Endorsed by Which?

Albion Windows & Conservatories Limited

4.9

40 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Albion Windows are a trusted family run business operating out of Croydon and across Bromley, South London, Kent and Surrey offering a wide range of double-glazing windows, doors and conservatories in highest quality Upvc, aluminium or wood.

We are proud to have been improving homes for well over 35 years, incorporated as a Limited company in 1996, founder members of FENSA at its launch in 2002, endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders in 2017, Checkatrade members since 2008 and now proud GGF group members.

We have full Public Liability Insurance and Insurance Backed Guarantees through Installsure, a specialist insurance provider to the UK home improvements industry and links with the GGF.

Choosing new home improvement products can be an extremely difficult choice but we’re confident that we can satisfy any of your needs, and we strive to deliver an unparalleled quality of goods and customer service, guiding you through the process via our experienced team of tradesmen.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • Glaziers

    • Window consultants
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Timber windows
  • More Services

    • lantern roofs
    • conservatory roof replacement
    • glazed extension

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
40 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Albion Windows is a reliable company. They helped me prepare documents to gain the freeholder's consent on this window replacement work. Their customer service was always responsive and workmanship was nice. I am happy with my new windows as they work very well and looks nice.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/08/2021 , work completed 13/08/2021
New front door - very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Went to the showroom, got a quote, placed an order, surveyed two days later and installed exactly when they said it would. All on time, no issues or extra costs and the installer did a great job. Very happy with our new front door!
Customer in Kent Posted on 10/08/2021 , work completed 03/08/2021
UPVC Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New UPVC windows rear and sides of house. Value for money. Great quality windows, look lovely. Polite, tidy, careful, hard working fitters over two days. Lucky with the weather.
Chris in Croydon Posted on 16/07/2021 , work completed 09/07/2021
Amazing quality and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely business and workmanship. The quality is brilliant and the guys that came to fit the windows were so friendly, chatty and great with our toddler who was very keen to get involved. Really impressed with how tidy they were too. Great windows and great communication.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/05/2021 , work completed 19/04/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality in the product, service and workmanship, would highly recommend them. Many thanks to all, Peter & Monica Reynolds
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
New insulated conservatory Roof / New Porch Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Albion worked with our Extension Builder to Replace the New door and frame From the side to the front of existing Porch. The new insulated roof for the conservatory was delivered and placed in the garden ready to start work. The roofing team removed and replaced same making it water tight in a few days ready for the electricians then the plasterers. They also replaced the roof guttering above the conservatory whilst the roof was off. They cleared the site. All this was completed in less than two working weeks. The insulated roof has made such a difference to the warmth of the conservatory we have breakfast in it every morning as well as lunch and afternoon tea. Enjoying looking out into the garden at the birds. Since the conservatory was built 20 years ago we have only used it in the summer. Great addition to our home. Would highly recommend this conversion.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 16/11/2020
Great value and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got all my windows and doors replaced by Albion. The main work was completed very quickly to a high standard. The staff were very good at working around our busy household. They did an excellent job of replicating in uPVC a 1930s window timber feature which had to come out. After sales service has been good and we have just completed a tweak to one feature. Very satisfied with the work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Good workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 3 windows and a door installed in August. The rep was very good in helping me choose what I wanted. I got lots of choices and advice. The installers came on time were friendly and did a very good job and cleaned up brilliantly afterwards. There were a couple of issues that came up after a few weeks and after calling them, a fitter came around and rectified them to my satisfaction with no fuss. I would be happy to recommend this company.
Ms J Blake Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
The trader replied (on 18/09/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to review and for your favourable comments. Albion Windows
Exceptional Workmanship / Quality / Price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can not recommend Albion more highly. 5* service from start to finish. All of the team from sales, surveyor to fitters were great to work with. We have now used them on two of our properties and they are always on time, efficient, tidy and a polite. Would highly recommend Albion to anyone wanting doors, windows or conservatory roofs.
Customer in Kent Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
The trader replied (on 18/09/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to review and for your favourable comments. Albion Windows
Reliable, honest company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed a fantastic installation at our home Windows, bi-folds & front door. Excellent workmanship and attitude, first class products and fairly priced. Would not hesitate to recommend or use in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019