantee. How good is that!
John Pn23/08/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our wireless burglar alarm system was installed nearly 2 years ago when we moved into our house. We have no maintenance contract so didn't know what to do when warning lights starting appearing. Using Which Local, we contacted Tony and arranged an appointment. Tony turned up when he said he would, reviewed the problem, advised us what we needed to do and arranged a call back appointment for the next evening to resolve the issue (battery problems but complicated by a broken door contact). Tony turned up when he said he would, worked carefully and thoroughly, testing at every stage of the process. The replacement part required a lot of adjusting to bring it into alignment with the rest of the system and Tony was patience itself in working through what had to be done. We are extremely grateful for the quality of the work and his positive attitude throughout. He provided great service and excellent value for money.
Catey_F15/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Tony to change out 12volt halogens plus some fluorescent under cabinet lights for 240volt LEDs. He also fitted an external LED floodlight plus a photoelectric cell to switch exterior lights on/off at dusk/dawn. He did a great job and was very helpful in both explaining what he had done and leaving behind the product leaflets. He changed the originally purchased ceiling LEDs for a different colour temperature when we did not like the type that we had originally specified. Wouldn't hesitate to use Tony again.
John Pn22/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In fitting LED downlights Mr Byrne was careful to fulfil the requirements of the work involved. He sourced shrouds and non-standard fitments to avoid the need to re-screen plaster on ceilings, and followed up my queries promptly. I was very impressed with his customer service and the standard of his work.
RaeGeorgia19/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony is a super electrician - very knowledgeable and helpful - and he does not over-charge. He doesn't seem to mind whether you ask him to do major re-wiring jobs or just sort out small problems.
B Richardson11/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted an alarm fitted following a spate of burgularies locally. We found Tony through WHICH and emailed him. he responded promptly, explaining how much the alarm would cost and giving us a link to the manufacturer so that we could see exactly which alarm he would fit.He explained that he fitted this particular alarm as he found it to be extremely reliable. This infromation enabled us to check out reviews of the alarm ourselves. We couldn't find any negative reviews about the alarm. It was extremely useful for us to be able to look at the alarm, learn about it and read what other people had to say about it. Tony came to do an assessment of our needs re an alarm. He spent considerable time with us, listening to what we wanted and explaining everything.Whilst he prepared his quote we invited a quote from Banham alarms. Banham came to our home and did a similar asessment. Their quote duly arrived,and Tony's arrived shortly afterwards. Tony's quote included more PIRs, an additional remote control and an additional alarm box for the rear of the property and the facility of the alarm telephoning designated numbers if it goes off to notify you the alarm has triggered. The Banham alarm did not include any of theses features and although they were availabel it was for an additional cost. In summary,Tony's quote was significantly cheaper for a far superior alarm system. We chose Tony and he came and fitted the alarm two weeks later. We are really pleased with the alarm, it is simple to use and Tony is a really pleasant, polite and freindly person to have working in your home. It was important for us to trust the person installing our alarm and we did trust Tony, infact,we left him to complete the installation and went off to a family wedding for the weekend. Tony will maintain the alarm, returning annually to check and maintain it. We have no hesitation in recommending Tony . He is a qualified and experienced electrician, he knows what he is doing. He understands the alarm he fits and how it needs to work in your home. . Alarms are hard wired into your domestic electricity supply and your landline telephone.We were unsure whether alarm installation companies always employ fully qualified and experienced electricians . We found it reassuring to know that our alarm was being installed by a fully qualified and award winning electrician. We are extremely pleased, a great job!
alanhall07/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot recommend Tony highly enough! A reliable and professional service with a smile. Really happy - problem solved and will be calling on Tony in future.
Snippers27/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony Byrne has just completed a consumer unit upgrade for me. This is the 2nd time I have employed him, the first time to fix a broken ceiling fan motor. I can only repeat what others have said about him. He is an honest, skilled and qualified professional who remains unfazed by unexpected problems and stays the course. His charges are more than fair and I would unreservedly recommend him to anybody in need of an electrician.
Brian Newman19/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you need an electrician look no further! Mr Byrne hasn't got all these recommendations for nothing. He demystifies what is wrong and you know what he is talking about, even if you haven't a clue before hand. He is also very special in that he doesn't make you panic. Everything is done calmly, quietly and you know he knows what he is doing. I have had him for two jobs now and he is booked again. First time was a problem to be solved on the circuit board as trip switch kept tripping! Second time he fitted a nest box camera. I mentioned to him that I 'found' him on Which Local and that he has many recommendations. He was unaware of this and was genuinely delighted to hear that his work was so appreciated.
