Endorsed by Which?

AJT Showers Ltd

5.0

79 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:30
  • Monday 08:30–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:30
  • Thursday 08:30–18:30
  • Friday 08:30–18:30
  • Saturday 08:30–18:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

SEPTEMBER 2023
Nov 2019

About

AJT Showers Ltd is a friendly, family-run business with an extensive background in bathroom installation. Our team has 120 years of combined experience in the mobility industry, so you can be sure of outstanding service and high-quality installations.
We understand that, for many people, accessible wet rooms and bathrooms aren't a luxury but a necessity. When a disability, age or injury makes your existing bathroom uncomfortable, impossible or even dangerous to use, it's important you find a solution that allows you to live independently and happily in your home.
That's where we come in. As mobility bathroom and wet room specialists, we offer reliable, professional advice to overcome mobility challenges. Once we have determined a suitable design for your space, we supply and install a range of accessible bathroom equipment, from luxurious easy-access showers and mobility bathtubs to Wetrooms.
Our mobility bathroom installers are passionate about exceeding expectations through meticulous crafts

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Bathing aids
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bath re-enamelling and surfacing
    • Bathroom design services
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
79 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Wetroom conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job wouldn’t hesitate to recommend cleaned up well after each day very courteous and on time
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 07/09/2023 , work completed 07/09/2023
The trader replied (on 27/09/2023)
We thoroughly enjoyed installing your wet room, especially with the top bifold opulence AKW enclosure. It really is practical and stunning at the same time, I hope the wet room brings as much joy to you as it did to us :)
Walk in shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The standard of work was excellent, very happy with the finished result. Brandon kept me informed throughout the whole job of what works was being carried out, and what was going on as the Job progressed. Also was extremely clean and tidy while he worked. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Ray in Hampshire Posted on 03/08/2023 , work completed 03/08/2023
The trader replied (on 04/08/2023)
we are thrilled to hear that Brandon has taken care of you during your install, as a team we like to keep our customers home clean and tidy at all times.
Excellent bathroom and toilet refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On his initial visit, Jordan listened to our thoughts on changing the old bathroom into a new shower room, and updating the separate toilet room. He added in his own thoughts based on his experience with bathroom installations. On his second visit, he allowed plenty of time to sit with us and choose the correct accessories to achieve our dream shower room and arrange an installation date. The installation took place while we were away, but we had no hesitation in letting the company work unsupervised in our home. Our neighbours were impressed with the speed and quality of the work done on a daily basis, and commented on how tidy the job was left each evening. The job would have been finished on time, but a unit was damaged when they unboxed it. Everything else was in working order, and they came back after finishing another day at a new job to install a new unit and clean the whole installation. We have no hesitation in encouraging potential customers to use this company
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 31/07/2023 , work completed 21/07/2023
The trader replied (on 04/08/2023)
Hello, thank you for leaving your feedback for the rest of the which community to read. it has been our pleasure to help you achieve your dream bathroom, we hope it has made everything much easier. we will always be here to help :)
Disabled wet room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJT Showers are brilliant in the work they take on, especially Aiden who was very professional in all aspects of work, keeping my house clean and tidy at all times.
Vic in West Sussex Posted on 12/07/2023 , work completed 01/07/2023
The trader replied (on 17/07/2023)
Hello Vic, Thank you for your kind words. it has been our pleasure to adapt your bathroom into a disability wet room, i hope this will make life much easier.
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment Jordan started talking to me about my bathroom I knew I had found a company that would listen and do an excellent job. He gave me ideas I hadn’t even thought of and the result is an amazing bathroom I’m really proud of. Brandon’s workmanship was excellent and he cleaned up at the end of each day. Can’t recommend them highly enough.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 03/07/2023 , work completed 12/06/2023
The trader replied (on 17/07/2023)
Thank you for you positive feedback, we are excited to hear you are very proud of what we have done and i hope you enjoy showing it off to all your friends and family.
Walk in shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the final bathroom. The finish looks immaculate. Left the property spotless after each working day, The fitter also ran thorough how all the new products worked at the end of the job, would Highly recommend.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 26/06/2023 , work completed 21/06/2023
The trader replied (on 17/07/2023)
I am glad to hear you was taken through our step by step process on your installation each day, with a full demonstration given at the end. I hope the installation will make bathing easier again.
Really good, tidy and thorough job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a bathroom refitted and extended. The whole experience was excellent and I have no complaints. The clean up at the end of the day was really very good. I was walked through what had been done during that day and what the plan for the next day would be for the next. Would really recommend 100% and would use again with out hesitation.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 14/06/2023 , work completed 09/06/2023
The trader replied (on 26/06/2023)
Thank you for your kind words, it was a joy to work for you kind regards A J T showers ltd
Complete refit of a bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The standard of work was excellent as was the value for money and professionalism of the team. The new bathroom was everything we dreamed of and more! Highly recommend.
Judith in Surrey Posted on 26/04/2023 , work completed 26/04/2023
The trader replied (on 26/06/2023)
Thank you for your kind words, it was joy to work for you kind regards Ajt showers ltd
Bathroom refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent time keeping very courteous excellent workmanship and attention to detail would highly recommend.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 11/04/2023 , work completed 11/04/2023
The trader replied (on 26/06/2023)
Thank you for your kind words, it was joy to work for you kind regards Ajt showers
main bathroom and ensuite refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
both bathrooms have been refurbished and completed in record time. we both love our bathrooms and the end result
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 03/04/2023 , work completed 28/02/2023
The trader replied (on 26/06/2023)
Thank you for your kind words kind regards Ajt showers ltd