We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Albion Windows & Conservatories Limited

Profile thumb logo
4.9

24 Reviews

About

Albion Windows design, supply and install a wide range of double glazing products to both domestic and commercial sectors situated throughout South London and its surrounding areas. Operating out of Croydon, we are well equipped to provide properties with only the highest quality windows, doors and conservatories, with the added addition of other bespoke home improvement products.

Choosing new home improvement products for your home can be an extremely difficult choice – whether it’s for your home, a housing estate or large-scale new build projects, we’re confident that we can satisfy any of your aperture needs. At Albion we strive to deliver an unparalleled quality of customer service, guiding you through the process via our experienced team of tradesmen.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • Glaziers

    • Window consultants
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Timber windows
  • More Services

    • lantern roofs
    • conservatory roof replacement
    • glazed extension

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
24 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
5.0
Sort by
New back door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service from first discussion, survey, ordering and fitting has been excellent. Albion were the only company who advised about different types of glass and this was a big factor in our decision. The pricing was extremely competitive. The fitting was carried out with as little mess as possible and even though it was raining all mess was cleaned up. I would not hesitate to recommend Albion.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/05/2022 , work completed 20/05/2022
The trader replied (on 30/05/2022)
Thank you so much for taking the time to review
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the installation from Albion in 6 months. The first was a new porch, and we were so pleased with it that we decided to commission new patio doors. Everyone has been courteous and very professional from start to finish. The work was carried out on time and to the price quoted, which we thought was very good value. The installers arrived on time and were neat, clean and efficient workers. We’re thrilled and would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/03/2022 , work completed 03/03/2022
The trader replied (on 08/04/2022)
Thank you so much for your favourable comments
Fantastic front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Albion Windows fitted my front door, From quotation through to fitting, it has been a joy. Helpful friendly staff at each stage, and an excellent product. Fitters arrived promptly, were very friendly and polite and did a fantastic job and left the site cleaner than it was when they arrived. Fantastic!
Customer in Kent Posted on 23/12/2021 , work completed 23/12/2021
Excellent all round!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had two new doors and two windows (including bay). Albion provided a great service from beginning to end! I dread having work done to my house as I've had so many bad experiences with tradesmen, but Albion proved there are some good ones out there! Good advice, best price, admin/customer services all faultless, workmen lovely and work done brilliantly!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/11/2021 , work completed 07/10/2021
Windows and doors for back of house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I was looking for a window/door company I used a local neighbourhood site (Nextdoor) to ask for recommendations from my on-line neighbors. Albion Windows came up quite a few times. I then contacted 3 companies, one of them being Albion. I did my homework to check what I should be looking out for when selecting new windows and doors, i.e. lock quality, number of chambers, etc. The Albion window is very good quality and was very well fitted. The windows and doors (French doors) are for the back of the house. For security and sound-proofing we had the laminate glass. Quality job and product from Albion and cost wise they came out the best.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/11/2021 , work completed 14/10/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Albion Windows for the installation of a porch. Sales rep Nobby was spot on with his advice. I'd like to also mention Helen for her excellent and friendly service, answering any queries promptly. The installation itself was speedy and efficient. The price quoted was very reasonable and about a third of the quote received from a well-known larger company.
Carol in Greater London Posted on 12/10/2021 , work completed 05/10/2021
Windows and Sills fitted all over the house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with results. Fitters were polite and worked with minimal mess. Cleared area of old windows and frames. Would highly recommend. Thank you Albion Windows
Donna in Greater London Posted on 25/08/2021 , work completed 17/08/2021
Amazing quality and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely business and workmanship. The quality is brilliant and the guys that came to fit the windows were so friendly, chatty and great with our toddler who was very keen to get involved. Really impressed with how tidy they were too. Great windows and great communication.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/05/2021 , work completed 19/04/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality in the product, service and workmanship, would highly recommend them. Many thanks to all, Peter & Monica Reynolds
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
New insulated conservatory Roof / New Porch Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Albion worked with our Extension Builder to Replace the New door and frame From the side to the front of existing Porch. The new insulated roof for the conservatory was delivered and placed in the garden ready to start work. The roofing team removed and replaced same making it water tight in a few days ready for the electricians then the plasterers. They also replaced the roof guttering above the conservatory whilst the roof was off. They cleared the site. All this was completed in less than two working weeks. The insulated roof has made such a difference to the warmth of the conservatory we have breakfast in it every morning as well as lunch and afternoon tea. Enjoying looking out into the garden at the birds. Since the conservatory was built 20 years ago we have only used it in the summer. Great addition to our home. Would highly recommend this conversion.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 16/11/2020
