We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Alpha Windows

Profile thumb alpha windows logo
4.9

106 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:30–16:30
  • Thursday 09:30–16:30
  • Friday 09:30–16:30
  • Saturday 09:30–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Alpha Windows are a family partnership established in 1976 by John Gale.

Our intention is to remain a family business, very much 'hands on' where everyone in our company knows our customers personally. We will listen carefully to your requirements and endeavour to provide you with the best possible service from sales through to installation.

Your home is likely to be the most expensive investment in your life. The appearance of your home can be greatly enhanced or destroyed by poor design and installation. You can trust us to give you both quality in design and installation.

Alpha Windows are a Fensa (Government initiated body to police the double glazing industry) registered company and all applicable installations will be certificated.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • UPVC Windows
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Patio doors
    • UPVC doors
  • More Services

    • pvc-u roofline fascias
    • soffits
    • gutters
    • cladding

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
106 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a replacement PVCu window and window board fitted. The initial visit to measure up was done by Paul, who was very helpful. The quoted price was significantly lower than other quotes we had received. The work itself was done to a very high quality. We did notice a small defect in the window board, but this was re-ordered and promptly fitted a few days later.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 19/08/2019 , work completed 27/07/2019
Good job completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company kept to their appointments. We were offered a selection of product to choose from. We were give an early date for installation. Despite the very hot weather the 2 technicians worked hard and completed the job on schedule. Everyone in the company was friendly, helpful and a pleasure to do business with. We are really happy with the new fascia boards having taken their advice at the time of choosing the design.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 03/08/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
Quick, tidy, great work and competitive price!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our single back door turned into patio doors and I really can't find fault in the whole process from the initial conversation right through to completion of work. The work was completed ahead of schedule and the install team were fantastic, they tidied as they went and the finished article looks beautiful! I will definitely be using the company again for further renovations and also recommending highly to family and friends.
Customer in Reading Posted on 10/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good preliminary contact followed by clean & tidy installation.
John, Hampshire Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Excellent professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Alpha Windows to replace our sliding patio doors with French windows. They were efficient, helpful and knowledgeable with their quotation. They completed the job earlier than anticipated and their fitter was excellent. He made good where needed as the new French doors were flush to the floor rather than raised as before. The materials are all first class and we're delighted. A premium service for a reasonable cost - would definitely recommend them.
Ronnie, Berkshire Posted on 26/06/2019 , work completed 26/06/2019
Very pleased with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work carried out to replace my windows. The two fitters were very pleasant and efficient. They arrived earlier than they said, which wasn’t a problem, and worked hard. They cleaned up after themselves as well. This is the second time I’ve used Alpha Windows and I’m happy to recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
Installation of new windows.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional work. Good quality of product. No long waiting time after the order was placed. Totally satisfied. Definitely recommended.
G, Berkshire Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alpha supplied and fitted 6 UPVC windows and a door for us. Everyone in the company, including the rep who visited us provided a five star experience - top rate! The salesman was very friendly and not pushy or aggressive. The office staff were excellent and the fitters were very hard working,courteous and tidy. The windows and doors are top quality.We are very pleased and would definitely use Alpha again and would highly recommend them - Andrew M
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 11/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Alpha Windows is an outstanding professional company with an absolute focus on providing the best possible service and support.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alpha Windows recognises the importance of providing high quality service and support and, we found, always goes the extra mile to deliver first class workmanship. We have been impressed with the hugely cooperative management team and with the quality and expertise of the team that installed the windows and doors throughout the property. They were always prompt, polite and very hardworking. We would without hesitation, recommend Alpha Windows to anyone who is planning to install windows, doors or a conservatory. Alpha Windows is a first class company who can be relied upon to provide a really high quality service. Well done Alpha Windows.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Honest good value company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything done on time, on budget. Some slight issues with a broken pane and wrong leading but all sorted within a week.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019