TIDINGS16/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following the very good reviews seen in "Which" I appointed Tony Byrne to undertake some significant electrical work. I was delighted with the work carried out which was competed to a very high standard. He is also a very tidy worker and I have no hesitation in recommending him.
OCTOBER28/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having read the very good reviews for this electrician, I called AJ Byrne for help with an electrical problem in my freshly decorated kitchen. He immediately took time to analyse the problem (in layman's language) so that he could visit me later the same day and come prepared. He quoted a very good value hourly rate for such a quick response. When he arrived, he took off his shoes and left them on the step before entering the house and was very careful not to scratch or mark any paintwork. He checked all the light fittings, associated wiring and fuse box before re-fitting everything securely, explaining things as he went. When he turned the electricity back on the problem had been solved. Excellent and very polite service. I thoroughly recommend this electrician.
osjtenor11/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have now used Tony on three separate occasions recently. His service and advice are first class. I would strongly recommended him Steve R
Stephen Ratford05/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the work that Tony has done for us. Very professional, friendly and gives good advice on solutions to problems. We will be using Tony again.
shenfielders04/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can highly recommend Tony. He has done several jobs for me now and has always been polite, friendly but above all reliable and very professional at a competitive price. The latest job, at very short notice, was some corrective work required for contract exchange on my daughters house sale. Tony worked late on a Friday night and sent the report to me over the w/e. No need to look elsewhere for any electrical work.
John Owens29/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Good price, prompt, friendly and did exactly what was asked. Highly recommended.
Mike A.M.22/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't recommend highly enough - he resolved an electrical problem which has confounded electricians over the 23 years that we have had this house. Very methodical and professional and reasonable. Will definitely call again if other electrical issues.
Martin49220/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can highly recommend Tony Byrne. Tony gave me advice over the phone as to which light fittings would be suitable for the job. He gave me a price over the phone and that was what he charged. Tony arrived on time, did an extremely thorough and tidy job. A most satisfactory outcome and will definitely use his services again should the need arise.
Mrs JE09/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed help with a light fitting and Tony was most helpful. He agreed to do some work from his home to help and gave me advice on the rest of the job. If you're looking for a helpful, reliable and cost effective electrician, this is the man for you. Thanks a lot
local9008/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Mr Byrne due to the favourable feedback on this site. I am very pleased I did as he was very knowledgable and extremely pleasant during his visit. He came out on a Saturday and rapidly fixed a fiddly little problem I had with my lighting circuit for a very reasonable fee. He was also happy to give me some advice on some other issues I had. If you need an electrician then look no further than this gentleman. I will be using his services again in the future.
Zarniwoop29/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Tony Golding on your website. Very prompt estimate. He fitted a new consumer box (RDC) and was helpful, tidy and a very reasonable price. All the points made by previous users on which local confirmed and more. Very pleased and would recommend him to anybody
Brian Claydon09/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Selected Tony to install a new oven based on Which Local reviews and very glad that I did!!! He is an excellent advert for his trade ,gave sound advice throughout and is a thoroughly likeable and competent individual. Would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him to others.
COWEND02/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three recent jobs - install new electric cooker ; modify main fuse board ; install power and lighting in shed and greenhouse. All carried out to high standard and were very good value for money and on the days/times quoted. No hesitation in recommending Tony to others.
Mike@thewillows28/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony did several items of work for us over a number of days, including alterations to circuits and installing outdoor power and lighting, also installing lighting in our loft. We found him extremely helpful and willing to discuss any concerns we had. His work was neat and tidy and the time it took to complete the amount of work we had done was excellent. A thoroughly nice guy, who knew his trade inside out.
ejc125/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved the fusebox from high opn the garage wall to a reachable position.A good half day job.Even the box was polished,He was also very good company.I have only used him once but would not hesitate to use him again.
LEON GRICE22/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise Tony too highly, he is the most helpful and obliging tradesman I have met. His workmanship is above questioning and his pricing highly competitive. I had needed to use Tony on 4 occassions and cannot speak too highly of him. I am glad I found him in Which Local. If you have need to use him you certainly won't be disappointed.
BARRIE10011/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Mr Byrne's details on this website when I needed an electrician to fit some internal lights. I found him very helpful on this occasion. I used him again to fit new fuse box and do some other outstanding electrical work around house and garage. I would certainly use him again and have no hesitation in recommending him.
CHab02/06/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable, friendly. tidy worker.
GDPT01/04/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, neat &tidy.Also helpful and spent time discussing job and made recommendations.
Normandot28/08/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used electrician after he was subcontracted to do electrics on my daughters extension, subsequently to find and resolve probelms with kitchen lighting and garden electrics. Very polite, courteous and efficient for a reasonable cost.
John Owens09/03/2009