Great value and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got all my windows and doors replaced by Albion. The main work was completed very quickly to a high standard. The staff were very good at working around our busy household. They did an excellent job of replicating in uPVC a 1930s window timber feature which had to come out. After sales service has been good and we have just completed a tweak to one feature. Very satisfied with the work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Good workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 3 windows and a door installed in August. The rep was very good in helping me choose what I wanted. I got lots of choices and advice. The installers came on time were friendly and did a very good job and cleaned up brilliantly afterwards. There were a couple of issues that came up after a few weeks and after calling them, a fitter came around and rectified them to my satisfaction with no fuss. I would be happy to recommend this company.
Ms J Blake Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
The trader replied (on 18/09/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to review and for your favourable comments. Albion Windows
Exceptional Workmanship / Quality / Price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can not recommend Albion more highly. 5* service from start to finish. All of the team from sales, surveyor to fitters were great to work with. We have now used them on two of our properties and they are always on time, efficient, tidy and a polite. Would highly recommend Albion to anyone wanting doors, windows or conservatory roofs.
Customer in Kent Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
The trader replied (on 18/09/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to review and for your favourable comments. Albion Windows
Reliable, honest company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed a fantastic installation at our home Windows, bi-folds & front door. Excellent workmanship and attitude, first class products and fairly priced. Would not hesitate to recommend or use in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters took pride in their work and left everything neat and tidy.
Michael, Kent Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitter very polite, cleaned up, left no rubbish.
Donna, Surrey Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out very efficiently - quick, tidy and very pleasant fitters. Looks beautiful.
Brian, Surrey Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Replacement Patio doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job by Albion done on budget and on time. Highly professional fitters were clean and tidy and the whole job exceeded our expectations. Many thanks.
Houghton Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
Nine Beautiful Double Glazed Windows installed in Two Days
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything about this job was good. The initial Salesperson knew everything - so learned everything - from the GGFI Guarantees to 28 mm sealed units as standard to their own trained fitters. There was no pressure to buy - just all the information, choices and prices which we thought were reasonable. We had 9 windows fitted in 2 days and the very friendly and careful fitters cleared up all the mess - wouldn't know they had been! The four men (including an apprentice being trained) worked together very skilfully as a team. I would recommend others to choose Albion in preference to other traders.
Jan Best Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
Porch fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the service and standard of work done by Albion.Helpful advice given when discussing things like which way doors should open/type of locks to have. The fitting was carried out in a day by two very pleasant workmen who cleaned up after themselves/removed my old door.Porch brings light into my hallway.
Aileen D Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
Albion come up trumps once again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Porch and front door, 3 metre ramp built, new facia and guttering, new door and window to utility room. Have used Albion at my previous address and work/quality was excellent, they have come "up trumps" again!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/07/2017 , work completed 25/07/2017
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Person who came to do the estimate was very good. Next person who came to do the detailed specification was also very good. Installer was very skilled.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
New bi-fold door and windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Albion Windows supplied and fitted a bifold patio door and a very large window with toughened glass. The process of working with Albion Windows was excellent and the response times prompt from making an initial appointment, having the measuring survey to having the doors and windows fitted. They kept me updated throughout the process. The fitting took most of a day and the fitters were meticulous - it was done very neatly and looks fabulous! I would wholeheartedly recommend Albion Windows to my friends and family.
Sydenham Customer Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
Great Job Albion Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Albion Windows installed some large French windows. We are building an extension to the back of the house. The 2 guys that installed the windows could not have been any nicer and helpful. As Well as doing a good job they were able to pass on information on our build I would highly recommend Albion and the professional feel they brought with them. Bonus for me, They were a local firm.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017