We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

All About Gas, Heating And Plumbing Services Limited

Profile thumb aag front
5.0

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

All about Gas Heating and Plumbing Services Ltd have over 30 years' experience in the gas and plumbing industry. Working in both domestic and commercial premises the company is now renowned for its reliability and trustworthy reputation.

Alternative Landline Number: 02392470519

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
  • More Services

    • gas cooker repair
    • boiler repair
    • boiler servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Gas leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A gas leak was found when we had a smart meter installed. We contacted All About Gas who sent out an Engineer the next morning. Jamie promptly found where the leak was and fixed it for us. So glad to have our heating back on again and glad that we had meter fitted otherwise the leak might not have been spotted before it was too late.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 24/11/2021 , work completed 23/11/2021
First class service - boiler repair and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All About Gas is an outstanding company. They have been servicing my boiler and heating system for the last ten years and I have been hugely impressed with the service they provide. Reliable and courteous, their technicians are extremely competent and have never failed to identify and rectify any problems. Their charges are transparent and good value. In summary, I would not hesitate to recommend this company - their staff and the quality of their work is excellent.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 15/11/2021 , work completed 15/11/2021
Gave our old but reliable boiler system a new lease of life.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our nearly 40 year old boiler system finally stopped heating the radiators. Many plumbers would point the finger at the boiler and condemn it straight away to get a new boiler installation job. This is OK if that is what you want but in our case there would need to be considerable extra pipework to support a new location plus disruption to the layout of the house. New sophisticated boilers may be more efficient but they are not more reliable and they will not last so long as old style boilers. Manufacture of new boilers also produces its own damage to the environment. From their experience and feeling for activity in the pipes the engineers felt that the boiler itself could well be OK but that blockage(s)/problem existed in the rest of the system. After a search for the blockage, cleansing and flushing the system, servicing the boiler, fitting thermostatic radiator valves and a new modern proportional speed pump the system was brought back to life. The engineers worked hard and tirelessly to achieve this result. The system is now running more sweetly and quietly than ever to heat 10 large radiators and a hot water tank.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 03/11/2021 , work completed 02/11/2021
New Worcester Bosch Combination Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company following a recommend and am so glad I did. My old boiler needed taking out and a Worcester Bosch Combination Boiler fitted.Excellent service from start to finish.I liked Ben Rogers as soon as I met him.He outlined the options, estimated costs and possible dates and was very helpful.Zack started the job just 10 days later , joined by apprentice, Lewis on day 3. Zack is a real credit to the company.He was hardworking , efficient ,polite and very knowledgeable.Also he explained things as he went along. I am disabled and need to operate the boiler easily.Zack patiently explained the settings. Nothing was too much trouble and Zack solved any challenge he faced. Every night the kitchen was left neat & tidy& the job was carried out to the agreed schedule and budget. Overall, I am delighted with the outcome ( and after care ) and would recommend this first class company unreservedly.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 01/11/2021 , work completed 21/11/2001
Fitting a new Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All about Gas was recommended by a good friend, fantastic service, honest, friendly and helpful team. I had a new boiler installed, they spent time to explain how to work my new boiler which I was very grateful. I was very pleased with there workmanship and will continue to use their service. Excellent service, well done.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 29/10/2021 , work completed 22/10/2021
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Engineers turned up at the agreed time. The work was carried out methodically and diligently. No problems were experienced. The Engineers were polite and courteous at all times and made sure everything was tidied up, including removing the old boiler and accompanying debris. We would have no hesitation in recommending the Company to friends and family.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 08/03/2021 , work completed 04/03/2021
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed old boiler and water tank taken out and new boiler fitted. Very competitive quote which they stuck to. All work completed to a high standard. Clean and tidy. Pleasant engineer. Very trustworthy (gave him a key as I go out to work). Kept informed at all stages. Site cleared. Highly recommend.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 25/01/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
Excellent repair of my faulty central heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very courteous and efficient reception. First class service by efficient knowledgeable engineers. Very keen to understand the problem and effect a first class repair clean and thorough workmanship. The engineer kept me fully informed about what was happening and quickly obtained the parts needed to get the system fully functioning even though it was an old boiler. Fully explained the working of the new controls fitted.
PG Posted on 29/01/2020 , work completed 29/01/2020
Really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with everything that he did. Cracked on and didn't hang around. Spotted a problem and let me know about it without worrying me. Would recommend to anyone and will use them again.
Jean, Hampshire Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old boiler coming to the end of it's life (fitted in 97) so decided to renew. Sought some quotes,one of which was All About Gas,having used this firm at my daughters old place I had a good idea it would be competitive. Great advice from Ben, great quote, decided to go ahead with AAG. Fitters Pete & Zac arrived on time,were very professional,friendly and pleasant. Clean workers, put up with my questions etc. Very neat & tidy job, so overall 5 stars and would not hesitate to use again or recommend !
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 26/06/2019