Endorsed by Which?

Albion Windows & Conservatories Limited

4.9

49 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Albion Windows are a trusted family run business operating out of Croydon and across Bromley, South London, Kent and Surrey offering a wide range of double-glazing windows, doors and conservatories in highest quality Upvc, aluminium or wood.

We are proud to have been improving homes for well over 35 years, incorporated as a Limited company in 1996, founder members of FENSA at its launch in 2002, endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders in 2017, Checkatrade members since 2008 and now proud GGF group members.

We have full Public Liability Insurance and Insurance Backed Guarantees through Installsure, a specialist insurance provider to the UK home improvements industry and links with the GGF.

Choosing new home improvement products can be an extremely difficult choice but we’re confident that we can satisfy any of your needs, and we strive to deliver an unparalleled quality of goods and customer service, guiding you through the process via our experienced team of tradesmen.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • Glaziers

    • Window consultants
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Timber windows
  • More Services

    • lantern roofs
    • conservatory roof replacement
    • glazed extension

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
49 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Replacement of 2 utility room windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The windows which needed replacing had been in for over 50 years.Albions workers were very speedy and professional. All debris was removed and we very happy with the new installation. We have used Albion for many years and have no complaints. The guarantees given are always fulfilled when necessary.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/07/2022 , work completed 25/07/2022
The trader replied (on 29/07/2022)
Thank you so much for taking the time to review, its really appreciated.
Replacement porch door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from Albion throughout. They were very flexible with replacement options, it meant we did not have to replace the entire unit just the door which had a huge effect on the cost to us. They also saved the day when I left the house while the installer was still fitting the door, I didn't take a new key with me and then found myself locked out on return! Albion sent someone round and had the problem resolved in no time. Would highly recommend Albion.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/07/2022 , work completed 07/07/2022
The trader replied (on 29/07/2022)
Thank you so much for your review and favourable comments.
New back door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service from first discussion, survey, ordering and fitting has been excellent. Albion were the only company who advised about different types of glass and this was a big factor in our decision. The pricing was extremely competitive. The fitting was carried out with as little mess as possible and even though it was raining all mess was cleaned up. I would not hesitate to recommend Albion.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/05/2022 , work completed 20/05/2022
The trader replied (on 30/05/2022)
Thank you so much for taking the time to review
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the installation from Albion in 6 months. The first was a new porch, and we were so pleased with it that we decided to commission new patio doors. Everyone has been courteous and very professional from start to finish. The work was carried out on time and to the price quoted, which we thought was very good value. The installers arrived on time and were neat, clean and efficient workers. We’re thrilled and would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/03/2022 , work completed 03/03/2022
The trader replied (on 08/04/2022)
Thank you so much for your favourable comments
Fantastic front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Albion Windows fitted my front door, From quotation through to fitting, it has been a joy. Helpful friendly staff at each stage, and an excellent product. Fitters arrived promptly, were very friendly and polite and did a fantastic job and left the site cleaner than it was when they arrived. Fantastic!
Customer in Kent Posted on 23/12/2021 , work completed 23/12/2021
Excellent all round!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had two new doors and two windows (including bay). Albion provided a great service from beginning to end! I dread having work done to my house as I've had so many bad experiences with tradesmen, but Albion proved there are some good ones out there! Good advice, best price, admin/customer services all faultless, workmen lovely and work done brilliantly!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/11/2021 , work completed 07/10/2021
Windows and doors for back of house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I was looking for a window/door company I used a local neighbourhood site (Nextdoor) to ask for recommendations from my on-line neighbors. Albion Windows came up quite a few times. I then contacted 3 companies, one of them being Albion. I did my homework to check what I should be looking out for when selecting new windows and doors, i.e. lock quality, number of chambers, etc. The Albion window is very good quality and was very well fitted. The windows and doors (French doors) are for the back of the house. For security and sound-proofing we had the laminate glass. Quality job and product from Albion and cost wise they came out the best.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/11/2021 , work completed 14/10/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Albion Windows for the installation of a porch. Sales rep Nobby was spot on with his advice. I'd like to also mention Helen for her excellent and friendly service, answering any queries promptly. The installation itself was speedy and efficient. The price quoted was very reasonable and about a third of the quote received from a well-known larger company.
Carol in Greater London Posted on 12/10/2021 , work completed 05/10/2021
Windows and Sills fitted all over the house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with results. Fitters were polite and worked with minimal mess. Cleared area of old windows and frames. Would highly recommend. Thank you Albion Windows
Donna in Greater London Posted on 25/08/2021 , work completed 17/08/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Albion Windows is a reliable company. They helped me prepare documents to gain the freeholder's consent on this window replacement work. Their customer service was always responsive and workmanship was nice. I am happy with my new windows as they work very well and looks nice.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/08/2021 , work completed 13/08/2021