We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Alpha Windows

Profile thumb alpha windows logo
4.9

106 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–16:30
  • Monday 09:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:30–16:30
  • Thursday 09:30–16:30
  • Friday 09:30–16:30
  • Saturday 09:30–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Alpha Windows are a family partnership established in 1976 by John Gale.

Our intention is to remain a family business, very much 'hands on' where everyone in our company knows our customers personally. We will listen carefully to your requirements and endeavour to provide you with the best possible service from sales through to installation.

Your home is likely to be the most expensive investment in your life. The appearance of your home can be greatly enhanced or destroyed by poor design and installation. You can trust us to give you both quality in design and installation.

Alpha Windows are a Fensa (Government initiated body to police the double glazing industry) registered company and all applicable installations will be certificated.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • UPVC Windows
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Patio doors
    • UPVC doors
  • More Services

    • pvc-u roofline fascias
    • soffits
    • gutters
    • cladding

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
106 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alpha Windows is a friendly a family firm that provides a good service at a competitive price. I have used it twice to fit replacement windows and doors. On both occasions I have been very happy with the final result. The staff in the office and on site were always friendly and helpful, and went out of their wat to meet my requirements. I would definitely recommend this company.
Steve, Berkshire Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Very professional, on time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, and high standard work carried out. Professional and on time.
Merle, Berkshire Posted on 30/01/2015 , work completed 30/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alpha fitted a replacement side door to the garage for us. Very competitively priced and the final result is excellent and beyond our expectations. Will definitely be using them again as front door needs replacing.
Peak 1 Posted on 21/05/2014 , work completed 21/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a UPVC door fitted by them. Found them very friendly and helpful. The cost was competitive and the fitting done well and quickly.
arniet Posted on 25/11/2013 , work completed 25/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Alpha Windows. A straightforward and competitive quote, and the job was done swiftly with minimal mess and to a very high standard. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Lizzie76 Posted on 08/10/2013 , work completed 08/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete window replacement for a bungalow in Maidenhead at the end of 2012. Their price was competitive. Very helpful in the showroom and when measuring up. Installation done just as we needed, installers pleasant and courteous and took the time to make sure any problems were fully sorted before they left.
FRANCES6605 Posted on 01/03/2013 , work completed 01/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot rate Alpha Windows highly enough. I dealt with both Mark and Allison Varney - owners - all the way through. They were courteous, responsive and nothing was too much trouble to help get the right windows for my flat. They were also very competitive on price - a real pleasure to do business with and yes I will definitely use them again
Pixiewixie Posted on 25/02/2013 , work completed 25/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had some secondary glazing fitted about a year ago by Alpha Windows, resulting in a very neat installation. It has worked very well ever since. We have just had Alpha Windows back to replace some double glazed units (from a different supplier) which had failed, some of these unique design features and they replaced these with exactly matching units in a clean and efficient job. Highly recommended.
RichardWL Posted on 22/08/2012 , work completed 22/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had 10 replacement windows and a door fitted, including a bay window, and are delighted with the quality of the installation. We looked at a number of companies over a period of a year or so before selecting Alpha Windows to quote, based on their reviews on Checkatrade and Which Local. Ian came out to do the quote and it was very nice to know that he would also be doing the installation. He was able to make several helpful suggestions such having the latches for the kitchen windows at the bottom so that I could actually reach them over the sink, and took careful note of our requirements for a grained wood finish and particular glass types and glazing bars to achieve the look we wanted. We also visited their showroom and talked though the actual installation process and were impressed with the care taken to achieve a good quality finish. They obviously take considerable pride in their workmanship. Ian, Mark and Dan arrived on time, were cheerful and polite, clean and tidy while working_ and the finish of the windows inside and out is immaculate. The key factors for us are the quality of product and installation, but on top of that the price was also very reasonable. We are very pleased and would highly recommend them.
Pete77 Posted on 02/03/2012 , work completed 02/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very friendly family firm. Very helpful with advice. Competitive quote. Team worked very hard to fix 16 windows and one door in two days. Very minor remedial work, carried out very quickly and efficiently.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/07/2011 , work completed 18/07/2011