We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Alan Crawford t/a Ignite Plumbing Services

Profile thumb ignite logo  do not change

4.8

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2019

About

With Ignite Plumbing you can rely on: ​
⭐️ Comprehensive plumbing & heating services

​⭐️ Cost effective solutions for any issue

​​⭐️ Friendly, knowledgeable staff

⭐️ Reliable, long-lasting workmanship

⭐️ Honest, upfront pricing

​​⭐️ Domestic & Commercial

At Ignite Plumbing Services, I believe in providing my customers with exceptional plumbing services coupled with outstanding customer service. I have been serving the Hamilton & Lanarkshire area since 2010, building a solid reputation on honesty, integrity, and old-fashioned values. I am well-equipped to handle any plumbing need — from Gas Safety Checks to Toilet Repairs to Boiler Installations and more.

As a family owned and operated plumbing company in Hamilton, Lanarkshire, I understand the importance of customer service. With every job I take on, no matter how complicated or straightforward, I strive to exceed my customers’ expectations. Ignite Plumbing only provide top-quality products and services that you can trust.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • power flushing
    • gas safety testing
    • underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
31 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
Quick service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My 94 year old mothers heating stopped working just after the new year. With temperatures under freezing it was imperative that we got the boiler working quickly. Alan attended the house the next day, found out that parts were needed, ordered said parts and fitted them the next day. We have been using Ignite Plumbing for over 6 years and find them very good.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
The trader replied (on 20/01/2021)
Thank you for leaving such a great review. We are glad we were able to assist and get your mum's heating up and running as quickly as possible. Please let us know if we can help with anything else. Alan and all at Ignite Plumbing
Pleasant and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, good communication, pleasant and courteous, job done well, had time for other issues too. Not too costly. Awaiting quote for another job now. Would use again and recommend.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 14/12/2020
The trader replied (on 06/01/2021)
Thank you for leaving a great review. We are glad we could help and managed to keep you up to date on the job completion. If we can help with anything else please get in touch. Thanks, Alan and all at Ignite
Very efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called these guys to have a look at my combi boiler. They arrived as they said they would. Polite and clean work. Problem with the boiler was fixed. Will definitely use them again. Happy customer indeed.
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
The trader replied (on 03/11/2020)
Thank you for leaving a great review. We are glad we could be of assistance and if you need anything else please get in touch. Thanks, Alan, and all at Ignite.
Disappointed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ignite supplied and fitted a shower pump previously, pump stopped working and Ignite called for repair/replacement. Ignite carried out a check and stated pump faulty and advised contact manufacturer as pump under guarantee. Salamander pumps advised the pump fitted was incompatible with water system and requested Ignite contact them. Ignite informed and agreed to contact Salamander and get back to me. I have not had a return call to agree next steps. Ignite failed to contact me despite 2 phone calls and an email to them (2 weeks have elapsed). It would seem that they are uninterested in aftercare. The original job was expensive and the inspection also carried a charge. I fully expected to pay for any additional work required but also expected some acknowledgement from Ignite regarding Salamanders statement on compatibility and how the matter could be resolved. Meanwhile matter unresolved. Very disappointed, particularly as first time round I was impressed with the service provided.
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 16/10/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020
The trader replied (on 22/10/2020)
Hi Isobel, Thank you for getting in touch. I have spoken with the shower pump manufacturer and I have replied to your email to resolve this matter. It also took me a while to get in contact with the pump manufacturer, due to long hold queues, and unfortunately when you had called and sent messages, we were closed for annual leave and this is why it has taken us longer to respond. After reading your review, we do care about our customer's aftercare service and this is where a lot of our work comes from, with returning customers and word of mouth referrals. I am sorry you feel that we have let you down, it is not the service we aim to provide. Alan & Team Ignite.
J B Stewart
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Alan's services and again I am highly delighted. He arrived on the date and time agreed, performed the work expertly and was clean, neat and tidy before, during and after the work. Excellent value and very competent.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 02/10/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020
Saved during lockdown!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unfortunately my dual fuel range cooker decided to stop working just before lockdown, leaving us with no working oven or grill! As an NHS worker I had little time and was finding it difficult to find someone to fit our new range cooker. Fortunately, I emailed Alan at Ignite and the rest was taken care of as he realised this would come under essential services during lockdown. Excellent communication, prompt and reliable and reasonable price as quoted. Also observing the guidance re Covid -19. Will definitely use again.
Alison McInally Posted on 11/04/2020 , work completed 08/04/2020
A Shower Problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Ignite Plumbing services on several occasions including routine boiler servicing. On the most recent occasion my electric shower was leaking water. Ignite came very promptly and resolved the problem efficiently. This has always been my experience of their services. I am happy to recommend Ignite Plumbing Services.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 31/03/2020 , work completed 15/03/2020
The trader replied (on 07/04/2020)
Thank you for the great review and we are glad we could be of assistance. Thank you for choosing Ignite Plumbing Services for your plumbing & heating works. Team Ignite.
Thermostat fitting - great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having a previous boiler engineer botch my existing thermostat Alan and his colleague fitted a new one for me. They arrived promptly on time, with updates of when they would arrive and finished the work quickly and to a good standard. Additionally Alan took the time to explain the features of it and went through the set up for me based on my needs before leaving. The only issue I had was it took me a few days to get anyone over the phone, but this was at peak winter time.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 30/12/2019 , work completed 16/12/2019
The trader replied (on 07/04/2020)
Thank you for the great review and we are glad we could get this thermostat installed for you. Sorry about the delay in getting a response from the phone lines. We will certainly look at improving this area. Thank you for choosing Ignite Plumbing Services for your plumbing & heating works. Team Ignite.
Cold day heating problem - Prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just as the weather turned really cold, our boiler cut out for no obvious reason. We contacted Alan because Ignite have been servicing our CH system for some time now. He was able to get to our flat later the same day. The problem was quickly identified - loss of pressure in the system - and promptly sorted entirely to our satisfaction. We are happy with Ignite's work and we feel ready for the winter. Thanks Alan.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 18/11/2019
Leak at bath panel. Mechanical plug in basin, lever inside broken.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at time arranged. Alan was very informative regarding solving the problems. Fixed the plug in the basin, having the remainder carried out (new bath panel required) when available. Would certainly recommend.
