We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Alan Crawford t/a Ignite Plumbing Services

Profile thumb ignite logo  do not change

4.8

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2019

About

With Ignite Plumbing you can rely on: ​
⭐️ Comprehensive plumbing & heating services

​⭐️ Cost effective solutions for any issue

​​⭐️ Friendly, knowledgeable staff

⭐️ Reliable, long-lasting workmanship

⭐️ Honest, upfront pricing

​​⭐️ Domestic & Commercial

At Ignite Plumbing Services, I believe in providing my customers with exceptional plumbing services coupled with outstanding customer service. I have been serving the Hamilton & Lanarkshire area since 2010, building a solid reputation on honesty, integrity, and old-fashioned values. I am well-equipped to handle any plumbing need — from Gas Safety Checks to Toilet Repairs to Boiler Installations and more.

As a family owned and operated plumbing company in Hamilton, Lanarkshire, I understand the importance of customer service. With every job I take on, no matter how complicated or straightforward, I strive to exceed my customers’ expectations. Ignite Plumbing only provide top-quality products and services that you can trust.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • power flushing
    • gas safety testing
    • underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
31 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
A Good Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I originally employed Ignite Plumbing when I had a problem with my central heating where some radiators were running cold. Ignite spent much of the day carrying out a power flush and since then the heating has worked better than for a long time. Very satisfactory. Ignite recently came back to carry out a routine boiler service. This work was carried out at the agreed time and to my complete satisfaction.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
New unvented cylinder and shower fitted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to book appointment at a convenient time. Work carried out quickly and cleanly. Pleased with the job and would recommend.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 23/11/2018
Fire serviced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company serviced my gas fire after helping me with a small problem of making the remote control work. They were very efficient and arrived at the time quoted. They worked well and quickly. Everything was left clean and tidy. Thank you for a job well done.
Dorothy 27 Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Basin, 6 radiators, new boiler & gas supply
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan and his team have now completed 3 jobs for me this year , the latest and biggest being the installation of a new ATAG IC35 boiler and renewal of the house's gas piping. Each job has been completed successfully at the time agreed and exactly as promised. They are tidy , friendly and efficient and completely professional.
Trenwith Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Gas boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good service for my boiler. The engineer arrived punctually, explained what he was going to do and got on with the job. At the end he gave me a verbal and written report on the boiler and detailed the small alterations he had made to help it run more efficiently. I am very happy with the service provided by Ignite.
Joseph Moran Posted on 28/04/2018 , work completed 28/04/2018
Good and fast service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with the speed and standard of the service we received. I would recommend this plumbing service to anyone.
Ann Blacker Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Clean, tidy and friendly engineer. Easy service to book, reminder text of booking and kept up to date with engineers arrival on the day.
Norma Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very Reliable. Great job. Would recommend to others.
mannering Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
Pleasant, recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan has done various work for us, it's a family run business, his father built an extension for us and Alan did the plumbing and boiler installation. He also did modification on our central heating, regularly maintains the boiler for me, and yesterday he fixed a leak in the boiler and flushed the system. We highly recommend him to others, very happy and feel comfortable having him in the home. A pleasant man to deal with, turns up on time or always communicates to us if running late.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
Reliable plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan services my boiler annually to allow me to maintain my extended warranty with my builder. He has also repaired issues with my toilet flush and fixed a leak from my hot water tank in my previous home. I use Alan for all my plumbing jobs and regularly recommend him to friends or colleagues looking for a reliable plumber.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017