Endorsed by Which?

Albion Windows & Conservatories Limited

4.9

49 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Albion Windows are a trusted family run business operating out of Croydon and across Bromley, South London, Kent and Surrey offering a wide range of double-glazing windows, doors and conservatories in highest quality Upvc, aluminium or wood.

We are proud to have been improving homes for well over 35 years, incorporated as a Limited company in 1996, founder members of FENSA at its launch in 2002, endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders in 2017, Checkatrade members since 2008 and now proud GGF group members.

We have full Public Liability Insurance and Insurance Backed Guarantees through Installsure, a specialist insurance provider to the UK home improvements industry and links with the GGF.

Choosing new home improvement products can be an extremely difficult choice but we’re confident that we can satisfy any of your needs, and we strive to deliver an unparalleled quality of goods and customer service, guiding you through the process via our experienced team of tradesmen.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • Glaziers

    • Window consultants
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Timber windows
  • More Services

    • lantern roofs
    • conservatory roof replacement
    • glazed extension

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
49 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Albion replaced my front door and 2 x bathroom windows, cannot believe how smooth it went, arrived at time was given protected hall and stairs, the 2 guys were really friendly and pleasant the replacement went so well and when they went you would have not known I had work done they cleaned everything and took rubbish, great experience well done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/07/2024 , work completed 16/07/2024
Very accommodating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In commissioning this work - replacing window[s] we frequently changed our requirements and finally settled on getting one urgent window replaced while we sorted out other parts of the project. Albion were patient at all time and very flexible in dealing with the installation. This was completed today with an excellent finish and minimal disturbance. I hope we will be able to get them back for the rest of the work. Highly recommended family business.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/05/2024 , work completed 29/05/2024
The trader replied (on 30/05/2024)
Thank you for reviewing and especially your family business comments. We look forward to being of service to you again.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process went very smoothly from quotation to measuring and installation. The man who came to quote offered advice on various options. The installation team was professional and considerate and did a great job. When one of the window panes hadn’t arrived with our order the team rectified the problem really quickly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/05/2024 , work completed 21/05/2024
The trader replied (on 29/05/2024)
Thank you for sharing your experience. We do always aim to rectify any issues swiftly so that’s good to hear.
Excellent work done on our 6th floor apartment!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment we called to make an appointment to the last piece of scaffolding going down today we have been very pleased with the professional way we’ve been treated by Albion Windows. We live in a 5th/6th floor apartment so needed scaffolding to assist with the installation of the windows. Scaffolding quickly erected on the day before. Windows installed yesterday - very professionally and quickly. Scaffolding down today. Very pleased with the whole procedure. Would fully recommend Albion Windows. Thank you!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/05/2024 , work completed 21/05/2024
The trader replied (on 24/05/2024)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 4 sets of windows changed at our property - Albion gave me a good quote compared to others I received. Work completed in 3 days as promised, delivered on time as discussed and no fuss work. Much recommended team!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/05/2024 , work completed 17/05/2024
The trader replied (on 24/05/2024)
Thank you so much. I will pass on your comments to guys.
Replaced windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly company from top down. I had specific design and look to new windows and Albion came up trumps.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/05/2024 , work completed 15/05/2024
The trader replied (on 24/05/2024)
We really appreciate your review. Glad we could help.
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, from estimate through to Completion. Every one of the staff we dealt with gave an absolutely 1st Class service. Extremely pleased with the whole transaction.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/05/2024 , work completed 23/02/2024
The trader replied (on 17/05/2024)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and for such great comments.
Highly Recommend. Outstanding from other companies.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had quotes from other companies, but Albion Windows stood out from others, with there no nonsense quote & Paul explained everything to me! I had Bathroom & Bedroom window installed. Really happy with result. Very professional from start to finish. Fitter LUKE was great & left everything so clean & tidy! Use this company & you won’t be disappointed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/04/2024 , work completed 29/04/2024
The trader replied (on 02/05/2024)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. I will pass on your comments to Paul and Luke.
