Endorsed by Which?

AJT Showers Ltd

5.0

79 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:30
  • Thursday 08:30–18:30
  • Friday 08:30–18:30
  • Saturday 08:30–18:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

SEPTEMBER 2023
Nov 2019

About

AJT Showers Ltd is a friendly, family-run business with an extensive background in bathroom installation. Our team has 120 years of combined experience in the mobility industry, so you can be sure of outstanding service and high-quality installations.
We understand that, for many people, accessible wet rooms and bathrooms aren't a luxury but a necessity. When a disability, age or injury makes your existing bathroom uncomfortable, impossible or even dangerous to use, it's important you find a solution that allows you to live independently and happily in your home.
That's where we come in. As mobility bathroom and wet room specialists, we offer reliable, professional advice to overcome mobility challenges. Once we have determined a suitable design for your space, we supply and install a range of accessible bathroom equipment, from luxurious easy-access showers and mobility bathtubs to Wetrooms.
Our mobility bathroom installers are passionate about exceeding expectations through meticulous crafts

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Bathing aids
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bath re-enamelling and surfacing
    • Bathroom design services
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
79 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
New shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an existing downstairs toilet converted to new shower room and really wanted an excellent company to carry out the work. Well, I certainly struck lucky when I chose AJT Showers. Jordan planned it perfectly and selected the fittings which were absolutely ideal for me, he really is very knowledgeable. Aiden carried out the installation. I have never come across such a hard working young man. He arrived promptly every day and worked long hours to a perfect standard. The tiling, in particular, is excellent. I can wholeheartedly recommend this company would certainly use them again should the need arise.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 31/03/2023 , work completed 23/03/2023
The trader replied (on 26/06/2023)
Thank you for your kind words, it was joy to work for you kind regards AJT SHOWERS Ltd
Replace outdated bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose AJT Showers as they were a local company and their start time was not months away. Their price was competitive and their advise on what was needed was sound. They were prompt and cleaned up every day when they were working, consulted with me at all stages of the installation. Their finish was excellent and everything they did was to the highest standard. Very please with the result and would not hesitate to use them again.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 28/03/2023 , work completed 24/03/2023
The trader replied (on 26/06/2023)
thank you for using us, hope your enjoying your bathroom regards Ajt showers
Ensuite toilet room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great workmanship and time keeping cleaned up after themselves would recommend to family and friends .
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 11/03/2023 , work completed 11/03/2023
The trader replied (on 26/06/2023)
thank you for using us, hope your enjoying your bathroom regards Ajt showers
Walk in shower with half height doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Only took 2 days instead of the 4 we were advised. Excellent good quality work. Looks fab. For my parents Left clean and tidy
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 24/01/2023 , work completed 24/01/2023
The trader replied (on 26/06/2023)
thank you for using us, hope your enjoying your bathroom regards Ajt showers
mobility wetroom installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
punctual, friendly and reliable, very hard working and pleasant to have around, excellent in all respect. the bathroom is the best one I have ever see
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 15/01/2023 , work completed 07/01/2023
The trader replied (on 26/06/2023)
thank you for using us, hope your enjoying your bathroom regards Ajt showers
First class team. First class job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jordan and Aidan installed a wet room within agreed timing and budget. The quality of the work was impressive, and helpful advice was provided. Would highly recommend.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 29/08/2022 , work completed 18/08/2022
The trader replied (on 26/06/2023)
Thank you for your kind words, it was joy to work for you kind regards Ajt showers ltd
Install an assessible bathroom. Remove existing bath and shower, fit a shower tray, acrylic wall boards , new thermostatic shower, wall mounted seat.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jordan assessed our bathroom, and guided us to what was achievable . Our first impression gave us confidence , he was courteous, helpful and listened to what we hoped for. Aiden worked on the bathroom. He had a very pleasant attitude, giving sound advice when required. The quality of his work was superb ,every detail carried out to perfection. He was always punctual, kept us well informed ,and worked in a clean and tidy manner, vacuuming at the end of each day. The work started to the agreed schedule and was on budget. We are delighted with our bathroom and would have no hesitation in recommending this company for the quality of work, value for money and expertise in bathroom adaptions.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 15/06/2022 , work completed 09/06/2022
The trader replied (on 26/06/2023)
thank you for using us, hope your enjoying your bathroom regards Ajt showers
Excellent work & a friendly firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJT were a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. They provided useful advice and guidance when discussing our plans for completely renovating our bathroom. They listened to what we were looking to achieve and went out of their way to meet our requirements. The work was carried out to a high standard, Aiden was always on time & kept us informed of progress, letting us know in advance on what the next piece of work would entail. He also cleaned up after he finished and made sure the flooring in the house was covered to protect it from any dust. The work was completed within the timescale that we were given and the final invoice was priced as initially quoted. We would highly recommend them.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 27/04/2022 , work completed 22/04/2022
The trader replied (on 26/06/2023)
thank you for using us, hope your enjoying your bathroom regards Ajt showers
Excellent prompt work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company transformed an ensuite bathroom and main bathroom with shower to a very high standard. The work was carried out promptly at date arranged and finished on time. We were kept informed at each stage of the process and are delighted with the finished result and can recommend.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 04/04/2022 , work completed 03/04/2022
The trader replied (on 26/06/2023)
thank you for using us, hope your enjoying your bathroom regards Ajt showers
High quality professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The AJT team has just finished a bathroom refurbishment for our senior relative with mobility problems. In our opinion, they really deserve their reputation for excellence. Jordan came for the initial visit to quote for our new bathroom. He was very knowledgeable and gave helpful advice about the suitability of various products. He was very patient and spent time working with us to achieve the best solution within our budget. Aiden and Brandon did an excellent job of the installation, working long hours to get the job done to a high standard . They worked efficiently, cleanly and tidily. We are extremely pleased with the end result, a beautiful and functional bathing space at a very affordable price. Ajt were highly professional at all times and kept us informed from start to finish. We’d definitely use them again and highly recommend them.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 04/12/2021 , work completed 03/12/2021
The trader replied (on 26/06/2023)
thank you for using us, hope your enjoying your bathroom regards Ajt showers