We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Alpha Blinds (Inb) Ltd

Profile thumb which trusted traders logo full
4.9

22 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–19:00
  • Monday 09:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–19:00
  • Thursday 09:00–19:00
  • Friday 09:00–19:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Alpha Blinds delivers quality blinds and curtains to domestic and commercial customers in and around the Fife area. The company was founded in 2003 by Luke Hawkins after having spent many years in the wholesale side of the industry, supplying fabrics and components. All purchases come with a 2 year guarantee and full after sales service.

What we do

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Conservatory blinds
    • Roof blinds
    • Wooden shutters
    • Made-to-measure curtains and blinds
  • Cleaning services

    • Blind cleaning
  • Blinds

  • Curtains

  • More Services

    • roller
    • venetian
    • roman
    • vertical
    • shutters
    • pleated
    • wooden

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
22 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great service, timely and informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy with my new blinds. The joinery on the windows in my converted flat meant it was an especially tricky job but the blinds fit perfectly and look amazing. Luke was very helpful and friendly and it all came at a great price. Thanks so much, I would definitely use this company again!
Customer in Fife Posted on 28/01/2020 , work completed 28/01/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed will certainly use them again. Very pleasant installer.
Robert, Fife Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Alpha Blinds as it is a Which? Trusted Trader and because of the other reviews here. I was looking for two roller blinds, one for my kitchen and one for my bathroom. Luke came the next day to measure my windows and give me his quote. I'm very pleased with my new blinds, which he fitted today. Excellent reliable service.
Ian Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three windows and one door was on time as promised. I was recommended to go for this company. I am delighted with this service.
Jane, Fife Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
Prompt, very professional, friendly, helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted 8 vertical blinds in conservatory, fitted 1 vertical blind in bathroom. Came out measured gave very good price, excellent choices in blinds arrived on time. Left perfect job clean and tidy after fitting. Took old blinds away for re-cycling excellent service. Very nice chap
Kate, Fife Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very prompt service with the minimum of fuss. My windows were measured, fabrics chosen and a price agreed. 2 weeks later they were all fitted perfectly within an hour, and they look good. They fit well and block the light. I will be getting back in touch for some more work I want done now.
Deborah, Fife Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Brilliant and first class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, and excellent customer service, this is the second time I have used this trader and would have no hesitation in recommending him or using him again in the future.
Janet, Fife Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
Excellent job, very pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Luke is very pleasant and helpful with advice. Would highly recommend Luke. Very pleased with my vertical blinds. Would use Alpha Blinds again.
Anne, Fife Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
Just Right!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job!
Christine, Fife Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
I would recommend Luke to anyone wantIng blinds or shutters.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke has done a great job fitting both blinds and plantation shutters in our home. Because the house is old the windows were not plumb. Luke was able to sort it out with the minimum of fuss and produce an excellent result. He also did a good job fitting blinds to an awkward triangular shaped window. Highly recommended!
Graeme Rymill Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Regular customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job! This is the fourth time we have used Alpha Blinds - Luke is first class!
May, Fife Posted on 18/02/2018 , work completed 18/02/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke is very polite & professional always does a great job.
Jill, Fife Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As soon as contact was made I felt that I was dealing with some one who fully understood my needs. Price given at the time of measurements given. Fitted on date stated. All packing taken away. Polite & well mannered. Knowledgeable about product.
Susan, Fife Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great price, great quality & great service. Highly recommended.
Fiona, Fife Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very friendly, very efficient, no mess. Would defo recommend.
David, Fife Posted on 24/11/2017 , work completed 24/11/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, Prompt, Efficient, Friendly, Quality blinds - great prices, great workmanship.
Karen, Fife Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke is very reliable providing high standard service and very friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend and I am very pleased with the finished result.
Lisa, Fife Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Have already recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had vertical blinds installed by Alpha Blinds and am very happy we chose them, as Luke was brilliant. I have already recommended the business to other people.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/06/2017 , work completed 14/06/2017
Punctual, tidy and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Alpha Blinds on multiple occasions to install blinds in my properties and am very happy with his work. I always go back to him, as he is approachable and knowledgeable and his prices are competitive. He always turns up on time and makes sure to tidy up after himself. I would recommend the company highly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/05/2017 , work completed 17/05/2017
First Class!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had some blinds fitted, which I was very happy with. A first class job through and through. Excellent job and would be happy to recommend Luke's business to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/02/2017 , work completed 23/02/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and great quality products. Would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had new windows installed and decided to renew our vertical blinds at the same time. I was concerned that we would be without curtains or blinds for some days particularly as measurements for the new blinds could not be taken until the new windows were installed. To my astonishment and delight, Luke measured and installed the new blinds within two hours off the new windows being installed. Fabulous!
bobwebb42 Posted on 05/03/2013 , work completed 05/03/2013