Professinal and effiecient service, highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had nine new windows and a porch fitted. Chose Albion due to their high ratings online, which they have lived up to. The sales/quotation process was precise but straightforward with no 'hard-sell'. The fitters were extremley polite, courteous and efficient. The finish on everything is solid and looks fantastic. I would happily recommend Albion to anyone based on the great job they've done for us!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/04/2024 , work completed 17/04/2024
The trader replied (on 26/04/2024)
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It shows how important reviews are, so we really appreciate it.
Prompt and Professional Window Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Albion Windows after reading reviews on Which and in other places, and are delighted with the replacement windows installed in the front of our house in early September. Our previous experience with the companies who installed replacement windows to the rear of our house were far from satisfactory. The representative from Albion, unlike those from two national companies, gave straightforward answers to our questions about the proposed installation. He understood our concern to ensure that the replacement windows would be as close as possible to the original wooden windows, and that the installation would be carried out in a competent, professional manner. The quote from Albion was the lowest price of the four we received. The work was carried out on the projected timescale, and there were no alterations to the original quote. The fitters took two days to install two bay windows and two upstairs bedroom windows. They worked efficiently and with minimum disturbance, making good, and cleaning up afterwards. A glass unit which was cracked during installation was automatically ordered and replaced within a couple of days. We are very happy with the quality of the windows. It was a pleasure to deal with a company that seems more concerned with customer satisfaction than negotiating deals and "discounts", and we would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/10/2023 , work completed 07/09/2023
The trader replied (on 27/10/2023)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have left writing a review for four months. This was to ensure everything was as it was on the day of completion, e.g. seals good, etc. Well, I can honestly say, Albion have done us proud. They installed a front porch. Absolutely fantastic job, from the first visit, consultations, to the finished job. Price was good, and estimate adhered to. Unusual in this day and age. Fitters very informative, neat, quick and yet precise. Had nothing but compliments from the neighbours. Great job, absolutely no hesitation in highly recommending. Thanks Albion Windows
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/08/2023 , work completed 11/04/2023
The trader replied (on 24/08/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to do this review and for such great comments. Helen Else
First Class In Every Way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company on several occasions over the years for double glazing, a new front door and now a new porch. On each occasion we were dealt with in a totally professional and courteous manner and the workmanship has been second to none. We would not go anywhere else.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/07/2023 , work completed 21/07/2023
The trader replied (on 26/07/2023)
We are so glad to have been of service again. Thank you for taking the time to review too.
Initial shoddy work took a long time to fix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used AW many years ago for a porch and as that was done without issue, had no hesitation in using them again. However, our fitting of double glazing and new conservatory roof was carried out by two utter buffoons who cut corners, bodged, swore and moaned their way through the installation, plus they battered the inside of our house bringing the frames through. AdditionaIly we also had windows designed that weren't suitable or apparently were measured wrong. To be fair AW have gone out of their way (spending a lot of time & money) and accepted things were wrong without argument and I understand the buffoons no longer work for them, but too many times when things were being rectified, the wrong parts had been ordered or not delivered, I heard too many excuses about why my roof was leaking, why my new window frame was bowing - which led to everything taking way too long to fix. It was a source of some amusement to our neighbours that "Albion Windows" were back yet again. I can't fault the guys that turned up to do the repair work, they were professional, made sure it was done properly, took care and cleaned up after them, so hopefully now, AW should be back up to the standards they held before and I would recommend them as you should get a proper job done now.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/05/2023 , work completed 03/05/2023
The trader replied (on 30/05/2023)
Our sincere apologies for the issues faced with your installation Mr Carey. We had taken on a new team that were highly recommended, but it transpired they were not capable and we are sorry you were put in that position. We thank you for your favourable comments, despite the initial experience.
Great service all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, everything was installed perfectly and great care was taken to ensure everything was kept and left clean
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/02/2023 , work completed 23/02/2023
The trader replied (on 06/03/2023)
Thank you for your feedback
