We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Aldridge and Sons Roofing Ltd

Profile thumb samll logo
4.9

56 Reviews

About

When water ingress happens it can be daunting, as often you cannot see the problem and rely on the professional conduct of the roofing contractor you employ, As a WHICH? trusted trader AND a government registered 'CompetentRoofer contractor', you can rest assured that we have been audited and inspected against a robust set of criteria including, a financial check, office audit, and site workmanship prior to joining and throughout our membership.
As a company, our aim is to provide you with an expert professional advice and a service that you can have faith in. We cover ALL works from a slipped tile to more complex full roofing projects and commercial works.  

John Aldridge leads our family run company; During your free survey appointment, John will source the problem; offer advice on the works needed and the products and services available. A fully detailed quote is returned to you via email or post including the products we use.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
    • Flat roofing
    • Roof and skylights
    • Emergency roofing service
  • Builders

    • Guttering repair services
  • More Services

    • roof repairs
    • new roofs
    • tiled roofing
    • fascias
    • soffits

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Tiling of vertical gable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the our front gable tiled. This involved removal of the existing old weatherboarding, checking the brickwork underneath, removal and repositioning the downpipes at the end of the job. The roof over the gable showed unexpected problems which the chaps repaired and modified to fit the new tiling. All work was carried out to budget and within the stated timeframe. At all times, they were very helpful and explained anything that was asked. No complaints whatsoever and would definitely use Aldridge & Sons again.
Robert in Surrey Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 03/03/2021
Very satisfactory job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aldridges fitted new fascias and guttering on a long and complicated run, plus small repairs to a slate roof. This was all done very efficiently with attention to detail and everything left tidy. The team were friendly and helpful. The work was begun on the agreed date and cost was as quoted. This is the second time we've used Aldridges and will use them again. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/03/2021 , work completed 02/03/2021
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aldridge has just completed all my guttering on a 1930s bungalow. Great communications to quote/organise work and fantastic service and quality of the finalised job. Great to have a job done without having to supervise or micromanage. Very polite, clean and efficient workforce - always arrived on time. Highly recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/02/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
Great Job & Nice Firm to Deal With
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Aldridge & Sons following a recommendation as I needed to replace the flat roof of a garden shed. John & his team couldn't have made the whole process easier, from the initial quote to scheduling the work, and the final installation of the new roof. The roofing team were courteous and engaging and left the place clean and tidy when done. I wouldn't hesitate to reach out again for further work, and thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/02/2021 , work completed 18/02/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I spent a long time researching various roofing companies, and Aldridge and Sons gave the most professional detailed quote, with added document on safe Covid guidelines and working. As I live across the other side of the country to the property which needed the work, and this quote was for my home which I let out to tenants, I needed to be sure that they were trustworthy and could do the job well, as I needed a whole new roof. I was booked in as the first job in January, and it took them only 8 days if that, to take off the old roof and put a new one on. They were polite to my tenants, they were extremely hardworking, and worked from early morning till it got dark every day. They cleaned up any mess promptly. They were especially thoughtful when my tenant needed to make an important business call, they stopped all the noise, and got on with something quieter until the call was finished. My tenant was very happy with them. John sent photos half way through the job, and then also, on completion of the work, sent a video, so I could see the whole new roof. They were always on the end of the phone or an email when I had a query. I would thoroughly recommend this company, and will definitely use them again.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
Happy Customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the work carried out at our home. We requested an estimate for guttering work and when we asked Mr Aldridge if he could recommend someone to undertake some outside paintwork repair and repointing of patio he said his Company could do this work too. It was all carried out in a very professional and polite manner. The quality of work is to a very high standard. We would not hesitate to contact Aldridge & Son for work in the future.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 19/01/2021
Flat roof replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aldridge and Sons recently replaced leaking flat roof on kitchen extension, whilst also bringing it up to date with current regulations. Estimate was clear and thorough and competitively priced. All members of the team were polite and courteous and worked efficiently in the very cold weather to get the old roof stripped back and replaced quickly to ensure it was water tight, coming back on the Saturday to complete the work. Very happy with the work, would recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/12/2020 , work completed 28/11/2020
Great job, really reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole job was great customer service from start to finish. Really clear about pricing, set a date and turned up when promised. The guys on the job were really polite and friendly and worked hard to get the job done as soon as possible. I wouldn’t think twice about recommending Aldridge & Sons.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
Chimney and Bay Roof repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Aldridge & Sons were courteous and competent. Appointments were kept and although they have quite a full order book, the work including scaffolding installation and removal all went exactly to the schedule. John and his team (especially Sam) explained in detail the work being undertaken and answered any questions without hesitation. Emails received prompt reply and the invoice came in as per estimate. Even the neighbours were impressed by the professionalism, asking us to pass on contact details!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
New main roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team were fantastic! Stripped off old roof and replaced with new. All the men were polite and kept the job tidy. Most importantly the job they done was faultless.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 07/11/2020 , work completed 30/09/2020