Endorsed by Which?

Albany Windows Ltd

4.9

361 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Albany Windows is a family business, small enough for Peter Knox and his son Nathan to have close involvement and tight control over very high installation standards and service, but big enough to obtain supplies directly from large high quality manufacturers of PVCu and aluminium windows, doors and conservatories.

Whatever your requirements, we have glazing options for every need and budget, and welcome all sizes of project from a single window to a large house full of windows and big conservatories. We also supply some local builders of high quality homes with their glazing requirements.

As well as being very proud to have been approved as a Which? Trusted Trader we are members of FENSA and Trustmark, so your investment in home improvements couldn't be in safer hands.

We offer Home Improvement Loans. Authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • Front door
    • French doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Velux windows
    • Double glazed units
  • Blinds

  • More Services

    • integral blinds

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
361 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Conservatory roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had my conservatory roof changed to a solid roof and the result is excellent. The team arrived on the due date and worked in a professional and efficient way, at the same time very friendly and did everything they could to make sure I was happy with everything. I’ve used this company a few times now and I know I can trust them to do an excellent job. I wouldn’t use anyone else when it comes to doors windows and conservatories.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 28/04/2024 , work completed 26/03/2024
Professional and excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had a number of windows and a pair of French windows fitted by Albany Windows. They are an excellent, professional company who are efficient, quick, exact and with delightful staff - from the surveyor to the fitters. This is the second time we have used them and they repeated the service we had first time round. They quote quickly and came on the day they said they would and finished on the day they said they would. All on a reasonable quotation considering the amount of work and detail entailed. There are no longer any draughts, the house is warmer and it looks clean and well cared for now. It was so good to find a company that does what it says it can with a professionalism and quality of workmanship which is rare these days. We recommend them very highly.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 21/03/2024 , work completed 07/03/2024
went the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Albany because they were Which trusted traders and we needed to replace all the windows in our property. Even though we are slightly outside of their 'catchment' area they still gave us a quote - which we accepted. They were professional, efficient and really went the extra mile to get the job completed to our satisfaction. A bespoke stained glass window had to be removed and re-installed within a new double glazed frame and we were really impressed with how they dealt with this task. We are very pleased with the windows they fitted and that they willingly returned to check and make sure that we were satisfied. Neat and clean workmanship.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 18/03/2024 , work completed 23/02/2024
Very satisfactory experience and a job very well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to replace a backdoor and toilet window with double-glazed units. From the beginning, Albany Windows were responsive and very helpful - also making really useful suggestions. I felt they provided a 'personal touch'. I expected to wait a while for a confirmed installation date, knowing how difficult it can be these days for materials/units to be available; but it was all installed during one morning only 4 weeks after the measuring-up day. The installation team carried out the work efficiently and with little intrusion. They did a great job. I am delighted with the result, and would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 02/02/2024 , work completed 09/01/2024
Great company to do business with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great experience from Albany Windows from start to finish. We had eight windows and two doors replaced from Albany windows, from initial contact, to making an appointment to get a quote, with out any pressure to make a decision there and then. Once accepted quote, final measurements taken the following day, windows and doors ordered. Appointment made for installation days, turned up when they said they would. Very pleasant fitters, told us exactly what they had planned for the day and got on with it. Dust sheeting where ever they were working and respected our property. Always left rooms clean and tidy when windows were completed. Good quality windows and doors, very secure. Would highly recommend Albany windows.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 17/01/2024 , work completed 14/12/2023
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Albany have supplied and fitted our new front door. From the start they were helpful and efficient. The door arrived on time and as they'd had a cancellation, it was fitted a week earlier than expected. Fitting was quick and clean I'd have no hesitation in recommending them and if we ever need new windows, they'll be my first port of call.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 04/11/2023 , work completed 18/10/2023
Albany Windows - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had a garage door and window fitted. The whole process from start to finish was hassle-free. Everybody could not have been more helpful and efficient. Very pleased with the end result. Would certainly use Albany Windows again in the future.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 03/11/2023 , work completed 14/10/2023
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Albany Windows to replace 6 UPVC windows. They responded quickly and efficiently to enquiries. It only took a couple of weeks from us signing the order to the job being completed. Everyone we spoke to was very helpful and kind. The work was completed very quickly and with care and attention. It was an excellent job with high standards of installation and we are very pleased with the result.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 23/10/2023 , work completed 20/09/2023
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Getting a quote was simple and easy, and the price was the most affordable of all estimates. The fitters were polite and professional and fast (they estimated 2 days to fit 3 windows, but it was all finished in 1 day). When we need the rest of our windows replacing, we will go straight to Albany Windows.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 07/10/2023 , work completed 14/09/2023
Professional and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dealing with Albany Windows was a pleasure. The initial order to installation was carried out promptly, turning up when they said they would, even phoned to see if an earlier date was possible, what a rarity that is!! Very pleased with the new door and window. This will be my go-to company for any further improvements I might need.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 18/08/2023 , work completed 25/07/2023