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company before, and found their aftercare excellent. We have just had 9 windows and a new door installed. The work is to a very high standard, completed on time and to estimate. Their workmen were very careful to clean up after themselves. All in all, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/02/2023 , work completed 01/02/2023
The trader replied (on 06/03/2023)
Thank you for your continued support
Conservatory replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had visits & quotes from 6 companies earlier in the year, including one that claimed that most of the structure could be erected on the first day! Albion was the only company to offer us 'what we wanted' as opposed to 'what they had', clearly they have years of experience in this business & are flexible in their approach. The staff at their Hayes showroom were also very helpful. The four Albion staff that did the installation were not only highly skilled & incredibly hard-working but also very courteous individuals (unfortunately not the norm these days). The overall result exceeded expectations & we would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
John in Greater London Posted on 30/12/2022 , work completed 21/10/2022
The trader replied (on 06/03/2023)
Thank you for your comments
Reliable, tidy and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Albion windows were absolutely fantastic - excellent communication and hit the timelines they communicated. The fitters did a brilliant job - on time, very tidy and excellent finish. They made very little mess and hoovered up after themselves. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/11/2022 , work completed 10/11/2022
The trader replied (on 11/11/2022)
We really appreciate your taking the time to give a review
Good quality and helpful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this firm for a number of windows in our house. Always good workmanship. Friendly and reliable. They are particularly good at adjusting their designes to match the style of the house (built 1880). One problem (not their fault) was sorted out promptly without hassle.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/11/2022 , work completed 07/11/2022
The trader replied (on 11/11/2022)
Thank you so much
Great job done- new windows, doors, fascia, eaves, soffits.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the job from Albion - very professional from start to finish. There were a few unforeseen hiccups but I have to say that they way they dealt with these snags was very good. The cleanup every day and at the end of the job was also very thorough. Really delighted with the work and would not hesitate to recommend this firm.
Chris in Greater London Posted on 14/08/2022 , work completed 08/08/2022
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Thank you so much for taking the time to review.
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nine old white UPVC windows were replaced at my property. I had grey anthracite windows fitted which included two bay windows. The service was "second to none" from the day the surveyor took the measurements to the day the job was completed. I am thrilled with the windows and must praise the fitters. The were meticulous in their work which was completed in two days. They were prompt and their workmanship meant that I had no making good to my internal decorations-what a relief! No mess was left and everything tidied up at the end of the job. Why aren't all workmen so diligent in their work? I would have no hesitation in recommending Albion to anyone thinking of fitting or replacing their double glazing.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/08/2022 , work completed 01/07/2022
The trader replied (on 04/08/2022)
Thank you so much for taking the time to review and for such lovely comments.
Replacement of 2 utility room windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The windows which needed replacing had been in for over 50 years.Albions workers were very speedy and professional. All debris was removed and we very happy with the new installation. We have used Albion for many years and have no complaints. The guarantees given are always fulfilled when necessary.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/07/2022 , work completed 25/07/2022
The trader replied (on 29/07/2022)
Thank you so much for taking the time to review, its really appreciated.
Replacement porch door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from Albion throughout. They were very flexible with replacement options, it meant we did not have to replace the entire unit just the door which had a huge effect on the cost to us. They also saved the day when I left the house while the installer was still fitting the door, I didn't take a new key with me and then found myself locked out on return! Albion sent someone round and had the problem resolved in no time. Would highly recommend Albion.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/07/2022 , work completed 07/07/2022
The trader replied (on 29/07/2022)
Thank you so much for your review and favourable comments.
New back door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service from first discussion, survey, ordering and fitting has been excellent. Albion were the only company who advised about different types of glass and this was a big factor in our decision. The pricing was extremely competitive. The fitting was carried out with as little mess as possible and even though it was raining all mess was cleaned up. I would not hesitate to recommend Albion.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/05/2022 , work completed 20/05/2022
The trader replied (on 30/05/2022)
Thank you so much for taking the time to review
