Endorsed by Which?

Aldridge and Sons Roofing Ltd

5.0

81 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:30
  • Thursday 07:30–16:30
  • Friday 07:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

When faced with water ingress, it can be quite overwhelming, especially since the issue is often hidden from plain sight. This is why it's crucial to rely on the expertise and professionalism of the roofing contractor you choose. As a trusted trader recognized by WHICH? and registered with the government as a 'CompetentRoofer contractor', we want to assure you that we have undergone rigorous audits and inspections. These assessments include financial checks, office audits, and evaluations of our workmanship, both before joining and throughout our membership. Our main goal as a company is to provide you with expert professional advice and a service that you can have complete faith in. We are equipped to handle everything from minor repairs like slipped tiles to more complex full roofing projects and commercial works. Leading our family-run company is John Aldridge, who will personally attend your free survey appointment. John will diligently identify the problem, offer guidance on the necessary works.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
    • Flat roofing
    • Roof and skylights
    • Emergency roofing service
  • Builders

    • Guttering repair services
  • More Services

    • roof repairs
    • new roofs
    • tiled roofing
    • fascias
    • soffits

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
81 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Storm damaged roof repaired professionally and promptly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a storm in Feb 2022 I needed urgent repair to the front verge of my house roof. Aldridge and Sons are a local Sunbury company and were able to respond promptly, inspecting the damage the next morning and making the roof safe that day. Their quote for the repair followed quickly and after a bit of a wait for scaffolders the roof was repaired very neatly and professionally. My insurance assessor approved payment for the work without difficulty, commenting that it looked good quality work and the pricing matched his metrics.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 21/03/2022 , work completed 10/03/2022
Recommend this team without hesitation. Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Aldridge, his son and the whole team were excellent. They repaired a challenging roof, which without their experience would have been either impossible or ineffective. I was kept informed at every stage, the team always arrived on time, were polite, tidied at the end of each day and the right skill mix and materials. sent each visit to deal with what was required that day. They all have obvious pride in their work and I felt informed and valued as a customer. I will have a ten year guarantee and the necessary documentation for when sell the property.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/02/2022 , work completed 04/01/2022
The trader replied (on 23/02/2022)
Thank you for your review.
Caps fitted to fascias and replacement of guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly professional, efficient and friendly service. Capping long runs of fascias including three barge boards was a tricky job, undertaken good humoured in difficult weather conditions. We're very happy with the outcome. They come on time, work hard and leave no mess. The price is sensible and represents good value.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/12/2021 , work completed 07/12/2021
The trader replied (on 23/02/2022)
Thank you for your review.
Repair to roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service from Sam I am not a roofing expert but work appears to be completed professionally Nice people to deal with
Customer in Surrey Posted on 17/11/2021 , work completed 16/11/2021
The trader replied (on 23/02/2022)
Thank you for your review.
Aldridge & Sons - Excellent, professional, responsive, friendly & trustworthy Roofing Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently a problem had arisen where a had appeared between the edge of my roof and the guttering, resulting in rainwater cascading down my windows and brickwork. I contacted Aldridge & Sons as they are a local company with a very good reputation. Mr. Aldridge arranged an onsite inspection within 24 hours and recommended installation of eaves trays. He explained the work in a clear, friendly and reassuring manner. An estimate was provided by Aldridge's office manager within 24 hours. The work was clearly described and the pricing was very fair. Mr. Aldridge was very responsive and flexible in arranging the work, which was scheduled and completed within one week. The two roofing specialists who carried out the work arrived on time, were very friendly and helpful and completed the work very professionally, carefully and cleanly. The follow-up from Aldridge's office manager was also prompt and professional. The whole process was professional and trouble-free. I would highly recommend Aldridge & Sons and would definitely use their services again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 13/11/2021 , work completed 10/11/2021
The trader replied (on 23/02/2022)
Thank you for your review.
Aldridge & Sons - A professional family company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used John Aldridge's company for three jobs. A loft extension flat roof replacement, rehanging vertical slates on the extension to prevent wind rattle, and replacement off a long cast iron gutter. Employing the wrong company for roofing work can be pretty disastrous and I'm pleased to say that Aldridges were the right company. John's assessment of the work was thorough as was his estimate and all the subsequent paperwork. The work started on time and had to cope with extremes of weather, from a week of extreme heat to a week of intermittent torrential rain. John employs a permanent workforce and everyone working on site arrived promptly each morning, and they were all very friendly and polite. The site was left tidy every night and completely clear of all waste materials at the end of the job. During the course of the work they decided that some timber sheeting didn't need replacing and the final invoice was reduced to reflect this. Apart from good reviews over a long period of time, one of the other reasons I chose John's company for the job was their membership of the NFRC, the roofing trade association. I'm very happy to be able to recommend Aldridges on this website.
Harry in Greater London Posted on 09/09/2021 , work completed 29/07/2021
The trader replied (on 23/02/2022)
Thank you for your review.
Repairs to roof / guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repairs to guttering on schedule and budget. Sam and his team were at all times very professional, nothing was too much trouble. Danielle in the office was very efficient and both she and John went ‘above & beyond’ I have recommended them to my neighbour.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/07/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
The trader replied (on 23/02/2022)
Thank you for your review.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time used this firm and just as happy with the work. They have a great attitude and are very friendly and willing to do a good job. Would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/07/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021
The trader replied (on 23/02/2022)
Thank you for your review.
Professional helpful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manager arrived promptly to assess the work and clearly explained the problem with the edge roof tiles being incorrectly fitted which resulted in pieces of concrete occasionally falling. Work involved scaffolding being erected and verge tiles and under-cloaks being removed and new tiles and under-cloaks being bedded in with cement. Job carefully and professionally completed with all rubbish removed. Very pleased with work and would recommend trader.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
The trader replied (on 23/02/2022)
Thank you for your review.
Repair Garden Room Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To repair the Garden Room roof at the back of the house (approx 5m wide and 3m deep) by removing and replacing the lead flashing, and also removing and replacing a number of coping stones. This was done very professionally with good quality materials and workmanship, and to a high standard (as far as I could tell). Delays were caused by the inclement weather, but they didn't want to leave the roof in a state where it might leak if/when it rained. They were safety conscious, in that they supplied supporting struts under the roof so they could work over it. They tidied up after each day and left the site clean and tidy when they had finished. I am very pleased with the work done.
Mike in Surrey Posted on 13/07/2021 , work completed 07/07/2021
The trader replied (on 23/02/2022)
Thank you for your review.