Endorsed by Which?

Aldridge and Sons Roofing Ltd

5.0

81 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:30
  • Thursday 07:30–16:30
  • Friday 07:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

When faced with water ingress, it can be quite overwhelming, especially since the issue is often hidden from plain sight. This is why it's crucial to rely on the expertise and professionalism of the roofing contractor you choose. As a trusted trader recognized by WHICH? and registered with the government as a 'CompetentRoofer contractor', we want to assure you that we have undergone rigorous audits and inspections. These assessments include financial checks, office audits, and evaluations of our workmanship, both before joining and throughout our membership. Our main goal as a company is to provide you with expert professional advice and a service that you can have complete faith in. We are equipped to handle everything from minor repairs like slipped tiles to more complex full roofing projects and commercial works. Leading our family-run company is John Aldridge, who will personally attend your free survey appointment. John will diligently identify the problem, offer guidance on the necessary works.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
    • Flat roofing
    • Roof and skylights
    • Emergency roofing service
  • Builders

    • Guttering repair services
  • More Services

    • roof repairs
    • new roofs
    • tiled roofing
    • fascias
    • soffits

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
81 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New house roof, gutters and downpipes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In January 2023, I had a new house roof, gutters and downpipes, from Aldridge and Sons. They typed up a detailed list of work they were going to do. I only had to wait about 2 months, for the work to begin. (That's a good sign. If a roofer says they can start tomorrow, that's a bad sign.) I've been waiting 2 months to write this review as there has been almost no heavy rain since then. The roof looks strong and is well done. The gutters and downpipes are not leaking. (The back gutter had leaked for at least 20 years and a string of cowboys from other companies failed to fix it.) The back wall was mouldy under the leaking gutter. It's now drying out and I'll be able to get it painted in the summer. The men from Aldridge and Sons did the whole thing in less than a week, in very cold weather. They arrived every day at about 8.00 a.m. and started work straightaway. They worked quietly, without shouting or playing music like other workers do. This kept the neighbours happy. They worked until about 3.00 p.m. As it was winter it was getting dark by then so they had to stop. They left the site tidy at the end of each day. Getting a new roof is a big undertaking. I'm confident I chose the right company for the job.
Sheila in Surrey Posted on 19/03/2023 , work completed 20/01/2023
The trader replied (on 23/10/2023)
Thank you for your kind review.
Expert and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A repair of a leaking roof. The problem was rapidly assessed and the job booked in. Everything done on time, Toby was polite, friendly and did a great job
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/02/2023 , work completed 24/02/2023
The trader replied (on 23/10/2023)
Thank you for your kind review.
Flat roof replacement and roof cleaning work completed to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aldridge & Son (A&S) carried out a couple of jobs for me. The first job was in June 2021 - replacement of flat roofing including renewing gutters. The second job in December 2022 - roof cleaning -i.e., moss removal. Both jobs were completed to my expectation in terms of satisfaction with custom service, quality of work, completion to schedule and to agreed price.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 12/12/2022 , work completed 13/10/2022
The trader replied (on 23/10/2023)
Thank you for your kind review.
replacement guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
we used Aldridge in the past for a complete replacement of the roof on our kitchen extension so it was a no-brainer to use them to replace some guttering that was not working properly. Workers arrived on the promised time and carried out the work efficiently and tidily with no problem whatsoever. Very polite and respectful and we have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/12/2022 , work completed 06/12/2022
The trader replied (on 23/10/2023)
Thank you for your kind review.
Job completed as agreed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Painting two layers of aluminium paint on flat roof are. Having used the company previously to replace my flat roof I was well aware of their high standard of professionalism. This was maintained. The job was completed on schedule at agreed price.
James in Surrey Posted on 16/06/2022 , work completed 24/05/2022
New flat roof and slate roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you need high quality roofing work that is fairly priced then this is definitely the company to use. We found the workers polite and considerate and very helpful with all aspects of the work. John Aldridge is a charming man with great experience in all aspects of roofing and generously gives clear high quality advice. We are very happy with the final job.
John in Greater London Posted on 18/05/2022 , work completed 29/03/2022
Fascia, guttering and roof-line refurbishment - friendly, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have engaged Aldridge and Sons Ltd and once again we were delighted with the high standard of workmanship, the friendliness of the team and their overall professionalism. John Aldridge inspected the site, made a verbal recommendation and followed up promptly with a clear written quotation. The job was to solve a problem where over the years the fascia board to the rear of our property had gradually dropped so that we were unable to open two of our windows properly. The work done entailed carefully lifting the bottom row of roof tiles, removing the original wooden fascia and defective UPVC fascia and installing modern white fascia board, replacing guttering and eaves trays, carefully reinstating the bottom row of roof tiles and ensuring alignment to allow our windows to open properly. Scaffolding was put up to allow the roofing team to work freely and safely. Luke and Franga did the job with no fuss, showing care and respect for our property and taking care to clean up thoroughly afterwards. I would have no hesitation in recommending Aldridge and Sons Limited.
Kim in Surrey Posted on 03/05/2022 , work completed 28/04/2022
Roof replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Aldridge and Sons via the National Federation of Roofers website. John Aldridge came to examine the roof, gave me a very detailed description of what would be needed and the quote arrived in a timely manner. The scaffolding was erected very efficiently. John's team then arrived to carry out the work. The team leader kept me informed each day of exactly what was being done, often showing me photographs, as the roof was partially hidden by the scaffolding. When they left the site each day everything was tidied away and the paving in the front garden and the patio at the back were swept clean of any debris. They always turned up on time and were a pleasure to have working on-site. The work involved new insulation, roofing felt, batons, tiles, soffits and guttering. I am delighted with the result.
Margaret in Surrey Posted on 21/04/2022 , work completed 25/03/2022
Renewed pitched and flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My flat roof was extremely badly repaired by an incompetent roofer and needed doing again. The pitched roof was in need of repair as well. I got several estimates and Aldridge's was by far the best one at a sensible price. The best thing about the estimate was that it was presented as a check-list so it was possible to see exactly what was to be done and tick it off when it was done. The Aldridge chaps came every day at the same time and worked hard stopping only for lunch breaks. They were helpful, good at explaining what they were doing and showed me photos and videos of their work and progress. They drank lots of tea! I can't recommend them highly enough. I would also like to mention Merton Scaffolders, used by Aldridge and Sons. They erected scaffolding over a large conservatory where the possibility of doing a lot of damage was huge. These were another bunch of chaps who were skilled, good at explaining and so good at their work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/04/2022 , work completed 05/04/2022
Storm damage roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following recent storm damage, I was looking for a reliable roofing company to give me an estimate for the repair work required. I choose a local company called Aldridge and Sons from Sunbury and I’m so happy I did. John came round gave me a detailed quote explaining in great detail what work was needed which I accepted. They arranged for scaffolding to go up which was completed very quickly and the following day a team from Aldridge and Sons completed the repairs to my roof. They were extremely professional, friendly and did a fabulous job. They showed me pictures of before and after they had completed the repairs and the workmanship was first class. They also cleaned up after they had finished which was great. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing roof work.
Stephen in Surrey Posted on 15/04/2022 , work completed 13/04/2022