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the installation from Albion in 6 months. The first was a new porch, and we were so pleased with it that we decided to commission new patio doors. Everyone has been courteous and very professional from start to finish. The work was carried out on time and to the price quoted, which we thought was very good value. The installers arrived on time and were neat, clean and efficient workers. We’re thrilled and would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/03/2022 , work completed 03/03/2022
The trader replied (on 08/04/2022)
Thank you so much for your favourable comments
Fantastic front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Albion Windows fitted my front door, From quotation through to fitting, it has been a joy. Helpful friendly staff at each stage, and an excellent product. Fitters arrived promptly, were very friendly and polite and did a fantastic job and left the site cleaner than it was when they arrived. Fantastic!
Customer in Kent Posted on 23/12/2021 , work completed 23/12/2021
Excellent all round!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had two new doors and two windows (including bay). Albion provided a great service from beginning to end! I dread having work done to my house as I've had so many bad experiences with tradesmen, but Albion proved there are some good ones out there! Good advice, best price, admin/customer services all faultless, workmen lovely and work done brilliantly!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/11/2021 , work completed 07/10/2021
Windows and doors for back of house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I was looking for a window/door company I used a local neighbourhood site (Nextdoor) to ask for recommendations from my on-line neighbors. Albion Windows came up quite a few times. I then contacted 3 companies, one of them being Albion. I did my homework to check what I should be looking out for when selecting new windows and doors, i.e. lock quality, number of chambers, etc. The Albion window is very good quality and was very well fitted. The windows and doors (French doors) are for the back of the house. For security and sound-proofing we had the laminate glass. Quality job and product from Albion and cost wise they came out the best.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/11/2021 , work completed 14/10/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Albion Windows for the installation of a porch. Sales rep Nobby was spot on with his advice. I'd like to also mention Helen for her excellent and friendly service, answering any queries promptly. The installation itself was speedy and efficient. The price quoted was very reasonable and about a third of the quote received from a well-known larger company.
Carol in Greater London Posted on 12/10/2021 , work completed 05/10/2021
Windows and Sills fitted all over the house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with results. Fitters were polite and worked with minimal mess. Cleared area of old windows and frames. Would highly recommend. Thank you Albion Windows
Donna in Greater London Posted on 25/08/2021 , work completed 17/08/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Albion Windows is a reliable company. They helped me prepare documents to gain the freeholder's consent on this window replacement work. Their customer service was always responsive and workmanship was nice. I am happy with my new windows as they work very well and looks nice.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/08/2021 , work completed 13/08/2021
New front door - very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Went to the showroom, got a quote, placed an order, surveyed two days later and installed exactly when they said it would. All on time, no issues or extra costs and the installer did a great job. Very happy with our new front door!
Customer in Kent Posted on 10/08/2021 , work completed 03/08/2021
UPVC Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New UPVC windows rear and sides of house. Value for money. Great quality windows, look lovely. Polite, tidy, careful, hard working fitters over two days. Lucky with the weather.
Chris in Croydon Posted on 16/07/2021 , work completed 09/07/2021
Amazing quality and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely business and workmanship. The quality is brilliant and the guys that came to fit the windows were so friendly, chatty and great with our toddler who was very keen to get involved. Really impressed with how tidy they were too. Great windows and great communication.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/05/2021 , work completed 19/04/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality in the product, service and workmanship, would highly recommend them. Many thanks to all, Peter & Monica Reynolds
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
New insulated conservatory Roof / New Porch Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Albion worked with our Extension Builder to Replace the New door and frame From the side to the front of existing Porch. The new insulated roof for the conservatory was delivered and placed in the garden ready to start work. The roofing team removed and replaced same making it water tight in a few days ready for the electricians then the plasterers. They also replaced the roof guttering above the conservatory whilst the roof was off. They cleared the site. All this was completed in less than two working weeks. The insulated roof has made such a difference to the warmth of the conservatory we have breakfast in it every morning as well as lunch and afternoon tea. Enjoying looking out into the garden at the birds. Since the conservatory was built 20 years ago we have only used it in the summer. Great addition to our home. Would highly recommend this conversion.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 16/11/2020
