Endorsed by Which?

Albion Windows & Conservatories Limited

4.9

49 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Albion Windows are a trusted family run business operating out of Croydon and across Bromley, South London, Kent and Surrey offering a wide range of double-glazing windows, doors and conservatories in highest quality Upvc, aluminium or wood.

We are proud to have been improving homes for well over 35 years, incorporated as a Limited company in 1996, founder members of FENSA at its launch in 2002, endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders in 2017, Checkatrade members since 2008 and now proud GGF group members.

We have full Public Liability Insurance and Insurance Backed Guarantees through Installsure, a specialist insurance provider to the UK home improvements industry and links with the GGF.

Choosing new home improvement products can be an extremely difficult choice but we’re confident that we can satisfy any of your needs, and we strive to deliver an unparalleled quality of goods and customer service, guiding you through the process via our experienced team of tradesmen.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • Glaziers

    • Window consultants
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Timber windows
  • More Services

    • lantern roofs
    • conservatory roof replacement
    • glazed extension

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
49 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have left writing a review for four months. This was to ensure everything was as it was on the day of completion, e.g. seals good, etc. Well, I can honestly say, Albion have done us proud. They installed a front porch. Absolutely fantastic job, from the first visit, consultations, to the finished job. Price was good, and estimate adhered to. Unusual in this day and age. Fitters very informative, neat, quick and yet precise. Had nothing but compliments from the neighbours. Great job, absolutely no hesitation in highly recommending. Thanks Albion Windows
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/08/2023 , work completed 11/04/2023
The trader replied (on 24/08/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to do this review and for such great comments. Helen Else
First Class In Every Way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company on several occasions over the years for double glazing, a new front door and now a new porch. On each occasion we were dealt with in a totally professional and courteous manner and the workmanship has been second to none. We would not go anywhere else.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/07/2023 , work completed 21/07/2023
The trader replied (on 26/07/2023)
We are so glad to have been of service again. Thank you for taking the time to review too.
Initial shoddy work took a long time to fix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used AW many years ago for a porch and as that was done without issue, had no hesitation in using them again. However, our fitting of double glazing and new conservatory roof was carried out by two utter buffoons who cut corners, bodged, swore and moaned their way through the installation, plus they battered the inside of our house bringing the frames through. AdditionaIly we also had windows designed that weren't suitable or apparently were measured wrong. To be fair AW have gone out of their way (spending a lot of time & money) and accepted things were wrong without argument and I understand the buffoons no longer work for them, but too many times when things were being rectified, the wrong parts had been ordered or not delivered, I heard too many excuses about why my roof was leaking, why my new window frame was bowing - which led to everything taking way too long to fix. It was a source of some amusement to our neighbours that "Albion Windows" were back yet again. I can't fault the guys that turned up to do the repair work, they were professional, made sure it was done properly, took care and cleaned up after them, so hopefully now, AW should be back up to the standards they held before and I would recommend them as you should get a proper job done now.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/05/2023 , work completed 03/05/2023
The trader replied (on 30/05/2023)
Our sincere apologies for the issues faced with your installation Mr Carey. We had taken on a new team that were highly recommended, but it transpired they were not capable and we are sorry you were put in that position. We thank you for your favourable comments, despite the initial experience.
Great service all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, everything was installed perfectly and great care was taken to ensure everything was kept and left clean
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/02/2023 , work completed 23/02/2023
The trader replied (on 06/03/2023)
Thank you for your feedback
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company before, and found their aftercare excellent. We have just had 9 windows and a new door installed. The work is to a very high standard, completed on time and to estimate. Their workmen were very careful to clean up after themselves. All in all, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/02/2023 , work completed 01/02/2023
The trader replied (on 06/03/2023)
Thank you for your continued support
Conservatory replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had visits & quotes from 6 companies earlier in the year, including one that claimed that most of the structure could be erected on the first day! Albion was the only company to offer us 'what we wanted' as opposed to 'what they had', clearly they have years of experience in this business & are flexible in their approach. The staff at their Hayes showroom were also very helpful. The four Albion staff that did the installation were not only highly skilled & incredibly hard-working but also very courteous individuals (unfortunately not the norm these days). The overall result exceeded expectations & we would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
John in Greater London Posted on 30/12/2022 , work completed 21/10/2022
The trader replied (on 06/03/2023)
Thank you for your comments
Reliable, tidy and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Albion windows were absolutely fantastic - excellent communication and hit the timelines they communicated. The fitters did a brilliant job - on time, very tidy and excellent finish. They made very little mess and hoovered up after themselves. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/11/2022 , work completed 10/11/2022
The trader replied (on 11/11/2022)
We really appreciate your taking the time to give a review
Good quality and helpful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this firm for a number of windows in our house. Always good workmanship. Friendly and reliable. They are particularly good at adjusting their designes to match the style of the house (built 1880). One problem (not their fault) was sorted out promptly without hassle.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/11/2022 , work completed 07/11/2022
The trader replied (on 11/11/2022)
Thank you so much
Great job done- new windows, doors, fascia, eaves, soffits.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the job from Albion - very professional from start to finish. There were a few unforeseen hiccups but I have to say that they way they dealt with these snags was very good. The cleanup every day and at the end of the job was also very thorough. Really delighted with the work and would not hesitate to recommend this firm.
Chris in Greater London Posted on 14/08/2022 , work completed 08/08/2022
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Thank you so much for taking the time to review.
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nine old white UPVC windows were replaced at my property. I had grey anthracite windows fitted which included two bay windows. The service was "second to none" from the day the surveyor took the measurements to the day the job was completed. I am thrilled with the windows and must praise the fitters. The were meticulous in their work which was completed in two days. They were prompt and their workmanship meant that I had no making good to my internal decorations-what a relief! No mess was left and everything tidied up at the end of the job. Why aren't all workmen so diligent in their work? I would have no hesitation in recommending Albion to anyone thinking of fitting or replacing their double glazing.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/08/2022 , work completed 01/07/2022
The trader replied (on 04/08/2022)
Thank you so much for taking the time to review and for such lovely comments.