We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Aldridge and Sons Roofing Ltd

Profile thumb samll logo
4.9

58 Reviews

About

When water ingress happens it can be daunting, as often you cannot see the problem and rely on the professional conduct of the roofing contractor you employ, As a WHICH? trusted trader AND a government registered 'CompetentRoofer contractor', you can rest assured that we have been audited and inspected against a robust set of criteria including, a financial check, office audit, and site workmanship prior to joining and throughout our membership.
As a company, our aim is to provide you with an expert professional advice and a service that you can have faith in. We cover ALL works from a slipped tile to more complex full roofing projects and commercial works.  

John Aldridge leads our family run company; During your free survey appointment, John will source the problem; offer advice on the works needed and the products and services available. A fully detailed quote is returned to you via email or post including the products we use.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
    • Flat roofing
    • Roof and skylights
    • Emergency roofing service
  • Builders

    • Guttering repair services
  • More Services

    • roof repairs
    • new roofs
    • tiled roofing
    • fascias
    • soffits

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
58 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Roof repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aldridges were the only trader to give a prompt fixed estimate. The work was carried out sooner than expected, all with great professionalism. One slope of the roof was completely stripped off. New laths, refelted and retailed. All broken and cracked tiles replaced. They had to coordinate with a solar company, who removed and then replaced solar panels. All done with no fuss. Workmen polite and considerate. Cleaned up every day.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
On time and suitable equipped
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Explained why tile slipped, fixed tile back and addressed on way to avoid a problem with in future - a good experience.
Donald, Middlesex Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John came to view my roofing problem very quickly, and immediately gave me confidence in his approach. Although I had to wait for a quotation whilst he was away, it was detailed, specific, and a fair price. When the team came to repair my roof, they were polite and their leader showed me what he would do when I climbed up the scaffolding to view the problem. They finished in one day, and left the site clean, taking all the rubbish with them. The next day, the scaffolding was removed whilst I was out, so I didn't have to wait in. The scaffolding company involved also seemed very professional.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
Good service and good job and recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable and good service. Quickly identified the problem with my leaking flat kitchen roof. Kept appointments and did a very professional job. Will use again and recommend
Customer in Surrey Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Replacement Slate Roof & New Installation Of Velux Window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted a new Velux installation and a new full natural slate roof & bay, whilst retaining the original character of our Victorian cottage. Aldridges ensured that this was achieved and we got exactly what we wanted. The standard of workmanship was excellent.The roofing team were hard-working and polite and we are 100% happy with the completed work. All work done complies with Building Regulations and we would definately recommend Aldridges & Sons. I imagine the roof will last another 100 years!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aldridge & sons have just finished doing our box guttering. Very impressed with their work and the workman themselves. Very polite,friendly and respectful. Would not hesitate to recommend them. Also very competitive pricing.
Susie Powell Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
Highly professional and know their trade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had Aldridge and Sons re-do our entire roof. This included the main roof, flat roof extension, and all associated new gutters and pipes, fascias and soffits, repointing of the chimney etc. I had no less than 7 companies quote for this job and A&S were the most knowledgeable. A&S came recommended from a friend. I was confident they would do a superb job and they did. I am 100% confident in the quality and execution of the work. Further to this, they were a pleasure to have around. They were always polite, respectful, proficient and always happy to answer my questions. I would have no hesitation in recommending A&S.
Mrs G Twickenham Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Aldridge was polite and efficient. Answered any questions clearly and fully. And worked quickly and efficiently.
Peter, Middlesex Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with all aspects of work to repair and replace flat roof. Prompt and efficient with very pleasant workforce. I would use this company again.
Heather, Middlesex Posted on 10/02/2018 , work completed 10/02/2018
Reliable, efficient, excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Asbestos garage roof was replaced. Workers a pleasure to have around, very hard-working and courteous at all times. Job very well done!
Marion, Middlesex Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018