Great value and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got all my windows and doors replaced by Albion. The main work was completed very quickly to a high standard. The staff were very good at working around our busy household. They did an excellent job of replicating in uPVC a 1930s window timber feature which had to come out. After sales service has been good and we have just completed a tweak to one feature. Very satisfied with the work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Good workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 3 windows and a door installed in August. The rep was very good in helping me choose what I wanted. I got lots of choices and advice. The installers came on time were friendly and did a very good job and cleaned up brilliantly afterwards. There were a couple of issues that came up after a few weeks and after calling them, a fitter came around and rectified them to my satisfaction with no fuss. I would be happy to recommend this company.
Ms J Blake Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
The trader replied (on 18/09/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to review and for your favourable comments. Albion Windows
Exceptional Workmanship / Quality / Price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can not recommend Albion more highly. 5* service from start to finish. All of the team from sales, surveyor to fitters were great to work with. We have now used them on two of our properties and they are always on time, efficient, tidy and a polite. Would highly recommend Albion to anyone wanting doors, windows or conservatory roofs.
Customer in Kent Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
The trader replied (on 18/09/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to review and for your favourable comments. Albion Windows
Reliable, honest company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed a fantastic installation at our home Windows, bi-folds & front door. Excellent workmanship and attitude, first class products and fairly priced. Would not hesitate to recommend or use in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters took pride in their work and left everything neat and tidy.
Michael, Kent Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitter very polite, cleaned up, left no rubbish.
Donna, Surrey Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out very efficiently - quick, tidy and very pleasant fitters. Looks beautiful.
Brian, Surrey Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Replacement Patio doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job by Albion done on budget and on time. Highly professional fitters were clean and tidy and the whole job exceeded our expectations. Many thanks.
Houghton Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
Nine Beautiful Double Glazed Windows installed in Two Days
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything about this job was good. The initial Salesperson knew everything - so learned everything - from the GGFI Guarantees to 28 mm sealed units as standard to their own trained fitters. There was no pressure to buy - just all the information, choices and prices which we thought were reasonable. We had 9 windows fitted in 2 days and the very friendly and careful fitters cleared up all the mess - wouldn't know they had been! The four men (including an apprentice being trained) worked together very skilfully as a team. I would recommend others to choose Albion in preference to other traders.
Jan Best Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
Porch fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the service and standard of work done by Albion.Helpful advice given when discussing things like which way doors should open/type of locks to have. The fitting was carried out in a day by two very pleasant workmen who cleaned up after themselves/removed my old door.Porch brings light into my hallway.
Aileen D Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
Albion come up trumps once again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Porch and front door, 3 metre ramp built, new facia and guttering, new door and window to utility room. Have used Albion at my previous address and work/quality was excellent, they have come "up trumps" again!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/07/2017 , work completed 25/07/2017
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Person who came to do the estimate was very good. Next person who came to do the detailed specification was also very good. Installer was very skilled.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
New bi-fold door and windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Albion Windows supplied and fitted a bifold patio door and a very large window with toughened glass. The process of working with Albion Windows was excellent and the response times prompt from making an initial appointment, having the measuring survey to having the doors and windows fitted. They kept me updated throughout the process. The fitting took most of a day and the fitters were meticulous - it was done very neatly and looks fabulous! I would wholeheartedly recommend Albion Windows to my friends and family.
Sydenham Customer Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
Great Job Albion Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Albion Windows installed some large French windows. We are building an extension to the back of the house. The 2 guys that installed the windows could not have been any nicer and helpful. As Well as doing a good job they were able to pass on information on our build I would highly recommend Albion and the professional feel they brought with them. Bonus for me, They were a local firm.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017