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 25/10/2019 , work completed 25/10/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Ignite Plumbing Service for our annual boiler check, as we were very happy with their work when we had an electric shower installed. From making the booking, we were updated throughout the process. Arrived on time and carried out the work to our complete satisfaction. Would not hesitate to recommend their service.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 23/09/2019
Very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always he responded quickly and arrived as agreed to diagnose my problem. on this occasion there was no cost involved.I have now recommended him to several friends and have had positive feedback regarding the work and cost from all of them. I have arranged for more updating work to be done later this month.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 11/10/2019 , work completed 25/09/2019
Efficient and courteous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced kitchen sink/tap and gas hob. Replaced bath and basin taps in bathroom. Punctual and efficient, to agreed cost. Have now ordered replacement unvented cylinder and boiler. Recommended.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
Difficult repair to a loose Toilet Pan and dripping tap in kitchen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contact was by e-mail and the repair was professionally effected and attendance on date and time as agreed. A well managed plumbing service.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 19/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
Great work, fast & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan fitted a replacement electric shower. From agreeing the initial quote to installation of the shower unit everything ran smoothly. Workmanship clean & tidy. Ignite were very customer focused & easy to deal with. I will use them again.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan was very efficient at the job he was doing he explained all the different parts of the job as he went along and the finished article was as good as I could have hoped for, the price was as stated on the web site, he even took time to wash down my front door which had some dust on it.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 03/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Fitting pump for mixer shower and fitting replacement electric shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ignite responded to my enquiry quickly. Booked appointment to estimate work. Gave quote and booked job in very efficiently. Carried out work as agreed and to price quoted. Carried out the work very satisfactorily. Had to work in a confined space. Alan was pleasant and kept me informed at all stages of the job. Clean, efficient job. Would recommend.
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 19/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that I have entrusted to Ignite Plumbing the annual service of my boiler and I am entirely satisfied. Alan showed up punctually - having emailed and texted me several useful reminders about the appointment. Alan is personally pleasant and entirely professional in his manner - always a good thing. The boiler was serviced without fuss and Alan gave me some advice about what might be needed next year - advice I will take. Alan also took the time to show me the answers to a couple of my (probably pathetic) questions on an unrelated plumbing matter. I would recommend Inite Plumbing without hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan is great. I was running late for our appointment and he waited for me. Small job, repairing a leaky tap and fixed quickly. If I require future plumbing work, I’ll be going back to Alan for sure.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan was very good at explaining and reassuring in his manner and explaining the work that was going to be done. I should add I was the go between the person who the work was for is an 80 year old woman who also thought Alan was very polite and able to do the job.
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
A Good Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I originally employed Ignite Plumbing when I had a problem with my central heating where some radiators were running cold. Ignite spent much of the day carrying out a power flush and since then the heating has worked better than for a long time. Very satisfactory. Ignite recently came back to carry out a routine boiler service. This work was carried out at the agreed time and to my complete satisfaction.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
New unvented cylinder and shower fitted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to book appointment at a convenient time. Work carried out quickly and cleanly. Pleased with the job and would recommend.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 23/11/2018
Fire serviced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company serviced my gas fire after helping me with a small problem of making the remote control work. They were very efficient and arrived at the time quoted. They worked well and quickly. Everything was left clean and tidy. Thank you for a job well done.
Dorothy 27 Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Basin, 6 radiators, new boiler & gas supply
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan and his team have now completed 3 jobs for me this year , the latest and biggest being the installation of a new ATAG IC35 boiler and renewal of the house's gas piping. Each job has been completed successfully at the time agreed and exactly as promised. They are tidy , friendly and efficient and completely professional.
Trenwith Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Gas boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good service for my boiler. The engineer arrived punctually, explained what he was going to do and got on with the job. At the end he gave me a verbal and written report on the boiler and detailed the small alterations he had made to help it run more efficiently. I am very happy with the service provided by Ignite.
Joseph Moran Posted on 28/04/2018 , work completed 28/04/2018
Good and fast service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with the speed and standard of the service we received. I would recommend this plumbing service to anyone.
Ann Blacker Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Clean, tidy and friendly engineer. Easy service to book, reminder text of booking and kept up to date with engineers arrival on the day.
Norma Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very Reliable. Great job. Would recommend to others.
mannering Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
Pleasant, recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan has done various work for us, it's a family run business, his father built an extension for us and Alan did the plumbing and boiler installation. He also did modification on our central heating, regularly maintains the boiler for me, and yesterday he fixed a leak in the boiler and flushed the system. We highly recommend him to others, very happy and feel comfortable having him in the home. A pleasant man to deal with, turns up on time or always communicates to us if running late.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
Reliable plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan services my boiler annually to allow me to maintain my extended warranty with my builder. He has also repaired issues with my toilet flush and fixed a leak from my hot water tank in my previous home. I use Alan for all my plumbing jobs and regularly recommend him to friends or colleagues looking for a reliable plumber.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
Atag iS32 + Evohome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new Atag iS32 system boiler fitted and my plumbing converted from a traditional 'heat only' set up with external pump. I also specified I wished the installation to work correctly with Honeywell Evohome multi zone control via OpenTherm (including hot water control). Alan / Ignite were able to do exactly what I specified, to budget, and the work was very neat and tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017