We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Albany Windows Ltd

Profile thumb new albany logo short

4.8

272 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Albany Windows is a family business, small enough for Peter Knox and his son Nathan to have close involvement and tight control over very high installation standards and service, but big enough to obtain supplies directly from large high quality manufacturers of PVCu, aluminium and timber windows, doors and conservatories.

Whatever your requirements, we have glazing options for every need and budget, and welcome all sizes of project from a single window to a large house full of windows and big conservatories. We also supply some local builders of high quality homes with their glazing requirements. We also carry out double glazing and conservatory repairs and replace misted up sealed units.

As well as being very proud to have been approved as a Which? Trusted Trader we are members of FENSA and Trustmark, so your investment in home improvements couldn't be in safer hands.

We offer Home Improvement Loans. Authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
  • More Services

    • windows tiled sunrooms roofline composite doors

Customer reviews

4.8
272 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first visit to last, every person did a superb quality job, use this firm, you will not be disappointed!
John, Gloucestershire Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good clean job. Very pleased with window. FENSA certificate received promptly.
Pam, Gloucestershire Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
Excellent standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan of Albany Windows did a great job in installing a large window and refitting two new windows panes. The workmanship was first class, the windows themselves were of very good quality, and he left no mess! slightly more expensive then others but worth it, no question.
Clive, Gloucestershire Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Clean, tidy and top job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The chaps installing my front door and patio door were very clean and tidy and did a superb job. They took away all the old wood and replaced, even putting it flush with existing interior decoration.
David, Gloucestershire Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Satisfactory work carried out in good time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with the work on replacing 5 windows and 2 doors. This was carried out in the time period specified,and the quality is very good for a decent price. Thankfully there were no major problems,and the fitters done a great job of tidying up afterwards. I would strongly recommend them. Peter, Stroud
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 27/05/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
Excellent & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent all round. No pushy sales gen. High quality product. Efficient installers. A local company with friendly responsive people.
June, Gloucestershire Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very very good service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very first time we contacted them we had excellent service.
David, Gloucestershire Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Excellent service and quality at a competitive price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We selected Albany as our replacement window and door provider after being impressed by their quote, their friendliness and the quality of their products. We also found it helpful to visit their small showroom to see the choices "in the flesh". They did not disappoint. After placing the order it all went like clockwork. The installation team arrived on time, were efficient and took great trouble not to inconvenience us, cleaning up and removing the old windows/door. We are really impressed with the result and would thoroughly recommend Albany Windows to anyone.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Calm, careful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the quality of attention with minimal disruption in this work. It has been a helpful and calm experience at every stage and the end results are excellent.
Joanna, Gloucestershire Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019