Endorsed by Which?

Albion Windows & Conservatories Limited

4.9

48 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Albion Windows are a trusted family run business operating out of Croydon and across Bromley, South London, Kent and Surrey offering a wide range of double-glazing windows, doors and conservatories in highest quality Upvc, aluminium or wood.

We are proud to have been improving homes for well over 35 years, incorporated as a Limited company in 1996, founder members of FENSA at its launch in 2002, endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders in 2017, Checkatrade members since 2008 and now proud GGF group members.

We have full Public Liability Insurance and Insurance Backed Guarantees through Installsure, a specialist insurance provider to the UK home improvements industry and links with the GGF.

Choosing new home improvement products can be an extremely difficult choice but we’re confident that we can satisfy any of your needs, and we strive to deliver an unparalleled quality of goods and customer service, guiding you through the process via our experienced team of tradesmen.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • Glaziers

    • Window consultants
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Timber windows
  • More Services

    • lantern roofs
    • conservatory roof replacement
    • glazed extension

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
48 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out very efficiently - quick, tidy and very pleasant fitters. Looks beautiful.
Brian, Surrey Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Replacement Patio doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job by Albion done on budget and on time. Highly professional fitters were clean and tidy and the whole job exceeded our expectations. Many thanks.
Houghton Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
Nine Beautiful Double Glazed Windows installed in Two Days
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything about this job was good. The initial Salesperson knew everything - so learned everything - from the GGFI Guarantees to 28 mm sealed units as standard to their own trained fitters. There was no pressure to buy - just all the information, choices and prices which we thought were reasonable. We had 9 windows fitted in 2 days and the very friendly and careful fitters cleared up all the mess - wouldn't know they had been! The four men (including an apprentice being trained) worked together very skilfully as a team. I would recommend others to choose Albion in preference to other traders.
Jan Best Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
Porch fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the service and standard of work done by Albion.Helpful advice given when discussing things like which way doors should open/type of locks to have. The fitting was carried out in a day by two very pleasant workmen who cleaned up after themselves/removed my old door.Porch brings light into my hallway.
Aileen D Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
Albion come up trumps once again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Porch and front door, 3 metre ramp built, new facia and guttering, new door and window to utility room. Have used Albion at my previous address and work/quality was excellent, they have come "up trumps" again!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/07/2017 , work completed 25/07/2017
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Person who came to do the estimate was very good. Next person who came to do the detailed specification was also very good. Installer was very skilled.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
New bi-fold door and windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Albion Windows supplied and fitted a bifold patio door and a very large window with toughened glass. The process of working with Albion Windows was excellent and the response times prompt from making an initial appointment, having the measuring survey to having the doors and windows fitted. They kept me updated throughout the process. The fitting took most of a day and the fitters were meticulous - it was done very neatly and looks fabulous! I would wholeheartedly recommend Albion Windows to my friends and family.
Sydenham Customer Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
Great Job Albion Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Albion Windows installed some large French windows. We are building an extension to the back of the house. The 2 guys that installed the windows could not have been any nicer and helpful. As Well as doing a good job they were able to pass on information on our build I would highly recommend Albion and the professional feel they brought with them. Bonus for me, They were a local firm.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017