We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Alexander Plumbing & Drainage

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb blue icon on white

4.9

19 Reviews

About

We are a family-run Plumbing and Drainage company established in 2008, operating throughout South West London with over 20 years’ experience in both the domestic and commercial sectors.

We are fully licensed and insured and guarantee all our work whether it be a leaking tap or a full renovation project.

We work with some of the leading household insurance companies and local authorities. We are fully compliant with the current Water and Health and Safety regulations and guidelines and all our engineers hold valid CRB-checked certificates. All our vans are fully stocked so as to ensure we can diagnose and repair your problem immediately.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Drain and sewer services

Customer reviews

4.9
19 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fitted replacement recessed shower mixer valve unit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Greg removed the old defective unit and advised on a suitable replacement. He managed to fit the replacement without having to remove or damage the existing tiles. Everything was done quickly and efficiently and the charge was in line with his quote.
Customer in Surrey27/10/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Radiator removed off the wall, plastering done, radiator put back again. Most impressed, will certainly use them again. I have no hesitation in recommending. Highly recommended fast efficient service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/10/2019
Quickly resolved long term drainage problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good communication and request for extra detail answered without delay. Came up with an ideal solution to our long term drainage problem. Even reduced his costs when he completed the work more quickly than estimated. Would have no hesitation in using his services again.
Customer in Surrey01/06/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Visited to assess situation - explained the problem - rang same evening with plan & progress report. Work completed satisfactorily next day.
Valerie, Surrey15/05/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Greg arrived at the time requested, less that 24 hrs after I asked for help. He was polite, friendly and efficient. He located and fixed the problem quickly and made sure everything was water tight before he left. I will definitely be using Alexander Plumbing & Drainage for my future plumbing needs.
Customer in Surrey07/05/2019
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Prompt, efficient and personable. I would recommend him and use him again.
Sandy, Surrey07/05/2019
Prompt, professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired a leaking pipe under the kitchen floor. The work was completed promptly and to a high standard. All work was explained paid as quoted. Very friendly manner and pictures of the work completed sent as promised. All communication leading up to the completion of the work was left open.
Louise, Surrey26/04/2019
Great job, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Fast efficient service.
Richard, Berkshire24/04/2019
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired toilet cistern. Explained everything to do with repair.
H I, Surrey29/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent & helpful.
B, Surrey18/02/2019
Prompt & professional indeed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Alexander Plumbing for an existing leak. Mr Greg came on the very same day. He fixed two toilet leaks and one faucet that was not working properly. He showed us the old parts. We definitely will use this professional again.
Ana, Berkshire13/02/2019
Trustworthy, friendly and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I trust this company and have used before. Tidy, friendly and always take boots off without being asked.
Kate, Surrey25/01/2019
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Greg was a great help as he came around to give us a quote to replace out toilet. I was really friendly and professional and gave us great advice and helped us solve the issue without having to replace the toilet. Saved us a lot of hassle. Thanks so much Greg . Will definitely use him again in the future and recommending him to friends and colleagues. Thank you
Suzaan E05/06/2018
Quick, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alexander came to my house within half an hour of my calling in to report a leak in my toilet cistern. He knew what the problem was and fixed it in 20 minutes. Great job and very professional.
Inge, Surrey01/06/2018
Knowledgeable Plumber - Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sourced and replaced coloured toilet suite. Prompt response and professional service from a friendly knowledgeable plumber - recommended.
James, Middlesex22/11/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job. Greg was polite, thorough & explained everything he was doing. I would thoroughly recommend his service.
Sally, Surrey16/11/2017
Good, honest and reliable service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to fix leaky taps. Very good service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/10/2017
Value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I required a new WC to be fitted as the existing unit had cracked. On examination I discovered that this was due to the floorboards underneath becoming rotten. I explained to Greg that once he had removed the existing WC I would need to remove, and replace the floorboards. Greg was extremly accomodating and the work was carried out, and the new WC fitted.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/10/2017
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Alexander plumbing twice - my shower was leaking behind the wall and he managed to remove the shower and fix the problem with no damage to tiles. He has also replaced pipes for me. He is clean, tidy, always takes his shoes off and does a good efficient job. I feel comfortable with him on the house and confident if his work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/07/2017