Endorsed by Which?

Albion Roofing Solutions

4.9

89 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–16:30
  • Thursday 08:30–16:30
  • Friday 08:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Albion Roofing Solutions are a South East London based roofing company based in Forest Hill and Sydenham. We offer consistently great work at competitive prices, informed quotes and guaranteed work along with a polite professional service. We take pride in providing good service and customer satisfaction is very important to us.

Over 35 years experience in all aspects of roofing, extensive experience with:
- Flat roofs
- Slate and tile pitched roofs
- Roof windows
- Lead work
- UPVC fascia and guttering
-Roof repairs
-Roof surveys

Qualifications & Accreditations
- CSCS
- Working at height including harness
- Solar PV roofers course
- Over 35 years experience throughout the company
- Asbestos awareness certificate
- Public liability insurance for heat works

Bexley, Bromley, Greenwich, Lewisham, Lambeth, Eden Park, Dulwich, Beckenham, Bromley, Crystal Palace, Brixton, Peckham, Deptford, Blackheath, Penge, Elmers End, West Wickham, Chislehurst, Camberwell, Herne Hill, and Clapham

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Lead work
    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Roofline
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • Builders

    • Guttering repair services
  • Painters and decorators

  • More Services

    • solar pigeon proofing
    • bird proofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
89 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a heavy night of rain, our roof started leaking into our bathroom. I found Mark based on neighbourhood recommendations and he was really quick to reply to come have a look. He managed to locate the root of the issue, a tiny hole in the valley connecting our roofs. He also pointed out a few other maintenance issues (chimney, gutters…) that didn't need urgent care but that I should keep an eye on. After this initial investigation, Mark gave us an estimate for the work to be done, including the optional items. I came back to him later that day to confirm the elements to be fixed and he came back a couple of days later with his colleague to fix everything we agreed to. After a couple of hours, he showed me pictures of the completed work Overall, Mark was friendly and easy to talk to. He was professional and focused on quality and efficiency.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/08/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
Chimney
Mark from Albion was recommended to me as a trusted roofer. I was told by a "roofer" who knocked on my door that my chimney stack was in need of urgent repair. He quoted approx £380. I was dubious about this approach so contacted Mark. He inspected the chimney and said all was fine and no work was needed. He didn't charge me for his time. I will definitely use him if needed in future.
Diane Posted on 23/07/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our gutters cleaned and repaired and a loose slate put back in place. The work was done quickly, thoroughly and cleanly. Overall, very good service.
Cosmo, Greater London Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
Quality work at a good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second job that Mark and his team have done for me, and I’ve been very happy with the work both times. They recently fixed some leaky guttering, replaced some guttering and installed breathable chimney caps. Communication is very good, Mark and his team are very friendly and quality of work is very good, all at a competitive price. Highly recommended
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Straight 10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark came on time, spent a long time investigating our (minor) problem, decided what it was, dealt with it and did some grouting on some nearby brickwork for no extra cost. Very pleasant team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Speedy response, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was recommended to us by a friend, and we were really pleased with the work done. We had a small leak in a flat roof and Mark discussed options with us, gave a good quote, and quickly found time to come round to fix the problem. Mark made it clear if we still had issues we should let him know, and was very professional throughout. Thanks very much!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Repair of gutter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark responded to my call for help promptly. He arrived at the agreed time. He repaired the gutter. This was a small job but he has worked on the whole roof and replacement of other guttering in the recent past. I have always been pleased with his work and have no hesitation in recommending him to my friends. He is friendly and very competent.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Mark came very quickly and fixed the problem very efficiently and tidily. Good communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leaking gutter and roof which needed urgent attention. Mark came very quickly and did the repair efficiently and tidily. Good communication and very pleasant, positive manner. He had worked for me previously and I totally trust his honesty , knowledge and integrity.
Customer in London Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Gutter Cleaning, roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Albion Roofing twice in the past few weeks. On their first visit they repaired a leaky gutter and cleared a blocked downpipe. Mark also found the source of a leak on our roof which caused water to penetrate into an attic room. On the second visit Mark fixed the leak. Mark had suggested we could fix this ourselves but we preferred for him to do the work. We also have them lined up to fix another roofing problem. Mark and Clint are punctual, professional and considerate and we have no hesitation in using them again if required. James, Crystal Palace
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/02/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Speedy guttering clearance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Mark as rain was pouring over my guttering. He was my first port of call as we'd been very happy with roof repairs he carried out last year. He came over within an hour, checked and cleaned out both the front and back gutters for a very reasonable fixed price. Once again, a great service and a nice bloke to deal with. I would happily recommend him.
KB-Catford Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018