We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Alpha Home Improvements London Ltd

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–17:00
  • Monday 09:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:00
  • Thursday 09:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:30–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–17:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:30
Profile thumb screen shot 2014 02 19 at 16.10.19

4.9

61 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Alpha Home Improvements is a family run company, who offers its customers a wide range of services and products at affordable prices.

Our professional team has a wealth of industry experience and a comprehensive knowledge of all the latest on windows, doors, conservatories and all other home improvement technologies and techniques. We take great pride in providing a tailor made service to suit your individual needs.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • French doors
    • Patio doors
    • Composite doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Front door
    • Timber doors
  • Glaziers

    • UPVC Windows
  • More Services

    • fascias
    • soffets
    • guttering.

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
61 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Customer Care issues
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These people are very nice if you have no issues and don't complain about anything. But I did ..! The installation team left some debris inside and outside of the house. Although sheets were used indoors they were wet and dirty. The patio door handle proved difficult for me to operate with elderly arthritic hands and so I asked if a more suitable option might be available (at extra cost). The jointing on the windows appears quite poor and misaligned in places. They look like factory seconds. I would like to attach a photo here but there seems not to be an option to do so. The boss came to visit regarding these concerns. He was unable to cope with criticism in a professional manner and walked out refusing to deal with me further. So I am left with a door handle that is difficult to operate and windows of dubious quality.
Customer in Hertfordshire31/01/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was done by the agreed schedule. Will recommend them to my friends anytime, very professional in the job he was doing.
Morva, Hertfordshire21/01/2019
Capable and reassuring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional in every way in suggesting the back door we should have. Clear and concise in their explanation of what we could have and produced the exact diamond leading we wanted, together with patterned glass. Everything was on time and their work was quick and clean. A good price as well!
Julia, Hertfordshire11/10/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having work done in your home can be a headache for many reasons, but Jason & his team made it so easy. I was kept informed all along the way. The guys working on the job were meticulous in their work and ensuring my home was left as clean as possible each night. Plus I felt comfortable leaving my house keys with them just to get on with it - and they did!
Manisha, Bedfordshire18/06/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Even though Paul was working 24/7, he & his boss made sure that he could do the job of fitting both a new window and a door in the time we needed, so he came & worked all day Sunday!
Max, Hertfordshire10/06/2018
Good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient job took time and cared for rest of house. Great finish to inside and outside, would recommend.
Peter, Hertfordshire21/05/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced Facia, Soffit's and gutters. Did a good job, I would recommend them.
Margaret, Hertfordshire16/05/2018
Wow brilliant customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rain stopped play, glass scratched & replaced without a quibble. Great customer service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/04/2018
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish from initial conversation to completion, Alpha Home Improvements and their staff delivered on their words & my plans for our conservatory. Their staff were always professional and respectful and we are delighted with the finished article.
Steve, Bedfordshire24/01/2018
Extremely pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend this company. Professional to efficient from start to finish.
Patricia, Hertfordshire22/01/2018
Excellent Product & Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not the cheapest quotation we had - by some margin - but the design of the windows was what we wanted and we hoped that by paying more we would get more. We were not disappointed. Installation was efficient and relatively dust-free.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/01/2018
Great windows.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second house we have and used Alpha Windows. Good service & installation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/01/2018
Good Work done Quickly and Efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the work that Alpha Home Improvements has done with our windows and patio door. They arrived on time and got the job done well and quickly. Mess was kept to a minimum and cleaned up afterwards. Would definitely recommend.
William, Hertfordshire18/12/2017
Professional & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Alpha Home Improvements for a number of things, namely a conservatory, new back door and new composite front door as well as a new patio door. Such a friendly professional business who were very, very accommodating and helpful. Any issues we had they assisted us promptly and considerately and sought to rectify the things as quickly as possible. Would definitely recommend.
Rebecca, Hertfordshire26/10/2017
A Very Good Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the beginning Alpha Home Improvements were a very efficient company. Their fitter who installed the windows was very good at his job. I would recommend this company to my friends. I would use them again.
Brian, Middlesex25/10/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and worked hard all day. Tidied away at the end of the day. A good, professional job. Happy to move things if necessary.
Irene, Hertfordshire20/02/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had excellent service from Alpha Windows from start to finish and am very satisfied with the high quality of the final product.
Rachel, Hertfordshire16/12/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 4 windows & French doors fitted, excellent quality, completely transformed house. Jason very friendly & helpful nothing too much trouble. Fitters Paul & Satch arrived on time were terrific workers & cleaned up well. Everyone has admired the work. Would highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/11/2016
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, quickly completed. Efficient clean workmen. Glad we chose Alpha and would use them again.
Patricia, Hertfordshire03/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, very professional.
Dawn, Hertfordshire03/10/2016
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good customer service, job well done. Lovely workers, all tidy and hard working.
Mary, Hertfordshire03/10/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional approach from start to finish. Good sales technique and reassuring. Fitters were great, very tidy.
Kevin, Hertfordshire13/09/2016
Lovely friendly service, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start of enquiry, quote, to procedure of installation of new doors and windows, excellent customer service and very pleased with finish of product.
James, Hertfordshire11/06/2016
Fantastic work & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the quote, fitting to the follow up appointment all the staff were friendly, prompt & all in all brilliant. Product in quality & to a much higher standard than Alpha's competitors. Very happy & would recommend.
