We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Albany Windows Ltd

Profile thumb new albany logo short
4.9

325 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Albany Windows is a family business, small enough for Peter Knox and his son Nathan to have close involvement and tight control over very high installation standards and service, but big enough to obtain supplies directly from large high quality manufacturers of PVCu, aluminium and timber windows, doors and conservatories.

Whatever your requirements, we have glazing options for every need and budget, and welcome all sizes of project from a single window to a large house full of windows and big conservatories. We also supply some local builders of high quality homes with their glazing requirements. We also carry out double glazing and conservatory repairs and replace misted up sealed units.

As well as being very proud to have been approved as a Which? Trusted Trader we are members of FENSA and Trustmark, so your investment in home improvements couldn't be in safer hands.

We offer Home Improvement Loans. Authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • Front door
    • French doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Velux windows
    • Double glazed units
  • Blinds

  • More Services

    • integral blinds

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
325 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great service definitely recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had all the windows in the house and porch door replaced and this was the first time we have used Albany. The service from initial quote, survey and actually work was professional and very efficient. The fitters were very friendly, tidied up after themselves and worked very hard. The job was finished to the expected standard and we are pleased with the results. Excellent customer service and I would highly recommend this company.
Raj in Gloucestershire Posted on 24/06/2021 , work completed 28/04/2021
Triple glazed windows & front doot
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were courteous and polite and finished the job on time. I would recommend them to anyone. The budget was agreed to and the schedule. They completed installing the front door and replacement windows
David in Gloucestershire Posted on 01/06/2021 , work completed 25/05/2021
Excellent Allround Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found a conservatory we liked at Albany Windows, Cheltenham and were impressed by the way our initial enquiry was handled. We asked for a quotation, were visited by a member of staff and the price was emailed through on the date promised. When construction started we were very impressed by both the workmanship, attitude and politeness of the staff. They worked quickly, efficiently and cleaned up well each day. We are delighted with the end result and are now busy buying furniture! We thoroughly recommend Albany Windows without hesitation.
David in Oxfordshire Posted on 10/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
Replacement Windows and Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Albany Windows. We were so pleased with the quality of the workmanship and materials used 2 years ago in building a Conservatory and separate Enclosed Porch for our Front Entrance that we saw no reason to go elsewhere. We were very pleased to see the same team of builders/fitters as previously and they were as efficient as before taking great care to protect all internal carpets and décor when working so that after the job was completed no extra cleaning and decorating was required by ourselves. The job was completed and everything tidied in the 1 and 1/2 days they originally estimated. Amazing performance.
Robert in Gloucestershire Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 21/04/2020
Straightforward good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 3 bedroom windows replaced shortly after moving in. Although we were still in lockdown, everything from quote to fitting was prompt and competent. There was very little mess with even material dropped on a lower roof cleared away. We are having a further 3 windows replaced by this company as we were so pleased with the job they have done.
Julie in Gloucestershire Posted on 01/05/2021 , work completed 15/04/2021
Albany Windows Cheltenham
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Albany twice now. They came when arranged on both occasions and gave a prompt and economic quote. The work was done as arranged and was to a high standard. We are happy with the results.
Peter in Gloucestershire Posted on 12/04/2021 , work completed 30/03/2021
Whole house window and door replacement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very highly recommended. Albany Windows have just replaced all our external doors and windows with ‘Smart’ anthracite aluminium doors and window frames. The whole process was, from my point of view, trouble free. The measurements were taken, the options discussed, the choices made and confirmed and the order placed. We received and agreed an installation time window, which was honoured, and with up to 5 fitters working at any one time, the complicated job was completed to a high professional standard. Both internal and complicated external remedial work was done together with Albany going to some lengths to match existing surface textures and colours. All the fitters were cheerful, friendly, respectful, competent and tidy. None of the above was unexpected as Albany Windows have, over many years, completed other works for us, friends and family members. Thank you Albany Windows.
Roger and Carol in Gloucestershire Posted on 06/04/2021 , work completed 05/03/2021
French door installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service in every respect from quotation, through to survey and installation. Everything carried out promptly and on time agreed.
Ian in Gloucestershire Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 17/03/2021
Everything we hoped for
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked for a quote last year for our conservatory to be rebuilt on the existing base. Albany Windows provided a detail quote which wasn't the cheapest but included everything we were looking for. We only recontacted AW to go ahead with the work this February. They immediately came out to measure up, and were ready to go ahead in 5 weeks. They honoured the existing quote despite some extra work on guttering and electrics. The guys who came were polite, industrious and easy to deal with. They left things tidy each evening. The work was done to a very high standard, with arrangements for finishing of some details easy to arrange. We are very happy to recommend this firm and will certainly hope to use them again ourselves.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 28/03/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
Fantastic service, great front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Albany Windows when I was enquiring about having my front door replaced. An appointment was made to come out to my property and speak with me in person about what I was wanting. I thought that was good customer service. I made my choice of door from the quotes I received and I couldn’t be happier with the results. The chaps who came out to fit the door were friendly, helpful and very professional. They took their time getting the door absolutely right and it looks amazing. Such great quality it was just what I wanted. The whole process from start to finish with Albany Windows was spot on. So pleased with my new door. Thank you.
Alison in Gloucestershire Posted on 27/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021