We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Albany Windows Ltd

Profile thumb new albany logo short
4.9

307 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Albany Windows is a family business, small enough for Peter Knox and his son Nathan to have close involvement and tight control over very high installation standards and service, but big enough to obtain supplies directly from large high quality manufacturers of PVCu, aluminium and timber windows, doors and conservatories.

Whatever your requirements, we have glazing options for every need and budget, and welcome all sizes of project from a single window to a large house full of windows and big conservatories. We also supply some local builders of high quality homes with their glazing requirements. We also carry out double glazing and conservatory repairs and replace misted up sealed units.

As well as being very proud to have been approved as a Which? Trusted Trader we are members of FENSA and Trustmark, so your investment in home improvements couldn't be in safer hands.

We offer Home Improvement Loans. Authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • Front door
    • Door repairs
    • French doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Velux windows
    • Double glazed units
  • Blinds

  • More Services

    • integral blinds

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
307 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent all round. No pushy sales gen. High quality product. Efficient installers. A local company with friendly responsive people.
June, Gloucestershire Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very very good service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very first time we contacted them we had excellent service.
David, Gloucestershire Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Excellent service and quality at a competitive price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We selected Albany as our replacement window and door provider after being impressed by their quote, their friendliness and the quality of their products. We also found it helpful to visit their small showroom to see the choices "in the flesh". They did not disappoint. After placing the order it all went like clockwork. The installation team arrived on time, were efficient and took great trouble not to inconvenience us, cleaning up and removing the old windows/door. We are really impressed with the result and would thoroughly recommend Albany Windows to anyone.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Calm, careful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the quality of attention with minimal disruption in this work. It has been a helpful and calm experience at every stage and the end results are excellent.
Joanna, Gloucestershire Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service from Albany Windows. They worked hard to ensure that windows were fitted only 4 days after house was knocked through to extension, minimizing time exposed to the elements.
Gemma, Gloucestershire Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Seamless Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Albany understand what customer service means. A breath of fresh air and so easy to deal with. From start to finish they provided excellent service. From the initial meeting to the finished job we were delighted. Professional, not pushy, well organised, on time, hard working, attention to detail, respectful, tidy, trustworthy, great price - this applies to the whole team. We are absolutely thrilled with our new windows and front door and couldn't recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Expert and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Albany Windows installed Bi-fold doors and a new large downstairs windows, over 5 days. The work was thoroughly and professionally done and well supervised. We are very pleased indeed with the end results.
Richard, Gloucestershire Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Would thoroughly use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault anything that was done, no pressure, very good price, good product.
Robert, Gloucestershire Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the work carried out at my house. The workmen were clean, tidy and efficient, the product was of high standard.
Adam, Gloucestershire Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019