We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Albany Windows Ltd

Profile thumb new albany logo short
4.9

307 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Albany Windows is a family business, small enough for Peter Knox and his son Nathan to have close involvement and tight control over very high installation standards and service, but big enough to obtain supplies directly from large high quality manufacturers of PVCu, aluminium and timber windows, doors and conservatories.

Whatever your requirements, we have glazing options for every need and budget, and welcome all sizes of project from a single window to a large house full of windows and big conservatories. We also supply some local builders of high quality homes with their glazing requirements. We also carry out double glazing and conservatory repairs and replace misted up sealed units.

As well as being very proud to have been approved as a Which? Trusted Trader we are members of FENSA and Trustmark, so your investment in home improvements couldn't be in safer hands.

We offer Home Improvement Loans. Authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • Front door
    • Door repairs
    • French doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Velux windows
    • Double glazed units
  • Blinds

  • More Services

    • integral blinds

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
307 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Five Star
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windows/doors installation - excellent service from initial sales representative through to completion. Staff are friendly and efficient. Fault with one window has already been corrected. No hesitation in recommending them to everyone.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 26/10/2021 , work completed 12/10/2021
Excellent Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After they fitted a single window during our kitchen refurbishment Albany fitted three upstairs windows and a patio door downstairs. They had been recommended by a friend and other reviews were positive. The installation was completed at short notice as they had a spare slot. The installers arrived on time and the work was done within the day. They were courteous and tidy laying extensive dust sheets and cleaning up thoroughly afterwards. The windows are excellent quality with a special hinge to allow for cleaning of the outside of the opening light. With partial Argon fill to the sealed units we expect good insulation.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 23/10/2021 , work completed 20/10/2021
Excellent service, work and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We opted for a new composite front door with side panels and have been impressed at every stage with the professional and efficient service we received from Albany Windows. Everything went very smoothly throughout the selection/ordering process, survey and installation. The door is of a very high quality and was fitted in a morning. Everything was left clean and tidy and we were given instructions on how to close and lock the door. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 19/10/2021 , work completed 05/10/2021
PVCu Windows & Door Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Albany Windows replaced 5 windows & 1 door in a single day, even though it was planned for a two day job. The workmanship was to the highest standard & the workman were extremely helpful & friendly. The finish of the windows & door really gives the property a new lease of life.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 04/10/2021 , work completed 29/09/2021
Excellent and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to have a new composite front door with side panel. Christian was very helpful in the decision-making process. We were notified when it would be fitted. The door arrived on time. The staff were very helpful and worked efficiently with minimal disruption and cleaned the area after installation. Gave instructions how to use the door as we had gotten used to an old uPVC door. We are delighted with the product which is of extremely good quality and would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 02/10/2021 , work completed 14/09/2021
Very pleased with the work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Albany Windows replaced all the windows and the front and back door in my house. They arrived on time and started work straight away, they were very professional and courteous. The quality of the windows and doors are outstanding. They also cleaned up after themselves and left everything ship shape.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 27/09/2021 , work completed 17/09/2021
All as Planned
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We sought a quote from 3 companies to replace all of our doors and windows and other roofline work. One national and 2 local companies the national lowered their quote a number of times over a few weeks each time explaining the new price as different sale . The price still did not come close to the local companies. We picked Albany over the other local company for a number of reasons. 1 Helpfulness and speed in answering various product questions and producing numerous quotes with requested changes. 2 The price cheaper than the national company and inline with the other local company. 3 Good reviews from various sources including Trusted Traders. We are extremely happy with the quality and look of the new doors, windows and roofline. The work was completed on time by a skilled and professional team and we were left with no mess and only a small paint touch up after new cement was applied to make good on the outside of 1 window. The quote was as promised the final price even though the price of the products must have increased due to the recent supply shortages due to Covid-19.
Customer in Gloucester Posted on 31/08/2021 , work completed 20/08/2021
Honest and Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A straightforward and professional service. No pressuring sales, a very competitive price, adherence to the quote and schedule given and the work to replace window with a French door, carried out very carefully and efficiently by all concerned. Minimal amount of dust, very surprising considering this room had white walls! Thank you Albany Windows. I'll be back!
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 27/08/2021 , work completed 09/08/2021
PVCu Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of several companies I contacted. Chose Albany because not only competitive price but very professional and efficient. No heavy sales, unlike other company. Arrived, measured, showed us options, gave quote and left without all the usual over the top offers, etc. Arrived and fitted as agreed. Excellent product and job. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Denise in Gloucestershire Posted on 31/07/2021 , work completed 30/06/2021
Absolutely delighted with products & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wasn't looking forward to replacing the windows and doors; perceptions of a hard sell and then patching up wallpaper/paint afterwards made me dread this. I couldn't have found a better company to make me change my mind. Christian and Pete were so informative, knowledgeable and honest about what would look good in our old home. We absolutely love the flush finish on the windows and the new front door has made such a positive improvement on bringing light into our hallway. The installation team were just brilliant - no damage or repairs to wallpaper etc. They were so careful and considerate, we were delighted. The service surpassed all of our expectations. So much so that we have booked them to install the last door and large window too. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending the Albany Windows Ltd team. Thank you to you all - from a very happy Customer
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 25/07/2021 , work completed 10/07/2021