We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Aldridge and Sons Roofing Ltd

Profile thumb samll logo
4.9

56 Reviews

About

When water ingress happens it can be daunting, as often you cannot see the problem and rely on the professional conduct of the roofing contractor you employ, As a WHICH? trusted trader AND a government registered 'CompetentRoofer contractor', you can rest assured that we have been audited and inspected against a robust set of criteria including, a financial check, office audit, and site workmanship prior to joining and throughout our membership.
As a company, our aim is to provide you with an expert professional advice and a service that you can have faith in. We cover ALL works from a slipped tile to more complex full roofing projects and commercial works.  

John Aldridge leads our family run company; During your free survey appointment, John will source the problem; offer advice on the works needed and the products and services available. A fully detailed quote is returned to you via email or post including the products we use.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
    • Flat roofing
    • Roof and skylights
    • Emergency roofing service
  • Builders

    • Guttering repair services
  • More Services

    • roof repairs
    • new roofs
    • tiled roofing
    • fascias
    • soffits

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team arrived on time arrived on time and worked with a minimum of disturbance to us. They were professional, polite and friendly, explaining the work they would be carrying out. The job was completed to a high specification and everything was left clean and tidy afterwards.
Tina Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
Fixed damaged guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Estimate was fully explained and work was done on time, to a very high standard and in a very friendly manner. Great company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Small roofing job done on time and to agreed estimate. Very professional, quick and friendly service.
Peter, Greater London Posted on 22/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Replacement slate hip roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aldridge and Sons replaced an old slate roof on a Victorian extension to a Georgian property which is in fact two freeholds. John Aldridge answered my request quickly, and when the other household decided to have their roof replaced at the same time he was able to accommodate us both together, thus saving on scaffolding and disruption. I needed a complete replacement roof with Spanish tiles. When a collapsed old box gutter was discovered between the Georgian property and my roof, John quickly found the necessary expert to deal with it and it was costed and replaced with no delay to the main work. The roofing team were efficient, pleasant to deal with and polite. they cleared up at the end of each day and worked with as little disruption as possible. John called in regularly and was always willing to answer queries. I was kept informed of progress at all times. The work was completed within the timescale given and was to budget. It would appear to be to a very high standard Both roofs look quite beautiful. I am delighted with the outcome.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aldridge and Sons have completed two tasks for me. One involved removing a chimney stack and fixing new roof tiles to the area. The other supplying and fixing new lead flashing to a balcony roof. Both were executed to a very high standard, the workmen were friendly and polite and cleaned up well. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/05/2019 , work completed 05/11/2018
A really nice team doing a really professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Aldridge really knows his stuff and was happy to answer all my questions and explain what to expect. It's a big deal when you need a new roof and don't know who to turn to, but we went to this local family business because they were local and because the reviews were good. I have no regrets and our building has been transformed. Really pleased with the workmanship, and our tenants in the building were really happy with the courteous team working on site. Despite the winter weather, the work was completed on schedule and to the budget agreed. Ongoing communication with the office through the work was easy and efficient. Altogether a positive experience, thank you Aldridge & Sons.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Repairing a leak to a new roof that was fitted by cowboys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a loft conversion (A1 Lofts) which included a complete new roof we had rain penetration which A1 were unable to rectify. We contacted Mr John Eldridge who visited us. He convinced us that he new what the problems were and what works would be required. He gave a quote, arranged the necessary dates which were suitable to us and arranged a scaffold to be erected. The tradesmen arrived on site as arranged carried out the works in a clean and professional manor and had the scaffold removed all as he had agreed with us. I would have no problem in recommending his company to anyone.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/03/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
An excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repairs to damaged fascia and barge boards. The work was done on time and to a high standard by two pleasant, friendly, helpful men. They worked very hard and left everything clean and tidy. The administrative side was efficiently handled.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Roof repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aldridges were the only trader to give a prompt fixed estimate. The work was carried out sooner than expected, all with great professionalism. One slope of the roof was completely stripped off. New laths, refelted and retailed. All broken and cracked tiles replaced. They had to coordinate with a solar company, who removed and then replaced solar panels. All done with no fuss. Workmen polite and considerate. Cleaned up every day.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
On time and suitable equipped
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Explained why tile slipped, fixed tile back and addressed on way to avoid a problem with in future - a good experience.
Donald, Middlesex Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019