We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Alan Crawford t/a Ignite Plumbing Services

Profile thumb ignite logo  do not change

4.8

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2019

About

With Ignite Plumbing you can rely on: ​
⭐️ Comprehensive plumbing & heating services

​⭐️ Cost effective solutions for any issue

​​⭐️ Friendly, knowledgeable staff

⭐️ Reliable, long-lasting workmanship

⭐️ Honest, upfront pricing

​​⭐️ Domestic & Commercial

At Ignite Plumbing Services, I believe in providing my customers with exceptional plumbing services coupled with outstanding customer service. I have been serving the Hamilton & Lanarkshire area since 2010, building a solid reputation on honesty, integrity, and old-fashioned values. I am well-equipped to handle any plumbing need — from Gas Safety Checks to Toilet Repairs to Boiler Installations and more.

As a family owned and operated plumbing company in Hamilton, Lanarkshire, I understand the importance of customer service. With every job I take on, no matter how complicated or straightforward, I strive to exceed my customers’ expectations. Ignite Plumbing only provide top-quality products and services that you can trust.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • power flushing
    • gas safety testing
    • underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
31 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Ignite Plumbing Service for our annual boiler check, as we were very happy with their work when we had an electric shower installed. From making the booking, we were updated throughout the process. Arrived on time and carried out the work to our complete satisfaction. Would not hesitate to recommend their service.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 23/09/2019
Very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always he responded quickly and arrived as agreed to diagnose my problem. on this occasion there was no cost involved.I have now recommended him to several friends and have had positive feedback regarding the work and cost from all of them. I have arranged for more updating work to be done later this month.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 11/10/2019 , work completed 25/09/2019
Efficient and courteous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced kitchen sink/tap and gas hob. Replaced bath and basin taps in bathroom. Punctual and efficient, to agreed cost. Have now ordered replacement unvented cylinder and boiler. Recommended.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
Difficult repair to a loose Toilet Pan and dripping tap in kitchen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contact was by e-mail and the repair was professionally effected and attendance on date and time as agreed. A well managed plumbing service.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 19/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
Great work, fast & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan fitted a replacement electric shower. From agreeing the initial quote to installation of the shower unit everything ran smoothly. Workmanship clean & tidy. Ignite were very customer focused & easy to deal with. I will use them again.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan was very efficient at the job he was doing he explained all the different parts of the job as he went along and the finished article was as good as I could have hoped for, the price was as stated on the web site, he even took time to wash down my front door which had some dust on it.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 03/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Fitting pump for mixer shower and fitting replacement electric shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ignite responded to my enquiry quickly. Booked appointment to estimate work. Gave quote and booked job in very efficiently. Carried out work as agreed and to price quoted. Carried out the work very satisfactorily. Had to work in a confined space. Alan was pleasant and kept me informed at all stages of the job. Clean, efficient job. Would recommend.
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 19/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that I have entrusted to Ignite Plumbing the annual service of my boiler and I am entirely satisfied. Alan showed up punctually - having emailed and texted me several useful reminders about the appointment. Alan is personally pleasant and entirely professional in his manner - always a good thing. The boiler was serviced without fuss and Alan gave me some advice about what might be needed next year - advice I will take. Alan also took the time to show me the answers to a couple of my (probably pathetic) questions on an unrelated plumbing matter. I would recommend Inite Plumbing without hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan is great. I was running late for our appointment and he waited for me. Small job, repairing a leaky tap and fixed quickly. If I require future plumbing work, I’ll be going back to Alan for sure.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan was very good at explaining and reassuring in his manner and explaining the work that was going to be done. I should add I was the go between the person who the work was for is an 80 year old woman who also thought Alan was very polite and able to do the job.
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019