Nicola, Hertfordshire10/05/2016
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had some work done by the Alpha Home Improvements Co. We are very satisfied with their work, very pleasant workmen, and we enjoyed their company.
Brian, Hertfordshire12/04/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, friendly and helpful. Cleaned up job and showed us working of door. Proved it pays to have experience.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer09/04/2016
Prompt, friendly, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, good advice, prompt, clean and efficient.
Elizabeth, Hertfordshire30/03/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Where do we start, Jason was excellent, no pressure, Fantastic from the start till the end. Absolutely outstanding company. So glad we chose them.
Andrew, Buckinghamshire28/02/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very helpful and informative when ordering - the actual workmen were professional, neat & tidy and managed to install the doors & windows with minimum disruption.
Michela, Hertfordshire12/02/2016
Fantastic service yet again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company before & they have always given a great service at a great price. I can not recommend this company highly enough. They have been brilliant every time!!!
Julien, London04/01/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience with Alpha Homes was exceptional from beginning to end! Very happy with our windows & the workers were brilliant. Very friendly & cleaned up after themselves. The owner Jason was very nice & stayed in touch throughout the whole process. We are grateful for the great job Alpha Homes did for us & would recommend them very highly!
Menar, Hertfordshire15/12/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windows & doors fitted in quality way. Fitting of bay window was not easy due to addition of door beside, problems discussed & good solution implemented.
Graham, Hertfordshire09/12/2015
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job.
Ann, Hertfordshire28/11/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason's a great chap and he's done work for us before and the fitters Danny & Adam were superb workmen. I would recommend them to anyone.
Trevor, Buckinghamshire16/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly helpful & efficient service with quality product & workmanship.
Gail, Hertfordshire13/10/2015
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service overall.
Maria, Bedfordshire12/10/2015
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent!!!
Malini, Hertfordshire28/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All good.
Karen, Hertfordshire10/09/2015
Excellent job, very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job, windows and doors look gorgeous and very secure. Would definitely recommend.
Tanya, Hertfordshire21/06/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Designs of conservatory and porch are good. Installation of brickwork and overside good and matching existing brickwork. Timescale given for works was as set out. We are very pleased with the results, it is better than the Conservatories on our last two properties.
Sidney, Bedfordshire17/06/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the quote through to completing the job, the service was exemplary - a really professional company represented by Jason and Jackie. Really happy with the work completed and aftercare by the Alpha team is second to none.
Tracy, Bedfordshire29/05/2015
Great work - very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 4 new font windows fitted, and we are very pleased. Jason and his team were professional and reliable as well as prompt and polite. Danny (fitter) was amazing, such a lovely man! Needless to say, we will be using them again in the future. Lovely local family run company.
Victoria, Hertfordshire12/05/2015
Couldn't be better!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really pleased with our new windows. They fit in really well with the house. Very helpful, polite fitters, a pleasure to have around.
Sarah, Buckinghamshire11/05/2015
They worked very hard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation done within a day and windows all neat and operational - they worked very hard!
Tracey, Hertfordshire28/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful
Elaine, Bedfordshire23/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service, price and quality of the product. Would be happy to recommend to friends and family.
Gita, Hertfordshire01/04/2015
Excellent and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the organisation of the fitting and guide and excellent installation. We love the final product.
Nicola, Hertfordshire17/03/2015
Excellent job & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish have been impressed by level of service, standard of units. Would recommend to anyone.
Raymond, Hertfordshire29/01/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job completed to a high standard with excellent after sales service. I could not have got a better end product and am pleased with my new windows and front door.
Maureen, Bedfordshire19/01/2015
Excellent in all departments
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly nice people good quality product straight forward and simple sales and pricing. Excellent fitting everyone polite and very good communication.
Richard, Hertfordshire01/01/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were greatly impressed by the friendly & efficient service given by both the administration & installation team. We will be using them for any future services of this nature. Highly recommended.
Derek, Hertfordshire01/12/2014
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process was dealt with in a courteous/prompt & extremely professional manner. I have already recommended Alpha Home Improvements to two friends. Thanks for a good job. Well done.
Mavis, Hertfordshire12/11/2014
All expectations met
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just ordered further work from these people.
Melvyn Philip, Hertfordshire11/11/2014
Amazing job, very friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not rate Alpha Home Improvements higher, from the start to the finish the service was prompt, professional & friendly. Jason shatters the awful reputation that window salesmen have. Job was done quickly & we are delighted with the job.
Vicky, Hertfordshire10/11/2014
Excellent job on a new conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We couldn't be happier with the new conservatory. Jason done anything we asked regarding questions about the installation and was more than accommodating. Would highly recommend to everyone.
Paul, Hertfordshire01/11/2014
Very high quality professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the job and Alpha were very professional and responsive. Very competitively priced.
Andrew, London31/10/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although there were a couple of issues along the way, Mr (*******) and his assistant Jackie went above and beyond their call of duty to sort everything out and we now have a beautiful and well loved conservatory.
Paul, Hertfordshire27/10/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased. Windows and door are lovely, the fitters were excellent, can't wait to get rest of house done!
Julie, Hertfordshire03/10/2014
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, no hard sell will use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/09/2014
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alpha were extremely professional throughout the entire process from initial rotation through to fitting. I would not hesitate in recommending their services to anybody.
Gary, Hertfordshire29/08/2014
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with company. No hard sell - good quality products. Had patio doors, kitchen door & window fitted. Very good price. Friendly service.
Gill, Hertfordshire27/08/2014