We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Aldridge and Sons Roofing Ltd

Profile thumb samll logo
4.9

56 Reviews

About

When water ingress happens it can be daunting, as often you cannot see the problem and rely on the professional conduct of the roofing contractor you employ, As a WHICH? trusted trader AND a government registered 'CompetentRoofer contractor', you can rest assured that we have been audited and inspected against a robust set of criteria including, a financial check, office audit, and site workmanship prior to joining and throughout our membership.
As a company, our aim is to provide you with an expert professional advice and a service that you can have faith in. We cover ALL works from a slipped tile to more complex full roofing projects and commercial works.  

John Aldridge leads our family run company; During your free survey appointment, John will source the problem; offer advice on the works needed and the products and services available. A fully detailed quote is returned to you via email or post including the products we use.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
    • Flat roofing
    • Roof and skylights
    • Emergency roofing service
  • Builders

    • Guttering repair services
  • More Services

    • roof repairs
    • new roofs
    • tiled roofing
    • fascias
    • soffits

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Replacement of front roof valleys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Aldridge & Sons before to replace our original skylight fitted in 1907 so knew the great service we would receive. John attended the property and recommended the work which was required and followed this up with a detailed estimate fully explained the work to be completed. The work was done as quickly as possible to the same high standards we had experienced previously and his work team were polite and efficient.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 02/11/2020
Guttering replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Aldridge & Sons before so knew the superb service that we would receive. The estimate was fully explained and work was done on time, to a very high standard and in a very friendly manner. Great company.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 29/10/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
Roofing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just used Aldridge & Sons Roofing Ltd to replace a flat roof that was at the end of its life and had started leaking. They did an excellent job installing a new felt roof. After they started work, it emerged that the bricks in the ridge adjoining our neighbours’ roof had crumbled and needed to be rebuilt at a small additional cost (this could not have been seen at the time of the quote). They recommended a builder who did the repairs quickly and efficiently. Sam and his colleagues were always helpful, friendly and polite, they worked hard and tidied up at the end of each day. We would certainly use this company again and would recommend them to friends and neighbours.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/10/2020 , work completed 26/10/2020
Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chimney repair and painting. Good looking job carried out by polite and professional workmen. Mr Aldridge was on site when the scaffolding was taken down to ensure that if any tiles were damaged they were replaced. I have confidence that if any broken tiles are subsequently spotted they will be replaced. The major expense of the job was the need for scaffolding. This company adheres to current Health and Safety Regulations rigorously. Will use in the future should I need any further work done and will recommend. Thank you
Mike S Posted on 26/10/2020 , work completed 24/10/2020
Renovation of roof-edge and gutters at front and back of house.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Analysis of problem with back gutter may not have been correct but other problems were found during the work so all work covered in their Estimate was done and done to a high standard. The key worker was excellent - polite and helpful and discussed the work that was needed when I asked as he went along. Estimate was more expensive than competitor bids but we selected Aldridge because he is more than a 1 or 2-man company, he has been in business for a decade or so and he is vetted by Which? Trusted Trader (although there have not been any other reviews this year). Subcontracted scaffolders did damage back lawn some while we were not present.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/10/2020 , work completed 01/10/2020
Complete flat roof replacement, removal of chimney cladding, lead flashing, rendering and painting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the roofing works. The team were professional, conscientious, polite and friendly. they worked very hard with the minimal interruption to ourselves and cleared up every day.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 29/07/2020 , work completed 05/12/2019
Hard working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team worked hard to remove the old roof and replace the wood and fit new tiles. They took away all the old material and left the garden tidy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/09/2019 , work completed 09/09/2019
Replacement of leaded skylight with Velux Window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Aldridge & Sons after recommendation from a friend. John attended my property at the agreed time for the quote, this was received a couple of days later and was very reasonable compared to other quotes obtained. The scaffolding went up on the agreed date with particular care taken to ensure our sky satellite signal was not affected, the skylight was replaced the following day, the 2 roofers were very professional and polite, and I am very pleased with the completed work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived 3/4 late. Courteous staff. Tidy work. Taken refuse away. Polite. Professional. 3 hours, applied new rubber shed. Would re-employ.
Nial, Middlesex Posted on 31/08/2019 , work completed 31/08/2019
Determined to do a good job, friendly and left everything tidy at the end of each day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aldridge and Sons were replacing our flat GRP leaking roof with a felt roof. On removing the GRP they realised a section of the roof was 'sweating' so the wooden boards had to be completely replaced. When inspecting and pricing the job John Aldridge actually spent time on the roof having a thorough look, as opposed to the other three people we asked in for quotes! Sam, Toby and Louis worked hard over the four days with us. They were polite, hard working and cleaned up at the end of each day. At various stages in the job, Sam explained to me what was happening and why particular decisions were being made. Communication was excellent throughout the job. The job was done to the agreed schedule and budget. We're really pleased with the work.
Paula, Greater London Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019